[SHARE] CAR Door deadening and soundproofing, simple way to deadening your car

TShowiechoo
post Aug 30 2010, 01:16 AM, updated 13y ago

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

Update of 21/9/12.

________________________________________________________________________________________________
A simple trap to make you believe how good a product is.
click on the link below and you will know smile.gif

Car soundproofing tricks and know how
________________________________________________________________________________________________

Just take some picture of simple installation for car deadening to share. Hope it can solve your curiosity.

Toyota Vios 04 entry level door dampening

Door panel taken out, you see the contents inside, ori spk, weather sheet, door handle, cable and etc.

Take the weather shield off, then you will see the bare metal door frame. that's the part you need to dampen.

Most of the car comes with extra anti-rust grease applied, wipe it off by using spirit. (buy at h/w shop)

Wipe it off and here's the bare metal, dun worry about rusting, your oem base paint is a very good anti-rust protection paint with full metal coverage

Do the same to the other parts of the metal frame.

The cleaned door frame now ready to be dampen.

Take a closer look inside the door frame, then get a ruler to get the measurement and cut out the dampening material to fit nicely.

You can use a glove when you apply the dampening material, but a tool like this is very helpful and cheap. Use the rear part of the screw driver to roll and press ont he dampening material, it should provide you better pressure to stick the dampening material on the metal.

After you correctly apply the material, it should look something like this, or even smoother

Next, do the part which is necessary, in this case, the metal that flex will be the only necessary parts.

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Sep 21 2012, 02:41 AM
TShowiechoo
post Aug 30 2010, 01:17 AM

1,919 posts

now, focus on the spk mounting area, door frame big size flex part and some soft metal part, we added some extra forced on it, which change the resonance frequency of the whole metal frame

Get ready to install the speaker, before install the speaker, make sure waterproof shield had been done properly. Dun waste the money to buy new speaker just because of some small mistake.

Install spk now, the spk should be mount on a solid spacer but not directly on the metal frame. This baffle is to create enough pressure to press on the metal frame and spk and make them solid like 1 piece. a very important note to achieve good sound. In this case, rubber baffle used to enforce the dampening effect in order to reduce the vibration when the spk operating.

ESTIMA Floor deadening and sound + heat proof in extreme level

Car floor pan and mud guard is the noisiest part for road noise, tire noise and chassis vibration noise. To reduce these noise, we use oem material which provide the best dampening effect that looks original and cost effective.

This is the oem dampening material, the material was spray with body color to make it looks more neat and clean.

Now, we apply another layer on top of the current oem layer and any other parts which are not covered by oem dampening

This is the pic after the first piece had been done, looks original rite? except the color which are not important

In this extreme level deadening, reinforcement had been added to provide a stronger dampening effect by changing the whole floor resonance to multi-frequency type. (if only apply 1 layer on whole floor pan, the whole floor pan will having the same resonance frequency which create a peak in the noise coming thru the floor pan. It is not a good idea because it make your whole car become a big hall with lots of echo with that peak frequency)

the whole rear floor pan with the deadening applied

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Aug 30 2010, 01:41 AM
TShowiechoo
post Aug 30 2010, 01:18 AM

1,919 posts

now comes the sound insulation part, by this material, anything around 2-3.5kHz will be block by a maximum of 18dB. (2-3.5kHz is the noise from your tires, engine, exhaust, wind, other motor vehicles and etc) As for heat insulation, this material can block the heat generated by the exhaust from transfer into cabin.

For roof, oem style dampening material wont work, they only work on floor pan.
We use some extra holding dampening material for roof to prevent it from melted and falling off

Because roof usually is a big piece of metal with less structure/bone, some reinforcement should be done to create a better dampening result. Look the the double layer area, that's the reinforcement.

After the dampening, we apply the same sound and heat insulation layer to prevent the noise coming thru the big piece of metal which can be easily transfer external noise and heat into cabin.

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Aug 30 2010, 01:47 AM
TShowiechoo
post Aug 30 2010, 01:18 AM

1,919 posts

Add in a new produce called "Eseal", this product are made from very high quality rubber and it's even better quality than your oem rubber. see youtube video below for this product and some sample...

Installing Eseal will make your door slightly tight to close on the first few days, but this is minimal not like the cheapo version which will make your door hard to close before you sell the car away smile.gif

install of Eseal

effect of Eseal

a better pic on how dampening and spk baffle installed

a tweeter pod can hold the tweeter nice and firm...it reduce the chances of tweeter movement while using normal blue tack, resulted in more accurate focus and better staging and imaging

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Dec 12 2012, 03:54 PM
bafukie
post Aug 30 2010, 09:38 AM

1,406 posts

nice description howie wink.gif

just to add to comment, all 'holes' at the door should be covered. either u can use plexiglass or add another layer of sound dampening to cover up the hole. this is to ensure that midbass is 'seal'. Must also treat vios plastic door panel as they vibrate and induces alot of noise.
don2324
post Aug 30 2010, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Aug 30 2010, 01:18 AM)
reserved
will the car be heavier after installing this material?
Newgen
post Aug 30 2010, 10:50 AM

354 posts

Nice info!
Thanks!

Where to get the raw materials?

bafukie
post Aug 30 2010, 12:00 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(don2324 @ Aug 30 2010, 09:39 AM)
definitely but rewarded with a more quiet car while driving. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Newgen @ Aug 30 2010, 10:50 AM)
Nice info!
Thanks!

pm howie lor... hahaha... or there are ppl who are selling sp materials here @ garage sales
TShowiechoo
post Aug 30 2010, 12:42 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Aug 30 2010, 09:38 AM)
nice description howie wink.gif

just to add to comment, all 'holes' at the door should be covered. either u can use plexiglass or add another layer of sound dampening to cover up the hole. this is to ensure that midbass is 'seal'. Must also treat vios plastic door panel as they vibrate and induces alot of noise.
entry level first ma...
for extreme level, aluminium are suggested to be added by custom it to the shape of the metal frame. as for pic, sorry dun have now since my hdd died....
and yes, door panel is a problem for old vios.....too much joining parts.

Added on August 30, 2010, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(don2324 @ Aug 30 2010, 09:39 AM)
i believe the luxury are more than enough to cover the loss on other side if 1 is looking for pleasant drive.

as i always dealing with different ppl's car, there's always ppl carrying unnecessary item inside their car. those item might be a few bottle of unidentifiable liquid, some books/magazine, some car spare parts and etc..those item added weight to the car...might as well get rid of them and install these to make the drive more enjoyable??

Added on August 30, 2010, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(Newgen @ Aug 30 2010, 10:50 AM)
Nice info!
Thanks!

updated my signature

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Aug 30 2010, 12:47 PM
don2324
post Aug 30 2010, 01:03 PM

Added on August 30, 2010, 12:46 pm
i believe the luxury are more than enough to cover the loss on other side if 1 is looking for pleasant drive.

as i always dealing with different ppl's car, there's always ppl carrying unnecessary item inside their car. those item might be a few bottle of unidentifiable liquid, some books/magazine, some car spare parts and etc..those item added weight to the car...might as well get rid of them and install these to make the drive more enjoyable??

but, how much weight are we talking about here...<5 kg?
krayden
post Aug 30 2010, 01:28 PM

578 posts

Go find howie, ask him how many pieces required then try to carry all at 1 time.
If you're a boy racer then this is not for you. (howie has other stuff for racer's). If you never drive >110kmh then you wont even feel the weight.

Great photo description Howie. Should get this one pinned for ref.

This post has been edited by krayden: Aug 30 2010, 01:31 PM
bafukie
post Aug 30 2010, 04:03 PM

1,406 posts

STP is a very good product but very expensive tongue.gif not suited for budget ppl like me. biggrin.gif

One must always know the basic of soundproofing and sound dampening. Diff materials are use for different place and for different purpose. So if any of u guys just slap 10 layers of any butyl-based soundproof aint gonna make ur car quiet. U need ccf and mlv to do that job
TShowiechoo
post Aug 30 2010, 05:58 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Aug 30 2010, 04:03 PM)
STP is a very good product but very expensive tongue.gif not suited for budget ppl like me. biggrin.gif

One must always know the basic of soundproofing and sound dampening. Diff materials are use for different place and for different purpose. So if any of u guys just slap 10 layers of any butyl-based soundproof aint gonna make ur car quiet. U need ccf and mlv to do that job
but seriously if u compare the effect vs some other brand, it's worth it..only when money is available la..tongue.gif
enCORe
post Sep 7 2010, 06:05 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

howie,
for the dampening, did u dismantling the door or insert material into the hole with your hand or with special devices ? .. the hole is quite 'small' for adult or bigger hand ...
power911
post Sep 7 2010, 06:22 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

sweet tutorial. I like it icon_rolleyes.gif
TShowiechoo
post Sep 8 2010, 12:07 AM

1,919 posts

use " flexible stick"
krayden
post Sep 8 2010, 01:11 AM

578 posts

the extendable kind?
MeToo
post Sep 9 2010, 05:53 PM

9,333 posts

This one sounds cool, i'm wary about removing panels and putting back together again. Cause my car have pretty hard suspecnsion, worry about it developing creaks and what not. Anyway, how much for this product on a 2 seater? Will it help reduce exhaust sound as well?
TShowiechoo
post Oct 12 2010, 04:38 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Sep 8 2010, 01:11 AM)
the extendable kind?
my special tool la..lolz..:>

Added on October 12, 2010, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 9 2010, 05:53 PM)
This one sounds cool, i'm wary about removing panels and putting back together again. Cause my car have pretty hard suspecnsion, worry about it developing creaks and what not. Anyway, how much for this product on a 2 seater? Will it help reduce exhaust sound as well?
then leave to the pro to do the job....:>
yes it reduce every noise from 40hz-30khz..below 40hz can only reduce a little bit due to car body resonant. If your exhaust is not those very deep and bassy type, then it will work wonder...

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Oct 12 2010, 04:41 PM
x3dn16
post Oct 12 2010, 11:23 PM

60 posts

howie u do sound proof also?how much does u charge for four doors like the vios there
TShowiechoo
post Oct 13 2010, 01:45 AM

1,919 posts

i do anything to make your car perform better :>
x3dn16
post Oct 13 2010, 10:17 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 13 2010, 01:45 AM)
i do anything to make your car perform better :>
i like tis sentence,should make it ur shop slogan.
freestyler_jg
post Oct 13 2010, 10:36 AM

37 posts

Wow!! I like the speaker baffle, izit aluminium..?
TShowiechoo
post Oct 13 2010, 04:02 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(x3dn16 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:17 AM)
i like tis sentence,should make it ur shop slogan.
lolz, will consider it, but it's too long

Added on October 13, 2010, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(freestyler_jg @ Oct 13 2010, 10:36 AM)
Wow!! I like the speaker baffle, izit aluminium..?
yup, alu

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Oct 13 2010, 04:02 PM
x3dn16
post Oct 13 2010, 11:06 PM

60 posts

it will be fully apply for the door inner n on the metal right??
TShowiechoo
post Oct 14 2010, 12:26 PM

1,919 posts

u mean deadening? yes, this will give best result
x3dn16
post Oct 14 2010, 03:57 PM

60 posts

actually,wats the different for deadening n soundproofing?
krayden
post Oct 14 2010, 04:29 PM

578 posts

deadening is to stop your car from rattling or panel vibrations.
soundproofing is to block noise (engine/road noise from entering your cabin).

more or less.
udin901
post Oct 14 2010, 07:05 PM

743 posts

my exhaust beat my sound system sounds! using this method can solve it?
TShowiechoo
post Oct 14 2010, 09:59 PM

1,919 posts

deadening is the prevention steps....which you prevent the generation of noise...

soundproofing is the curing steps..which you blocking noise...

vaccine and medicine.

udin901, if u wan quieter ride, why not change the exhaust first? there's no point to generate noise then block noise....waste gas
ftfong700
post Oct 17 2010, 10:48 PM

20 posts

pm me for sound proof for my lavina 2 door only 2 layer
coolkwc
post Oct 23 2010, 08:08 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Bro, today i DIY dampening on my BLM front door, use 4 hours only for 1 door doh.gif tmr have to continue on another one.

Until this stage, my car adi done deadening and soundproof for floor, front and rear wheel arch (inside the cabin), fender and mudguard, now is door, after that is rear boot (DIY as well)

The material used are STP Vibroplast M1.

I want to play SQ, so i plan to apply 3 layers soundproof.

I have few questions, hope u can help me.

1. Today i only bought 2 boxes (8 sheets/box), only 1 door adi used 1 box, no waste at all, but not enuf for me to cover up the door frame 'hole' (the 3 big hole), is it necessary to cover the hole using dampening sheet? can use others alternative?

2. The plastic door trim is it need to apply the dampening sheet as well? (i thought is enuf, but end up wif no)

3. STP splen suitable to apply on the outer door frame (outside towards the car) or not?

Thank you. smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Oct 25 2010, 12:07 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 23 2010, 08:08 PM)
Bro, today i DIY dampening on my BLM front door, use 4 hours only for 1 door doh.gif tmr have to continue on another one.

Until this stage, my car adi done deadening and soundproof for floor, front and rear wheel arch (inside the cabin), fender and mudguard, now is door, after that is rear boot (DIY as well)

1. Today i only bought 2 boxes (8 sheets/box), only 1 door adi used 1 box, no waste at all, but not enuf for me to cover up the door frame 'hole' (the 3 big hole), is it necessary to cover the hole using dampening sheet? can use others alternative?

2. The plastic door trim is it need to apply the dampening sheet as well? (i thought is enuf, but end up wif no)

3. STP splen suitable to apply on the outer door frame (outside towards the car) or not?

Thank you. smile.gif
3. Would suggest you to dampen with M1 first then only apply the splen. At least you dampen the vibration then only do sound insulation.
JLean
post Oct 25 2010, 08:48 PM

74 posts

Hey Bro Howie, Where's ur exact location.. Nearby ? Any Landmark..
coolkwc
post Oct 25 2010, 09:45 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Oct 25 2010, 04:09 PM)
hello bro, may i know how u disassemble the fender part?
I don have any pic to show you, just observe by urself, they are few nuts embedded in the plastic clip, just open the screw then u can open the clip, after that just pull out the fender, as easy as that.

Added on October 25, 2010, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Oct 25 2010, 12:07 AM)
3. Would suggest you to dampen with M1 first then only apply the splen. At least you dampen the vibration then only do sound insulation.
Sure, i adi deadening all the metal frame by using M1. My concern is for SQ setup, is it suitable to apply splen inside the door? i got the answer is no, so how u guys think?

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Oct 25 2010, 09:47 PM
MyWifeCar
post Oct 25 2010, 10:20 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 25 2010, 09:45 PM)
I don have any pic to show you, just observe by urself, they are few nuts embedded in the plastic clip, just open the screw then u can open the clip, after that just pull out the fender, as easy as that.

Added on October 25, 2010, 9:47 pm

Sure, i adi deadening all the metal frame by using M1. My concern is for SQ setup, is it suitable to apply splen inside the door? i got the answer is no, so how u guys think?
Actually SQ has anything to do with how you soundproof your car meh?

If you already dampen then no need already, or you can add splen on the door that do not have speakers running.

Since you have access to STP, why not apply STP Crystal?
MyWifeCar
post Oct 25 2010, 10:20 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Oct 25 2010, 10:01 PM)
got a nut under the cabin i have no idea to uncrew it. it is sealed by the welding. i wonder why it is welded or just my car has it sad.gif
Actually what you want to do? Take out the whole fender ah?
coolkwc
post Oct 26 2010, 11:56 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Oct 25 2010, 10:20 PM)
Actually SQ has anything to do with how you soundproof your car meh?
If you already dampen then no need already, or you can add splen on the door that do not have speakers running.

Since you have access to STP, why not apply STP Crystal?
The answer is DEFINITELY. nod.gif

Like example the insulflex soundproof is a killer to SQ setup.
MyWifeCar
post Oct 26 2010, 02:50 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 26 2010, 11:56 AM)
The answer is DEFINITELY. nod.gif

Like example the insulflex soundproof is a killer to SQ setup.
Yes, agree if you bring in insulflex.

But as long as you don't apply behind the speakers, then I guess it is still ok. smile.gif

TShowiechoo
post Oct 26 2010, 04:30 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 23 2010, 08:08 PM)

Thank you. smile.gif
for 1, u can get stp alum to cover the door frame "holes". it treat as a layer of additional frame to your door. for pricing pls pm me. guarantee satisfy.

for 2, yes if you got the budget, but deadening can only reduce the vibration by 50% at most. i got better solution which cost almost same but higher damping effect.

for 3, splen are good to use on floor, side panel and roof. Do not use inside door panel with speaker installed.

hope these help

Added on October 26, 2010, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(JLean @ Oct 25 2010, 08:48 PM)
Hey Bro Howie, Where's ur exact location.. Nearby ? Any Landmark..
i am in bukit jalil. near taman bukit jalil and IMU

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Oct 26 2010, 04:30 PM
boeytan
post Jan 17 2011, 07:23 AM

how much for splen? how big is it?
ikan_semilang
post Jan 17 2011, 10:22 AM

4,504 posts

Guys, since insulflex not suitable for door...how about roof and floor?
TShowiechoo
post Jan 17 2011, 01:32 PM

1,919 posts

it suitable for places where u wan to block heat
ikan_semilang
post Jan 17 2011, 02:00 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 17 2011, 01:32 PM)
it suitable for places where u wan to block heat
Ok..look it more for engine bay.... nod.gif

Then i wonder why seller said insulflex for sound dampening at garage sales thread.... doh.gif
17osm17
post Jan 17 2011, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jan 17 2011, 02:00 PM)
Then i wonder why seller said insulflex for sound dampening at garage sales thread.... doh.gif
Misleading. i regret putting insuflex on door trim too. Doesnt reduce outside noise also. Prob reduce the vibration from front speakers on my plastic door trim.
Oldskolboyz
post Jan 17 2011, 02:20 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jan 17 2011, 02:00 PM)
Ok..look it more for engine bay.... nod.gif

Bro, is not "Sound Dampening" but "Sound Deadning"... can install at floor, roof, boot & bonet coz the lowers cost compared to others product like Dynamat, Sika, Brown Bread & etc. Definitely not suitable for Door use.

Actually the low cost is using tyre tube or rubber hose (like fuel hose, small2 one) to eliminate vibration & rattling problem.

This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Jan 17 2011, 02:29 PM
ikan_semilang
post Jan 17 2011, 02:48 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jan 17 2011, 02:20 PM)
Bro, is not "Sound Dampening" but "Sound Deadning"... can install at floor, roof, boot & bonet coz the lowers cost compared to others product like Dynamat, Sika, Brown Bread & etc. Definitely not suitable for Door use.

Actually the low cost is using tyre tube or rubber hose (like fuel hose, small2 one) to eliminate vibration & rattling problem.
My mistake.....wrong in term dampening and deadning.... doh.gif
nissanman
post Jan 20 2011, 03:16 PM

Hi guys, sorry side tracked a little.. anyone has any idea where to buy bitumen paint in JB?

how much is enough for 2 rear and 2 front wheel arcs??

thkx!
boeytan
post Jan 21 2011, 08:20 AM

can someone quote me altis floor n roof price? wan cheaper solution other than stp.
TShowiechoo
post Mar 11 2011, 05:52 PM

1,919 posts

just open a new thread for stP product...

:>

price are nego as always

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry40658836
SUSprototype_x0
post Mar 14 2011, 12:20 AM

169 posts

nice info howie

please keep update this thread
lazyniz
post Mar 14 2011, 02:22 PM

you got message howie
mr.wong
post Mar 14 2011, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(boeytan @ Jan 17 2011, 07:23 AM)
how much for splen? how big is it?
u wan buy CD or buy Splen? tongue.gif
sityong
post Mar 27 2011, 03:09 PM

212 posts

hi, how much to do a Inspira floor for 2 layer that you shown at page 1 ( block 2 types of freq) PM pls
TShowiechoo
post Aug 17 2011, 06:03 PM

1,919 posts

thanks tan for purchasing stp diy kit from me...hope the above picture will inspire ur install.
IceFlame21
post Sep 4 2011, 05:27 PM

529 posts

so insulflex is more to blocking heat rather than reducing road/tyre noise?
so insulflex is more to the bonet and roof I suppose?
jazli102000
post Jun 21 2012, 07:14 PM

bro u sell dose tweeter pod?
TShowiechoo
post Jun 22 2012, 11:36 AM

1,919 posts

dose tweeter pod is?
irmond
post Jun 25 2012, 02:48 AM

629 posts

brief read through. efficient info was given. this very help but yet my hand technique won't be able to produce this kind of result.
mfcm
post Aug 28 2012, 11:08 PM

2,765 posts

bro,if want to wipe off the anti rust grease,u use spirit?spirit=methanol?
TShowiechoo
post Aug 29 2012, 06:36 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Aug 28 2012, 11:08 PM)
bro,if want to wipe off the anti rust grease,u use spirit?spirit=methanol?
u can buy spirit in h/w shop........i think it's not methanol based
TShowiechoo
post Sep 21 2012, 02:44 AM

1,919 posts

shared something today, click below to know more smile.gif i believe this will make you understand why most people just use bell or gong to test their product.

Quazacolt
post Sep 21 2012, 09:46 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Sep 21 2012, 02:44 AM)
shared something today, click below to know more smile.gif i believe this will make you understand why most people just use bell or gong to test their product.

need facebook login la brader
newtoapple
post Sep 21 2012, 10:12 AM

56 posts

Or they like to knock on your car door..if it sound hollow..they say..SP no good!!!
TShowiechoo
post Sep 21 2012, 01:45 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(newtoapple @ Sep 21 2012, 10:12 AM)
Or they like to knock on your car door..if it sound hollow..they say..SP no good!!!
knock on door will do if he know how to knock and how to listen....
RM1
post Oct 5 2012, 09:11 AM

18 posts

Nice article Howie. Thanks for sharing.
ben3003
post Nov 1 2012, 04:44 PM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask, the soundproof need to really apply alot pressure? cos i put the stp i press the side will come out abit then i press the side on to stick at the metal, is it correct?
MyWifeCar
post Nov 2 2012, 01:14 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 1 2012, 04:44 PM)
i wanna ask, the soundproof need to really apply alot pressure? cos i put the stp i press the side will come out abit then i press the side on to stick at the metal, is it correct?
Applying pressure is just to remove the air bubbles trapped when you stick the materials on. And of course also to make sure that the material is sticking properly on the surface.

The more detail you can go, the better contact you can get.
malowar
post Nov 8 2012, 10:49 PM

18 posts

interesting topic u got here rclxms.gif

just wanna ask, for new myvi, what are the recommended proofing/deadening/dampening treatments using stp product?

i am travelling seremban kl seremban every weekday so my dream is to have lower noise level inside the cabin when cruising beyond 70 to km/h as i notice the noise level still acceptable below 70.

since stp is premium product, perhaps the treatment can be done in stages, right?

perhaps u could pm me to illustrate the commercial figures tongue.gif

This post has been edited by malowar: Nov 8 2012, 10:55 PM
hafizseth
post Dec 11 2012, 01:53 AM

hi howie, do u sell the speaker spacer and rubber baffle like the photos in your 2nd post? it for 5.25" speakers. i want to try diy on my car smile.gif
TShowiechoo
post Dec 11 2012, 07:30 PM

1,919 posts

yes, pm me for pricing :>

Added on December 12, 2012, 4:01 pmnew Eseal testing in first 3 post, see the youtube video and be amaze how good it is smile.gif

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Dec 12 2012, 04:01 PM
TShowiechoo
post Dec 12 2012, 04:03 PM

1,919 posts

new Eseal testing in first 3 post, see the youtube video and be amaze how good it is smile.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Aug 30 2010, 01:18 AM)
Add in a new produce called "Eseal", this product are made from very high quality rubber and it's even better quality than your oem rubber. see youtube video below for this product and some sample...

Installing Eseal will make your door slightly tight to close on the first few days, but this is minimal not like the cheapo version which will make your door hard to close before you sell the car away smile.gif
install of Eseal

effect of Eseal

rolling...

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Dec 12 2012, 04:04 PM
Quazacolt
post Dec 12 2012, 04:30 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Dec 12 2012, 04:03 PM)
new Eseal testing in first 3 post, see the youtube video and be amaze how good it is smile.gif

how much for my whole car?
X-LaW
post Jan 2 2013, 02:08 PM

142 posts

Eseal how much.. From the video, seem to be a very good item.
TShowiechoo
post Jan 2 2013, 05:43 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(X-LaW @ Jan 2 2013, 02:08 PM)
Eseal how much.. From the video, seem to be a very good item.
yes, it's a good stuff...u get more lower exterior noise from mid to high frequency. to pair this with door dampening will make it even more better.

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Jan 5 2013, 10:04 PM
TShowiechoo
post Jan 5 2013, 10:03 PM

1,919 posts

some update on recently works. pls go here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1787594&hl=
ikan_semilang
post Jan 4 2015, 01:48 PM

4,504 posts

Where can get waterpeoof shield for speaker?

0.0480sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:07 AM