Hairstyles Discussions / Recommendations Thread
bigbangformula
Nov 29 2010, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 29 2010, 12:49 AM) only hot air can do the work, just like ironing, the heat with soften the hair and more manageable, but the heat mustn't be too hot too, moderate enough.. Oh I see,lol I thought the principle of the hairdryer is just use the air to blow it,I din realize it's the hot air Musn't be too hot right?
Mr.CoMoT
Nov 30 2010, 12:40 AM
guys if i rebonding my hair,then use wax tu make like sharp..its nice u guys think? like this? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
shirley_andy
Nov 30 2010, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Nov 29 2010, 12:30 PM) Oh I see,lol I thought the principle of the hairdryer is just use the air to blow it,I din realize it's the hot air Musn't be too hot right? yup heat can damage hair, no matter its iron or hairdryer, don't let it go too hot, it can sort of like "fry" your hair.. that's why for ironing hair, there's some product that u apply onto ur hair before ironing to protect ur hair..
bigbangformula
Nov 30 2010, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 30 2010, 10:31 AM) yup heat can damage hair, no matter its iron or hairdryer, don't let it go too hot, it can sort of like "fry" your hair.. that's why for ironing hair, there's some product that u apply onto ur hair before ironing to protect ur hair.. Damn..so can't use cold air instead?Just to blow blow u know
Zephyr_Mage
Nov 30 2010, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Nov 30 2010, 12:40 AM) guys if i rebonding my hair,then use wax tu make like sharp..its nice u guys think? like this? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sorry, this isn't the emo section. Added on November 30, 2010, 12:53 pmQUOTE(bigbangformula @ Nov 30 2010, 12:36 PM) Damn..so can't use cold air instead?Just to blow blow u know  It's actually good for your roots to use cold air. But yeah, you need the heat to shape your hair. This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: Nov 30 2010, 12:53 PM
bigbangformula
Nov 30 2010, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Nov 30 2010, 12:51 PM) Sorry, this isn't the emo section. Added on November 30, 2010, 12:53 pmIt's actually good for your roots to use cold air. But yeah, you need the heat to shape your hair. Damn,anyway does the hairdryer consume a lot of watts?  I am now currently using a normal standing fan to blow my hair dry though,cos no hairdryer
shirley_andy
Nov 30 2010, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Nov 30 2010, 03:00 PM) Damn,anyway does the hairdryer consume a lot of watts?  I am now currently using a normal standing fan to blow my hair dry though,cos no hairdryer LOL I never got into that specific, I don't think it'll consume too much of electric
bigbangformula
Nov 30 2010, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 30 2010, 04:53 PM) LOL I never got into that specific, I don't think it'll consume too much of electric Haha ok was just wondering
Radz Lee
Nov 30 2010, 10:30 PM
hi~ i have a short, straight hair with a side swept bangs... currently use moving rubber grey (not sticky, easy to apply) and hair spray. my problem is that my bangs and the hair near the collar line tends to get curly near the tip, especially if it gets longer. my wax n spray didnt help at all. what should i do? rebonding? i x like using straightening iron, i x hv time to use it. very busy... i also hv problem making spikes on he crown, theyll stand for a while only using the wax! FYI, i have a very thin hair. any suggestions?
maxilias
Nov 30 2010, 10:32 PM
thin hair usualy very hard to stand kua?..lol..let it thicken then sharpen with wax lo..lol
WiLeKiyO
Dec 1 2010, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Radz Lee @ Nov 30 2010, 10:30 PM) hi~ i have a short, straight hair with a side swept bangs... currently use moving rubber grey (not sticky, easy to apply) and hair spray. my problem is that my bangs and the hair near the collar line tends to get curly near the tip, especially if it gets longer. my wax n spray didnt help at all. what should i do? rebonding? i x like using straightening iron, i x hv time to use it. very busy... i also hv problem making spikes on he crown, theyll stand for a while only using the wax! FYI, i have a very thin hair. any suggestions? Same problem as mine, straightener done the job, BUT ! I always say to me" What the hell I'm going to straighten my hair everyday before go to college ?!" Well, 30mins is require to settle my hair everyday(blowdry, straighten, style, spray). Some tips to make your hair straight(curly bangs and sideburns ). After bath, use towel and pull your bangs and sideburns downward to dry it. repeat this step until its totally dry. Then 100% it will straight.
bigbangformula
Dec 1 2010, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 1 2010, 12:04 AM) Some tips to make your hair straight(curly bangs and sideburns ). After bath, use towel and pull your bangs and sideburns downward to dry it. repeat this step until its totally dry. Then 100% it will straight.  My bangs are not straight oso,it's kind of messy with no definite style,I envy those ppl that got straight bangs that go downwards  I will try out ur tip
oddball18
Dec 1 2010, 02:32 PM
long is messy.. XD
shirley_andy
Dec 1 2010, 04:24 PM
Long is not messy if u manage it well.. of course it'll take up more time to get it managed but I think its not right to say Men shouldn't have long hair
bigbangformula
Dec 2 2010, 02:24 PM
Guys what shampoo do u use?I think a good shampoo is vital for great hair too
shirley_andy
Dec 2 2010, 06:32 PM
H&S for dandruff.. I buy either the blue for men hair retain or the pink smooth and silky
bigbangformula
Dec 2 2010, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Dec 2 2010, 06:32 PM) H&S for dandruff.. I buy either the blue for men hair retain or the pink smooth and silky I see,I'm using Loreal Elseve For Dry hair range,it really improves my hair
Zephyr_Mage
Dec 2 2010, 09:01 PM
Schwarzkopf Deep Cleansing
Might switch to Shiseido.
shirley_andy
Dec 2 2010, 11:39 PM
okok... lets not go off topic, its asian hairstyle tred, not shampoo tred..
kenny2jacky
Dec 11 2010, 10:02 AM
what type of hairstyle is very popular for boys around 18-25 years old nowadays???????