124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

berry5788
post Mar 8 2011, 03:14 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(aileyteo @ Mar 8 2011, 01:37 PM)
berry, Hiki like to biting? it is changing teeth now? my DingDing oso wo... so bought a lot toy for her lol. somemore dun know y..her mouth got bad smell lel. where u take her for shaving? good luck .
Im not sure izzit changing teeth or not but keep biting wires n door stopper. Spoilt my lan cable too. >.< her mouth no bad smell wor. izzit becoz of the food u feed her?

bringing her to doGroom.. hope everything is ok. =)
debbieyss
post Mar 8 2011, 03:22 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Mar 8 2011, 03:06 PM)
my Gugu has a belly button.. now im wondering whether its hermia.. oh no sad.gif
Can bring her to vet and check..
yeowa
post Mar 8 2011, 03:42 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Guys, it is hernia, not hermia.... tongue.gif
^mtv^
post Mar 8 2011, 03:45 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 8 2011, 03:22 PM)
Can bring her to vet and check..
i asked d vet already the last time she had her vaccination.. he said its just her belly button and there;s nth to worry about.. but after googling what hernia is about and its pictures, im wondering whether its hernia.. waiting for chis to explain in layman's term what is it actually..

hows dorian? is he getting better? rocky is getting me on my nerves.. he is so so so strong headed..
debbieyss
post Mar 8 2011, 03:59 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Mar 8 2011, 03:45 PM)
i asked d vet already the last time she had her vaccination.. he said its just her belly button and there;s nth to worry about.. but after googling what hernia is about and its pictures, im wondering whether its hernia.. waiting for chis to explain in layman's term what is it actually..

hows dorian? is he getting better? rocky is getting me on my nerves.. he is so so so strong headed..
Dorian gets better, hopefully can recovered by this week and wish to see his fur grows back. My mom said Dorian is naughtier than Rocky! shocking.gif Once we closed the kitchen door, Dorian will whine and scratch the door edge and peeped at the hole to see through the kitchen... I only have time to train him when i reach home.

What has Rocky done?
^mtv^
post Mar 8 2011, 04:10 PM

303 posts

Haha.. Naughty Dorian! When I dun let Rocky come into my bedroom, he will do the same.. i cant let him whine or bark cos i live in a condo..

Rocky.. sigh.. he knows exactly where to do his business.. He knows hhow to go to the toilet.. But sometime out of the blue, he will just pee a small little patch on the floor in the middle of nowhere for me.. i really dunno what is he thinking.. i dont know whether its pee marking or not, but i dont think so cos he's still quite young? and he doesnt lift his leg when he pees.. he poos in the right place, the only annoying thing bout him is that he likes to pee a small patch for me here n there.. when i scold him n lock him in the toilet, he will whine n cry for hours!!!!! n i cant let him do that ..neighbours will complain.. so its either he win or i win la.. it seems like he is winning n im losing!!!

he climbs on my bed and sneAks next to me when im sleeping .. when he sees me moving ,he quickly run down.. before i sleep or about to go to bed, he will guai guai go to his bed n sleep. .or pretend to sleep.. the next thing i know is he is next to me,, how lidat? ???
huey80
post Mar 8 2011, 04:12 PM

245 posts

it;s hernia..but i can oso find the spelling hermia online. So i thot it's d same.
Hmmm..how to explain ah..
For summer's condition is her mummy din bite off her umbilical cord properly so that area din heal the way it shud. If u put her in a standing position, u cant feel the 'lump'.
Diff vets diff opinions. I have 2 vets from the same clinic that told me diff things.
yeowa
post Mar 8 2011, 04:13 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

don't let him win amy.... Scold him loudly... Messi don't dare to whine for a long time... smile.gif
debbieyss
post Mar 8 2011, 04:16 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Mar 8 2011, 04:10 PM)
Haha.. Naughty Dorian! When I dun let Rocky come into my bedroom, he will do the same..  i cant let him whine or bark cos i live in  a condo..

Rocky.. sigh.. he knows exactly where to do his business.. He knows hhow to go to the toilet.. But sometime out of the blue, he will just pee a small little patch on the floor in the middle of nowhere for me.. i really dunno what is he thinking.. i dont know whether its pee marking or not, but i dont think so cos he's still quite young? and he doesnt lift his leg when he pees.. he poos in the right place, the only annoying thing bout him is that he likes to pee a small patch for me here n there.. when i scold him n lock him in the toilet, he will whine n cry for hours!!!!! n i cant let him do that ..neighbours will complain.. so its either he win or i win la.. it seems like he is winning n im losing!!!

he climbs on my bed and sneAks next to me when im sleeping .. when he sees me moving ,he quickly run down..  before i sleep or about to go to bed, he will guai guai go to his bed n sleep. .or pretend to sleep.. the next thing i know is he is next to me,, how lidat? ???
LOL!! He is so funny lar...

I tell you what, for the peeing part, you can lock him in the toilet also, but this time you put him a muzzle, so he can bark nor whine.

Then, regarding the sleeping part, this time it's your turn to pretend sleeping. So when he climbs up to your bed, immediately scold him or lock him inside the toilet (somewhere he dislike) and put him a muzzle. I think he will learn to know it's wrong to climb up to your bed.

Last time when Rocky was at my house, he peed at the wrong place (he actually knew where to pee), I immediately locked him inside the cage and sat in front of the cage. Whenever he whined or barked, i stared at him angrily. For about one hour, I didn't leave the cage. This misbehaved habit occured few times in my house, but for all times I did the same. After that he behaved. brows.gif

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Mar 8 2011, 04:19 PM
^mtv^
post Mar 8 2011, 04:18 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 8 2011, 04:13 PM)
don't let him win amy.... Scold him loudly... Messi don't dare to whine for a long time... smile.gif
how did u stop messi from whining or barking? even when i hold his mouth shut , he can still whine! n its not a normal whine.. its like a baby crying whine.. very very annoying!! i dunno how to get d message accross to him that whining n barking is not allowed.. even when he is excited..

debbieyss
post Mar 8 2011, 04:21 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Mar 8 2011, 04:18 PM)
how did u stop messi from whining or barking? even when i hold his mouth shut , he can still whine! n its not a normal whine.. its like a baby crying whine.. very very annoying!! i dunno how to get d message accross to him that whining n barking is not allowed.. even when he is excited..
Did you try to hold his mouth shut until he calm down?

Would it be he didn't get enough attention from you and that's why he simply pee at the wrong places?

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Mar 8 2011, 04:22 PM
yeowa
post Mar 8 2011, 04:27 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

let me share to you tips from divas which can be used for barking, whining and biting. Prepare some rawhide (cowskin type where they can't easily eat them but can keep them busy chewing) and keep them in place where it is easily reachable for you. When he is barking or whining, hold his mouth and stare at them angrily and shout loudly NO! and when he submits and quiet down, give him the rawhide and when he show interest on the rawhide, praise him goodboy.

Repeat the process until he learnt that whining, barking and biting is not what you like...

Messi now show more pleasant behaviour. A bit more obedient and more quiet dy lor... smile.gif But still hyper... Lol... And he will wait for me to wake up every morning by sitting next to my bed and look up.
debbieyss
post Mar 8 2011, 04:28 PM

4,458 posts

http://www.mypets.com.my/node/65?tid=35

If any of your knows Chinese, above is the link sharing poodle's color DOES fade between 6 months old to 1 year old. Can someone ensure me one more time? Thanks!
debbieyss
post Mar 8 2011, 04:29 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 8 2011, 04:27 PM)
let me share to you tips from divas which can be used for barking, whining and biting. Prepare some rawhide (cowskin type where they can't easily eat them but can keep them busy chewing) and keep them in place where it is easily reachable for you. When he is barking or whining, hold his mouth and stare at them angrily and shout loudly NO! and when he submits and quiet down, give him the rawhide and when he show interest on the rawhide, praise him goodboy.

Repeat the process until he learnt that whining, barking and biting is not what you like...

Messi now show more pleasant behaviour. A bit more obedient and more quiet dy lor... smile.gif But still hyper... Lol... And he will wait for me to wake up every morning by sitting next to my bed and look up.
He is more quiet now? Is it because he has attended training class?
^mtv^
post Mar 8 2011, 04:36 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 8 2011, 04:27 PM)

i'll defenitely try that on him.. but i think he's quite sick of rawhides already cos i gave him a lot b4.. he seems to be able to chew up a whole knot rawhide (d small one) very quickly.. rocky doesnt bite as much as before anymore cos i think his teeth has fully grown already?

i tot messi doesnt sleep in yr room? when u wake up, he will 'attack' u right? both my gugu n rocky will wait for me to wake up everyday too and start attacking me the moment they see im awake.. too hyper,so much energy in the morning after a long night of rest!

Added on March 8, 2011, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 8 2011, 04:21 PM)
Did you try to hold his mouth shut until he calm down?

Would it be he didn't get enough attention from you and that's why he simply pee at the wrong places?
hold his mouth? i wish i can.. d moment i go near him, he knows i wanna hold his mouth, he will run away!! n i cant catch him!!! i will be knocking furnitures all over if i really wanna catch him tongue.gif by the time he is caughty, he stops barking already.. rclxub.gif

not enough attention from me? i have been redundant since i got him.. i spend my whole day with him!!!! day and night,he gets to see n play with me!!! he is just being naughty and cheeky, its not that he dun have enough attention.. perhaps he wanna test me.. see whether i will give in to his nonsense or not.. haha..

This post has been edited by ^mtv^: Mar 8 2011, 04:40 PM
berry5788
post Mar 8 2011, 04:42 PM

40 posts

ops.. yes. is hernia!

hiki is still not fully toilet train yet! help.... how ar? she see mood when she do biz.. sometime go to the right place n sometime dont.

besides, i feel that her fur colour is fading. more like brown now... any idea o suggestion how to maintain the colour???
yeowa
post Mar 8 2011, 04:43 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

he don't sleep with me on the bed... but i let my door open and he is free to sleep outside or in my room in which, he prefers to sleep next to the sofa outside. I left my room and toilet door open in case he need to do his business urgently... smile.gif He try to come up to the bed but everytime I will tell him no... smile.gif

Added on March 8, 2011, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(berry5788 @ Mar 8 2011, 04:42 PM)
ops.. yes. is hernia!

hiki is still not fully toilet train yet! help.... how ar? she see mood when she do biz.. sometime go to the right place n sometime dont.

besides, i feel that her fur colour is fading. more like brown now... any idea o suggestion how to maintain the colour???
melissa, her colour not fading. If you cut short, you can see her darker colour. Toilet train have to be consistent. Must make it a habit for her to do business at the right spot. After every meal, make sure she is at her designated spot and do her business before you let her roam... smile.gif When can I see Hiki?

This post has been edited by yeowa: Mar 8 2011, 04:45 PM
debbieyss
post Mar 8 2011, 04:45 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Mar 8 2011, 04:42 PM)
ops.. yes. is hernia!

What's Hiki's color when you bought her? My breeder said poodle's color doesn't fade wor...
^mtv^
post Mar 8 2011, 04:49 PM

303 posts

do all yr poodles poo right after they eat?
im used to feed my poodles kibbles, but..........they dont poo until more than 12 hours later sleep.gif

i recently changed their diet to BARF, n they poo within 6 hours......thats quite a long wait too ..

This post has been edited by ^mtv^: Mar 8 2011, 04:50 PM
berry5788
post Mar 8 2011, 05:11 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Mar 8 2011, 04:49 PM)
do all yr poodles poo right after they eat?
im used to feed my poodles kibbles, but..........they dont poo until more than 12 hours later sleep.gif

i recently changed their diet to BARF, n they poo within 6 hours......thats quite a long wait too ..
nopz. hiki dont poo after meal. she poo before meal. twice a day. once in the morning and once in the evening. normal ka for puppy??

Added on March 8, 2011, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 8 2011, 04:45 PM)
What's Hiki's color when you bought her? My breeder said poodle's color doesn't fade wor...
hiki was more to dark red / red when i first brought her home. Now she is more like brown / dark brown.

Add hiki in Facebook - Hiki Bui... hikibui@yahoo.com

This post has been edited by berry5788: Mar 8 2011, 05:13 PM

124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:25 PM