18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

yeowa
post May 27 2011, 02:27 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Welcome back poodle and maltese owners... hahaha... the thread so dead for so long... now i see a lot of ppl are commenting in forum today... Happy... tongue.gif

ix3rukia: It is hard to find reputable breeder. Even me myself is a bit reluctant to introduce breeder to friends nowaday cause some other things which is out of my control will happen to your particular pup. The most important thing to choose a puppy is to look at the parents to at least get an idea how the puppy will be like when they turn adult.

Right feeding is important to ensure the toy poddle doesn't turn too big. It is in poodle gene that they can eat a lot without knowing they are full. To the horror of most owner, the toy poodle turn miniature and started to feel they get conned by breeder. Haha... Remember toy poodle ancestors are standard poodle. They are that big and after so many cross breeding, they become small and the big gene will still be in all the poodles.

MKA is important to determine they are pure breed. That's why you should consider buying from breeder recommended by friends rather than somebody that you don't know. MKA is useful should you wish to participate your dog into competition.

Don't buy from petshop if you do not know the source of the puppy. Buy directly from breeder. You want a pure breed, go to MKA in TTDI and obtain the list of toy poodle's breeder with MKA. Else, if you are willing to fork out RM1.5-RM1.6k, I can tell you a breeder and the decision is up to you whether you want to get or not. PM me for details.

Muchan: You will be surprise they are ppl buying MKA cert. In bolehland, as long as you give undertable money, you can get MKA cert. But I condemed the ppl who are doing this as this basically destroy the pure breeds dog of the future generation.
yeowa
post May 27 2011, 02:44 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 27 2011, 02:41 PM)
@ix3rukia, just an additional reminder for you to take note: before you bring the poodle back home, PLEASE check properly if their ears have fungle (check out website how does a fungle ears look like). Also, please use your palm to gently sweep over their fur throughout the body, check if the skin is affected by fungle (please also check out the website about dog skin affected by fungle).

BEFORE YOU BRING YOUR PET HOME FOR FIRST TIME, if you found out your poodle got affected by fungle, please, get your breeder to clean up the mess for you. Although vet fee and shampoos etc for fungle desease is only about RM100 but you don't deserve to bear the cost as it's not your fault.
good one... smile.gif hope you no angry at me oh... unsure.gif
yeowa
post May 27 2011, 04:57 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

@jxplod, next time ajak me to share ya... hahaha... i have 1.5 adult artemis pack... smile.gif
yeowa
post May 27 2011, 06:00 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

This sunday con't exam at 7am, 8am graduation and 9am starts new class if I decide to enrol and provided messi pass. Anyone plan to enrol for class? This sunday start new class.. smile.gif
yeowa
post May 27 2011, 10:38 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

i am going to apeh hill @ taman saga again tomorrow morning... If I am better tomorrow, will plan to bring messi along... haha... tongue.gif

u guys so nice.. meet up.... sad.gif when r we meeting up? last weekend tidak jadi... when??? sad.gif
yeowa
post May 27 2011, 10:50 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

i am going with friends tomorrow... already agreed since monday... next week we are meeting right?
yeowa
post May 27 2011, 11:02 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

ok... u say saturday morning right?
yeowa
post May 27 2011, 11:05 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

saturday morning is fine for me... smile.gif
yeowa
post May 28 2011, 01:19 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Mid valley.... Exhibition hall... Shall we all meet at 11am ah?
yeowa
post May 28 2011, 02:04 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

It's raining at PJ... No rain there???
yeowa
post May 29 2011, 11:41 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(suzannetan @ May 29 2011, 12:43 AM)
Sat ? 4-June ?
Ya... I will be there 11am....Messi finally pass his exam today... Now in his next pre-novice level... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yeowa: May 29 2011, 12:13 PM
yeowa
post May 29 2011, 07:47 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Kelvin, no problem no problem... We can go lunch at north court... Kim gary, delicious, yi tou mai shop n etc... Today sipek tired... Woke up at 6am and reached bu park at 6.30am and left at 11am... Then hv to go out at 12pm... Wah... Sipel tired...
yeowa
post May 30 2011, 12:04 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Debbie, the price is more expensive than the one I am attending. MWANF fees are:- Basic RM150 Pre-Novice RM150 Novice RM180 Agility RM50. A one off RM100 is required to register as MWANF member. Out of the fee, we get a t-shirt to wear for every weeks classes and dog snack on registration day and a pack of science plan big pack dog food... The course is sponsored, that's why so much cheaper... smile.gif
yeowa
post May 30 2011, 08:48 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 30 2011, 08:36 AM)
But my class starts from 10am to 4pm every sunday... I can't fit in BU's dog training program schedule.  sad.gif
When will your class end? They have saturday class for basic. pre-novice and above depending on demand. If got more than certain amount of ppl, they can carry on. smile.gif They have many many dogs at BU park every weekend attending the classes. I felt it will be a better socialising ground for the dogs and owner. smile.gif
yeowa
post May 30 2011, 09:42 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 30 2011, 09:36 AM)
My Sunday classes are from 10am to 4pm, already mentioned liao mar...  sweat.gif

I know the fee is cheaper than the one i suggested but since the schedule can't fit, i have no choice. That day I check BU park training's website, Saturday class is not available....
Got ah... Saturday class only for basic. They did distribute the saturday timetable yesterday. smile.gif What I meant was, when is the end of your teaching contract/session? Starting the new one also from that time?
yeowa
post May 30 2011, 09:57 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 30 2011, 09:51 AM)
Oh... My sunday class will be on going forever and ever... at least for this year... Yes, if there is any new class this year, i will locate them on Sundays tongue.gif

You got take 1 brochure for me or not?
what brochure? I didn't get any brochure wor... Your class is long eh... pity your bf... weekend 'ku ling ling' tongue.gif
yeowa
post May 30 2011, 01:11 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(liann1314 @ May 30 2011, 10:27 AM)
Hi, planning to enroll QiQi in basic class. its conducted every saturday from what time to? need more info on the classes.. she is 4 months old =)
4mths old can be too young... but you can try and ask... http://www.mnawf.org.my/programs.htm

Saturday class starts at 5.30pm. Each class about 1hr. First class just over, the next class will be in two weeks time. smile.gif
yeowa
post May 30 2011, 04:28 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ May 30 2011, 02:37 PM)
heard/read of him before. he is quite active on mudah as well..
Well known guy for so many years... hahaha... I don't think he is doing business already right? I remember his profile in one of the website ' I love poodle, my dream is to let everyone owns a poodle' haha...
yeowa
post May 31 2011, 11:49 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 31 2011, 09:02 AM)
Yeah, the Cylos Quah is still operating his poodle shop at CMC shopping mall... I almost bought a teacup from him... Seems like his story never ends.

By the way, i got something to tell and i'm not sure if this is a good news or bad news: Dorian knows how to 'hamsap' already, yesterday when i played with him with his toy, he did it to the toy! So disgusting!! He is only about 5 months old, not full grown yet... doh.gif
wah... dorian 'dai kor chai' liao... haha... must have seen other dogs doing that while he is outside the house and thought it is a way to play... better be more strict to him or else he will learn marking... tongue.gif

yeowa
post May 31 2011, 12:33 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

maybe when he was young he saw other poodle mating at kelly's place? lol... tongue.gif

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:12 AM