are we following the date or are we going at another time?
^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~
May 19 2011, 08:43 AM
1,258 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: PJ KL KCH |
are we following the date or are we going at another time?
May 20 2011, 08:42 AM
no news? haha...
May 20 2011, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Eelinkim @ May 20 2011, 03:55 PM) hey, my sunshine has been limping occasionally for the past week.. according to my parents, she would run around n den suddenly start limping on her back leg, but she is not in pain.. but just keep limping and walking around on 3legs only.. my parents tried massaging n checking her leg, but she doesn scream or anything, but she just keep on limping n den sudd will start running around like normal.. maybe ur sunshine is acting only la... could it be anything? i wanna take her to the vet, but then on n off geh, very hard wanna identify anything if take her there.. This post has been edited by yeowa: May 20 2011, 04:28 PM |
May 21 2011, 01:29 AM
@lintao... Very similar to messi's problem... Messi that time got mites problem which lead to this... Huey's explanation do make sense... Fungal... Quickly bring them to vet la... How I hope I can adopt one of ur poogle... Love them so much...
May 22 2011, 08:45 AM
@jxplod: raining heavily... Thunder lightning but manage to get thru 6 test in the rain... Lol... We were in the shelther la... Will con't on the morning of graduation next week...
@mtv:you call for a rain one ah? Grrrr.... @Lin tao: remember to spay your beagle and neuter ur poodle... The puppy will not always be nice... |
May 24 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(kenneth_koo @ May 23 2011, 10:36 PM) Good day everyone, Bro, unfortunately, not many ppl knows how to answer you. I suggest you bring to the vet and seek advice and share with us when you have done so... Sorry for not able to help...There is a question I would like to ask all MALE Toy Poodle owners. At what age would their testicles descend to their scrotum? My Teddy boy turns 1 years old next month and I just noticed a black bulge beneath his genitals. After close inspection and some confirmation through online search, It is proven that the black bulge is Teddy's scrotum. The problem is, there is only one testicle in his scrotum, the left one. His right testicle is still located around his abdominal area. Is it too late for his testicle to descend at this point? I have read articles saying that dogs with Cryptorchidism (Undescended testicle) are 13.6 times more likely to have testicle cancer. I am going to bring Teddy to the vet tomorrow but I hope to hear some thoughts from you guys. Thanks Debbie, lai lai... it's evening... come her for a walk... lol... Added on May 24, 2011, 4:32 pmAny owner here feed their furkids with human fish oil? During the exam the other day, an owner of mix breed poodle+shih tzu have a very nice coat. The owner told me she gave her fish oil everynight... This post has been edited by yeowa: May 24 2011, 04:32 PM |
May 25 2011, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ May 25 2011, 01:01 AM) Hey ~ i wanna ask . I wanna buy a toy poodle. My friend poodle's mom and dad is toy poodle but now my friend poodle so big like miniature poodle @@ . I cant keep it so big i rather keep it small , so is it adviseable to buy from breeders without mka cert? or mka cert not that important? If anyone's poodle having a litter let me know i wanna buy If you are serious in getting a toy poodle, you should have read this thread from the first page. It has been mentioned not less than 5 times... Without proper research, I doubt that you are suitable to get a toy poodle. Your budget is just good for thailand imported puppies which can be sick.. |
May 25 2011, 01:42 PM
Shut their muzzle and scold them NO everytime they bark... Need to be consistent... If you want them to lose some energy, bring them out for a jog in the evening... they will be calm after that...
This post has been edited by yeowa: May 25 2011, 01:43 PM |
May 25 2011, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(suzannetan @ May 25 2011, 03:34 PM) Seriously if you only love the dog judging by it's size then I advise you not to buy one. What if he/she grow too huge and you decide to dump it after that? A teacup poodle can grow into toy size also, sometimes can't be determined by parents size. You're budget is too little, like what Aure said prepared to buy a sick dog home with that price. Mind you that the expenses at the 1st month cost x2 x3 more than what you paid for the dog and every month prepare to fork out money as well. WELCOME BACK SUZANNE!!! Hahaha... long time no see... and you are ready to scold ppl again... hahaha...Did you lock the poodle in the cage? Put outside the house? Or somewhere alone? Maybe it's afraid as it needs time to adapt to the new environment. Added on May 25, 2011, 3:35 pm Hmm not really, my girl when she 'gan cheong' her whole mouth wet LOL and everytime I bring her out this is what happened, you hardly even see her dry mouth, just like Max she lick non stop. |
May 26 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ May 25 2011, 11:07 PM) @suzannetan Cool friend... Suzanne is just trying to point the fact that a lot of ppl are not doing their research properly. With ur budget, I also have doubt on you earlier... Seriously, for that price u can only get thailand pups... before u scold ppl like that , please learn how to know someone first instead of judging a book by its cover . Reading ur post makes me pissed off. I LOVE BIG DOGS MORE THAN SMALL DOGS. I RATHER KEEP THEM BIG. BUT I AM LIVING IN APARTMENT SO I CAN KEEP SMALL DOG. I FEEL VERY LONELY AND NEED A COMPANION. I GOT MONEY TO PAY THE EXPENSES OF THE DOG. IM NOT STUPID OK , I KEPT 6 DOGS BEFORE . YOUR NOT ANSWERING MY QUESTION UR JUST GIVING MEAN CRITICISM. You have attitude problem. Im sorry for raging , and if i offended but yeah.. @the person who had the poodle barking problem. I think u shud see ceasar millan , dog whisperer. lol You need to restrict it. Ask him no bark , if he stops give him treat. Dont be scared or change ur energy on it. Dog can sense the owner energy and if your not calm as well , then your dog will follow you. |
May 26 2011, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 26 2011, 10:09 AM) how can you not care where they come from? the least that you need to care is whether they are from puppymills or irresponsible backyard breeders.... Can I be your friend in facebook? Now I know there is another person who have the same thinking like on backyard bredder/puppymills besides Divas. A lot of ppl don't care about this. They are more concern as long as their puppy are healthy and doesn't bother about their parents. They will come out with some sort of excuses like, if I don't buy the puppy, they will be so kesian also... Geram.... dont know what are puppymills? those places are run by money minded people who dont care for the welfare of the dogs, cramp all of them in small cages, making the male mate every female on heat without rest, making the females give birth every cycle without rest, not enough water and food, neglected, literally puppy making machines! if they fall sick? kill them dont waste space.... that is where you get ur cheap puppies from coz the cost is cheap too.... why some forumers here mention thailand puppies? coz there famous for SMUGGLING sick puppymill puppies to be sold at super cheap prices and bought by ignorant buyers.... at least you are here so that people can warn you about these happenings.... dont believe? try google search for puppy mills pictures and see how those dogs are cramp up just to give u cheap puppies.... as for byb, they are people who also only care about profits, breeding the female almost every cycle, feeding them with sub standard food, dont care whether the puppies are well socialised and trained. getting from a responsible breeder may be more pricey but heck, thats coz their cost is high as they give good food and supplements, they pay attention to those puppies, they feed their females well! in fact i even save hassle in training my girl coz my breeder kick start it for me already, i just needed to enforce it.... yes they are the same poodles no matter where they come from, but u will be contributing to the puppy millers or byb income, allowing them to earn more and get more dogs as birthing machines.... even if you're an expert in a field, there will always be things you dont know and things you can learn.... i also had two medium dogs before i got myself another small dog, but i still ask and learn because this field is wide, it is impossible to know in detail every breed unless you specialise in studying pets la.... |
May 26 2011, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ May 26 2011, 01:55 PM) google 'house breaking training for puppy', 'crate training for puppy' and 'potty training for puppy'. They are a lot of results there.. Added on May 26, 2011, 2:43 pm QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ May 26 2011, 02:32 PM) when i mean not care where they came from , i mean like come from thai , vietnam or whatever. hmmm.... I think you need to learn a way to rephrase your words. You are going to study vet, and if the way you comment is going to be the way you treat your customer and their furkids, you will not be a good and reputable vet. Rescuing animal, animal lover and being responsible animal owner are 3 different thing. If you do not even bother to do research online, how can we answer all your question? I believe you didn't do any research, as if you actually did, you will not ask about mka or no mka and quote a budget. You know the price is not possible. Im gonna study as a vet soon , i know what is puppy mills im not stupid. I just ask a question and is it so hard for people to answer? The question is getting puppy with or without mka cert which is better and now u people saying about puppy mills. I am an animal lover , i rescued so many dogs i know about the puppy mills and i detest them. But i just wanted to have a poodle for a change so i ask a little question and there people need to be so protective and flame on something i did not even do? I plan to buy from a responsible breeder because i saw how the way pet shops treats their puppies , just locking them up so lonely. @savor_savvy Of cause have to potty train or else when the dog poo and pee everywhere will trouble u alot. go google , type how to potty train ur dog. Many websites are found None of us said you are stupid. Didn't I asked you earlier to read through this thread? Your question have been discussed in this thread version at least 5 times. You are so rude eh... You must be a young kid. If you really want to know more about mka and toy poodle, I don't mind explaining to you one more time. Please do write down again, what you want to know about getting a toy poodle one more time and stop bragging about yourself la and stop scolding other ppl... This post has been edited by yeowa: May 26 2011, 02:43 PM |
May 26 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 26 2011, 02:46 PM) i already said, when they mean thailand pups, is usually sick puppymill pups.... hmmm... I think we have to forgive her la... she is going to be 17years old september this year. Mui Mui... let us all big brother and sister here guide you to get a toy poodle. But you must learn to respect us, elderly first... if you run through this thread and other so-called "popular" breeds, you will find that often people come in asking where to find a cheap dog with ridiculously low budget.... that is the 1st impression u are giving us.... we regulars here always have to repeat ourselves so many times.... if you are looking for a responsible breeder, then good for u, i applaud that.... but since you know alot, you should know that a responsible breeder dont sell cheap dogs because their cost is high as well.... and normally responsible breeders will have puppies with mka cert coz if not mistaken, the process to apply cert is start from mating time.... since you get offended so easily and if u are gonna study as a vet, u do wanna check on ur EQ, we here are telling nicely, not flaming.... |
May 26 2011, 03:01 PM
May 26 2011, 03:05 PM
May 26 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(muchan86 @ May 26 2011, 04:01 PM) Lol I was surprised when I see the next post after Suzanne cus I also felt she just stated the fact but not scolding my fault... i put scold... actually suzanne is just stating fact... sorry suzanne....maybe we all have different type of 'analyzing' some one's comment? lol bout laziness, I think most of dogs are prone to sleep if they have nothing to do at home. Autumn for example, she's SUPER ACTIVE when I bring her out as in never tired even if she was running running n running but when at home all she did is just sleeping the whole day |
May 26 2011, 07:52 PM
Jx.. Where hv u been when newbie is asking question... Hahahah... U just come in to add oil into flame... Hahaha... Ixrukia, don't get us wrong. We are a bunch of good poodle owner... Don't xiao chi ya...
May 27 2011, 09:18 AM
Is this sadie I met at DPC for the chinese restaurant dinner that time? Haha... ix3rukia, pm me for your question. I will help you up with your doubts.
Next time, I will get jxplod and debbieyss to answer... |
May 27 2011, 10:27 AM
@jxplod: Why only for debbie ah?
@huey80: He so 'pian xin' one lor... he so good to debbie only... i jealous... hahaha... |
May 27 2011, 11:57 AM
WHAT MACHO CHEST????? Kanasai... Si pek paiseh...
| Change to: | 0.1305sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:26 AM |