porsche boxster 986 is barely rm160k
many people who buy rm200-300k cars still worry about maintenance

This post has been edited by phas3r: Aug 29 2010, 12:31 AM
phas3r
post Aug 29 2010, 04:48 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Aug 28 2010, 08:43 PM)
i dont think a future porche owner (or any hypercar users) will ever signup in lowyat biggrin.gif

this is just another kid reading top gear, with the top gear malaysia sticker on their kelisa  laugh.gif
nah, i'm sure there's someone who owns a porsche is in this forum

http://www.mudah.my/Porsche+Boxster+2+5+Manual-6326979.htm

Price: RM120 000

i can trade my car and buy this car with some spare change

This post has been edited by phas3r: Aug 29 2010, 04:48 PM
phas3r
post Aug 29 2010, 04:52 PM

1,206 posts

Roland San or something, he got some nice expensive cars.
phas3r
post Aug 29 2010, 08:28 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Aug 29 2010, 01:05 PM)
well said, once i was asking about vw dsg gear box maintenance and reliability and two idiotic and rude senior member of lowyat kept on hantam me, tell me "if you have to ask, then you cannot afford it" kind of bs nonsense.

After that, i knew i need to treat this forum less seriously, esp those so called senior member( they are not in this thread, so no offense ppl) with thousands of posts are actually boy racer/fan boy that cannot afford anycar  and think properly.

They even said, it comes with warranty, so we dont need to worry, as if the DSG gearbox is a plug and play usb that do not need to spend a week in garage to change the gear box. ( and yes, dsg gearbox even failed after 5k mileage, go vag forum and read)

I think a mature man, no matter if he is buying a kancil or ferrari, ppl do concern about maintenance and reliability. Becos we buy a car to drive, not to fix and park in garage right? even in a race, ppl are talking about reliability , thats why we see a lot of porsche in endurance race due to reliability.

Those who hantam, pls think properly, you can skip the thread if you found its a waste of time, you cant stop ppl from asking question, do we really need all those," i'm making 2k , can i afford xxx car"  kind of thread?
i know which user you're talking about. hahaha

0.0171sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:29 AM