4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

is porsche boxster S (986) maintenance high?, dun flame here pls

TSiracing7
post Aug 28 2010, 08:22 PM, updated 16y ago

is the maintenance high? what to look out for>? any1 owned a boxster can share pls?^.^

This post has been edited by iracing7: Aug 29 2010, 01:40 AM
xMika
post Aug 28 2010, 08:29 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Got money buy porsche still worry about maintenance ?
Varia
post Aug 28 2010, 08:34 PM

109 posts

if im not wrong. the maintain is around 2k. for full service.
makaveli
post Aug 28 2010, 08:36 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Aug 28 2010, 08:29 PM)
+1.very agree with xMika

Ts,you dont ever compare any European car to be same level as kancil or myvi in FC or MA.

You got the money to buy,when dont you buy and test it and let us know.I might interested to listen to you.

Varia
post Aug 28 2010, 08:36 PM

109 posts

if you care about maintaince.
mean you cant buy it smile.gif
ghoster
post Aug 28 2010, 08:43 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Aug 28 2010, 08:29 PM)
i dont think a future porche owner (or any hypercar users) will ever signup in lowyat biggrin.gif

this is just another kid reading top gear, with the top gear malaysia sticker on their kelisa laugh.gif
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 28 2010, 08:50 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Aug 28 2010, 08:43 PM)
i dont think a future porche owner (or any hypercar users) will ever signup in lowyat biggrin.gif

this is just another kid reading top gear, with the top gear malaysia sticker on their kelisa  laugh.gif
You do know there are individuals with aston martins, ferrari's, porche's lurking around here right!?

@ at the idiots who are just flaming, a porsche boxster S cost about 200-300k now(second hand). Thats the price range for a BMW, merc. So are you telling me only those mega-rish people can afford the porsche boxster S?

ghoster
post Aug 28 2010, 08:57 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 28 2010, 08:50 PM)
@ at the idiots who are just flaming, a porsche boxster S cost about 200-300k now(second hand). Thats the price range for a BMW, merc. So are you telling me only those mega-rish people can afford the porsche boxster S?
bad comparison laugh.gif

btw, brand new boxster is RM598,000 flex.gif thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif
netmatrix
post Aug 28 2010, 09:08 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Aug 28 2010, 08:57 PM)
bad comparison  laugh.gif

btw, brand new boxster is RM598,000  flex.gif  thumbup.gif  icon_idea.gif
Aiyoh!!! He was saying any who can own a new BMW can own a used Boxter. Why so thick headed one.

Anyway the first thing TS should be worried is, if he is adept at driving a 200+ hp rear wheel car. U can't chuck it around with full throttle and wait for the tires to wail. There are times in a year when Porsche club malaysia have this driving course that you can take. Maintenance is no different than any continental car. Mostly in the region of 4 figures unless its just an oil change. Good luck.
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 28 2010, 09:09 PM

932 posts

RM600k. Thats still affordable to a lot of people these days.
yamato
post Aug 28 2010, 09:17 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

why cant the potential buyer ask for maintenance fee? whats wrong with u ppl bashing a new member asking the right question in the right sub-forum?
if you are not here to help, go play your psp or hang around at the mamak stall.

every1 ask their sales agent about the service cost before buying a car, a bike or a machinery . thats nothing wrong at all, i would do the same if i could afford a porsche....yea rite!

@TS. i dont think any of the forumers here drive a porsh. maybe there are afew, but they never tell and i wouldnt know.
or mayb u r asking at the wrong place, i have been here for quite awhile & i can tell that majority of forumers here are aged between 18-25 just by looking at the way they reply. sry mate.

This post has been edited by yamato: Aug 29 2010, 03:18 PM
ghoster
post Aug 28 2010, 09:23 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 28 2010, 09:08 PM)
Aiyoh!!! He was saying any who can own a new BMW can own a used Boxter. Why so thick headed one.

Anyway the first thing TS should be worried is, if he is adept at driving a 200+ hp rear wheel car. U can't chuck it around with full throttle and wait for the tires to wail. There are times in a year when Porsche club malaysia have this driving course that you can take. Maintenance is no different than any continental car. Mostly in the region of 4 figures unless its just an oil change. Good luck.
a used porsche cannot be compare with bmw/merc around its price (i assume its the 3 series, since xDjWanNabex said rm200K). the parts and stuff still much more expensive.

end of the day, like mika said, if u can afford it, u will never worry about the maintenance laugh.gif

Added on August 28, 2010, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 28 2010, 09:09 PM)
RM600k. Thats still affordable to a lot of people these days.
hurm..., true. nice wira btw

This post has been edited by ghoster: Aug 28 2010, 09:24 PM
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 28 2010, 09:27 PM

932 posts

Its a satria =/
pedro
post Aug 28 2010, 09:31 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Aug 28 2010, 09:23 PM)
hurm..., true. nice wira btw
You even failed at a personal attack.

TS If you can afford a car you like then get it.
netmatrix
post Aug 28 2010, 09:36 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Aug 28 2010, 09:17 PM)
why cant the potential buyer ask for maintenance fee? whats wrong with u ppl bashing a new member asking the right question at the right sub-forum?
if you are not here to help, go play your psp or hang around at the mamak stall.

every1 ask their sales agent about the service cost before buying a car, a bike or a machinery . thats nothing wrong at all, i would so the same if i could afford a porsche....yea rite!

@TS. i dont think any of the forumers here drive a porsh. maybe there are afew, but they never tell and i wouldnt know.
or mayb u r asking at the wrong place, i have been here for quite awhile & i can tell that majority of forumers here are aged between 18-25 just by looking at the way they reply. sry mate.
I'm 35 and driving a fantastic death inducing 1979 RWD rust bucket. laugh.gif So i know abit about facing doom in a RWD car. wink.gif
ghoster
post Aug 28 2010, 09:40 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 28 2010, 09:31 PM)
You even failed at a personal attack.
TS If you can afford a car you like then get it.
it means 'whatever' laugh.gif
PowerSlide
post Aug 28 2010, 09:40 PM

----------
6,035 posts

not entirely agree owning cars like porsche, ferrari or lambo are not talking bout maintenance

yes they are rich can buy cars like these but not all born with a golden spoon..some buy these cars with hard earn money
yamato
post Aug 28 2010, 09:41 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 28 2010, 09:36 PM)
I'm 35 and driving a fantastic death inducing 1979 RWD rust bucket.  laugh.gif So i know abit about facing doom in a RWD car.  wink.gif
thats gr8, at least we know there are senior members that r willing to help.
alpha0201
post Aug 28 2010, 10:18 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

He's back with more rubbish thread?

Last time asking for Novitec Rosso 430 but got the thread got nuked along with few supercar thread.
xMika
post Aug 28 2010, 10:28 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Aug 28 2010, 10:18 PM)
He's back with more rubbish thread?

Last time asking for Novitec Rosso 430 but got the thread got nuked along with few supercar thread.
Thats why I didnt blush.gif even bother to give him some proper replies laugh.gif Look at his posts, looking for part time jobs ... want to buy porsche doh.gif

This post has been edited by xMika: Aug 28 2010, 10:34 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:29 AM