Hair Salons / Stylists Recommendation Thread, Need recommendations? Ask here
Hemohemo
Nov 12 2010, 05:26 PM

Way back when im in kuantan used to go to Maroon...damm nice+ lenglui so pretty la. Back here in KL did my cut in Monsoon in OU (if correct spleeling). Very nice. People was like wow nice hair cut...Like seeing u like this. Normally if i cut my hair people will ask ' u broke up with ur girl?' hahaha funny.
shark7
Nov 13 2010, 10:55 AM
anyone went to any saloon in summit usj .
i hate the smells of a saloon
sirknieghf
Nov 13 2010, 12:51 PM
anyone know any good saloon around penang(mainland)?
rockets
Nov 16 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(I_luv_HeeLs @ Nov 12 2010, 05:16 PM) Hmmm...i'm not sure either. They asked if i want local or Japanese so i told them i prefer Japanese. I also told them that i want someone who's good in cutting and styling women's long hair. He recommended Mr Hamakuchi (spelling might be wrong) which based in Tokyo and only come here to Malaysia for 2 weeks every month. First time price is RM98 but thereafter will be RM168. Again i can just keep my fingers crossed. Dun wanna ended up looking like the Japanese street style considering my job is kinda professional By the way for all of you who has been there...i was just wondering will there be problem communicating with them? shouldn't be a problem, they speak english although abit broken. they also have assistants there which are local. service is very good there so it shouldn't be a problem.
bigbangformula
Nov 16 2010, 05:09 PM
I used to go to a saloon,but thought that going to the barbers is enough as the hairstylists gives me almost the same kind of haircuts for a more expensive price
chenhui87
Nov 18 2010, 10:57 PM
normally i did my haircut at Zing, setapak area~anyone noe it?
light_type
Nov 18 2010, 11:36 PM

Usually at some barbers. back then used to mention styles of haircut to them and deal with the outcome. now is much simpler coz just ask to get short haircut.
shirley_andy
Nov 21 2010, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(light_type @ Nov 18 2010, 11:36 PM) Usually at some barbers. back then used to mention styles of haircut to them and deal with the outcome. now is much simpler coz just ask to get short haircut. cuz no difference?
xphossis
Nov 21 2010, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(I_luv_HeeLs @ Nov 12 2010, 05:16 PM) Hmmm...i'm not sure either. They asked if i want local or Japanese so i told them i prefer Japanese. I also told them that i want someone who's good in cutting and styling women's long hair. He recommended Mr Hamakuchi (spelling might be wrong) which based in Tokyo and only come here to Malaysia for 2 weeks every month. First time price is RM98 but thereafter will be RM168. Again i can just keep my fingers crossed. Dun wanna ended up looking like the Japanese street style considering my job is kinda professional By the way for all of you who has been there...i was just wondering will there be problem communicating with them? So how's the outcome? I'm interested to know
diversity
Nov 21 2010, 01:03 PM
Anyone has any opinions about Kimarie / Superstyle ( USJ area )?
thx
bigbangformula
Nov 21 2010, 03:56 PM
When u guys go to Indian barbers,what style u all mostly ask to cut?U all show him pictures or just say 'pendek'?
wegatech
Nov 21 2010, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Nov 21 2010, 03:56 PM) When u guys go to Indian barbers,what style u all mostly ask to cut?U all show him pictures or just say 'pendek'? Just say depan pendek 2 inci, tepi stail ini, belakang macam ni. Some will listen to your instructions, not simply cut.
shirley_andy
Nov 21 2010, 07:41 PM
When I go those small little barber shop, I just say "potong blakang saje"
bigbangformula
Nov 21 2010, 09:28 PM
The barbers don't seem to do a good job on my hair though
shirley_andy
Nov 22 2010, 12:23 AM
majority not really know how to cut fashion hairstyles, they cut standard hairstyles only so don't complain if u decide to let a barber cut..
bigbangformula
Nov 22 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 22 2010, 12:23 AM) majority not really know how to cut fashion hairstyles, they cut standard hairstyles only so don't complain if u decide to let a barber cut.. Yup that's what u get if u go for cheaper options like barbers
endG
Nov 22 2010, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:57 PM) normally i did my haircut at Zing, setapak area~anyone noe it? shino cut for u ??
winter-X
Dec 19 2010, 02:08 AM
dunno whether this thread still active anot...anyway,wanna try out my luck here...
just wan some recommendation for guy hair saloon in KLANG... i nid hair stylers that know how to see your face shape, headshape, hair texture to design a hair style specially for me... if can,plz provide the price for me as a reference...
pm me your recommendation as i wont check this old thread anymore...
shirley_andy
Dec 19 2010, 10:14 AM
this thread is always active.. cuz its in the bookmark post pinned up.. just that sometimes people didn't check the bookmark post before opening another thread related to this..
hitokai
Dec 24 2010, 01:16 AM
any site for nice korean hairstyle except evan kr?