Sep 15 2010, 11:15 AM
857 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Mlk, Klang |
i think we got enough cover for valencia. park and giggs is there..
i really like to see macheda to made appearance this season... how's fabio performance btw? decent? This post has been edited by O-haiyo: Sep 15 2010, 11:19 AM |
Sep 15 2010, 11:20 AM
1,042 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Sep 15 2010, 11:15 AM) i think we got enough cover for valencia. park and giggs is there.. got a few times going forward and able to find space to do a cross but the quality is still not there yet (the cross i mean)..i really like to see macheda to made appearance this season... how's fabio performance btw? decent? its quite OK for me though |
Sep 15 2010, 11:29 AM
11 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
look like SAF got it rite dropping roon before.. he look lost today. working hard but seem like trying too hard here and there.
fletcher-gibson at central combination not quite work. lack of creativity just passing the ball here and there. park also not looking like himself bit rusty. surely not our best side.. expect scholes,nani,Vidic,VDS,berba,JOS? back this weekend |
Sep 15 2010, 11:36 AM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(onepack @ Sep 15 2010, 11:29 AM) look like SAF got it rite dropping roon before.. he look lost today. working hard but seem like trying too hard here and there. fletcher-gibson at central combination not quite work. lack of creativity just passing the ball here and there. park also not looking like himself bit rusty. surely not our best side.. expect scholes,nani,Vidic,VDS,berba,JOS? back this weekend VDS ? - Vidic - Rio - Evra Nani - Scholes - Fletcher - Giggs Berbatov - Rooney My only question is who to play as RB? JOS who is more defensive minded but will not provide too much attacking wise OR Gary who can make overlapping runs but might be exposed by Joe Cole for his lack of pace. Or even the still inexperienced Rafael? Do note that the game against Everton was Gary's first game for us since he virtually missed the whole pre-season tour so his match fitness will not be there yet. This post has been edited by alien2003: Sep 15 2010, 11:38 AM |
Sep 15 2010, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Sep 15 2010, 11:15 AM) i think we got enough cover for valencia. park and giggs is there.. sure got cover.. obertan pun ok and secret weapon bebe been said expected to play widei really like to see macheda to made appearance this season... how's fabio performance btw? decent? but it sure aint the same.. the crosses, running, determination, fierce face will be missed tho this season valencia still not finding his form yet |
Sep 15 2010, 11:38 AM
1,238 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
by lookin at the 1st eleven, it says that we're saving some of our key players (evra, scholes,berba,vidic) for liverpool game?
i felt that way now..huhu |
Sep 15 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Zen-X @ Sep 15 2010, 11:38 AM) by lookin at the 1st eleven, it says that we're saving some of our key players (evra, scholes,berba,vidic) for liverpool game? Only Fletch survived from the starting 11 against Everton so I guess that's pretty much shows that Sir Alex did keep an eye on the weekend's game.i felt that way now..huhu Well, we always qualify through group stage the hard way so its no longer a surprise to most of us |
Sep 15 2010, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(alien2003 @ Sep 15 2010, 11:36 AM) My only question is who to play as RB? JOS who is more defensive minded but will not provide too much attacking wise OR Gary who can make overlapping runs but might be exposed by Joe Cole for his lack of pace. gary still a better choice ahead JOS.. but for this particular match i'll go with JOS. he seem more fit and his style is a safer bet. JOS will keep the ball and maintain possesion more than gary. rafael? MIA.. bet SAF hv his reason for this. but who know he might be kept for crucial matches to suprise pool This post has been edited by onepack: Sep 15 2010, 11:50 AM |
Sep 15 2010, 11:57 AM
88 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
i prefer JOS to start as RB!!
Sep 15 2010, 11:58 AM
1,290 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Shah Alam |
valencia!!
Sep 15 2010, 12:05 PM
1,573 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
QUOTE(alien2003 @ Sep 15 2010, 11:36 AM) VDS ? - Vidic - Rio - Evra Nani - Scholes - Fletcher - Giggs Berbatov - Rooney My only question is who to play as RB? JOS who is more defensive minded but will not provide too much attacking wise OR Gary who can make overlapping runs but might be exposed by Joe Cole for his lack of pace. Or even the still inexperienced Rafael? Do note that the game against Everton was Gary's first game for us since he virtually missed the whole pre-season tour so his match fitness will not be there yet. Fairplay from Rangers last night. They were resolute on not losing and getting a point. Our midfielders weren't creative enough. |
Sep 15 2010, 12:09 PM
474 posts Joined: May 2007 |
seems that it will be brown/neville for the RB spot
now hopefully Park will get in shape asap since Nani will be deployed on the right side (who will be his sub then??), and we can't rely on Giggs 24/7....and of course the missing Obertan This post has been edited by dlct87: Sep 15 2010, 12:09 PM |
Sep 15 2010, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Sep 15 2010, 12:05 PM) Based on last night's match. I would choose Brown over others. I thought he played well on both occasions of attacking and defending. Fabio played OK as well. Although, he would have problems in heading department. Unlike Evra whom can challenge headers against opponents. Forgotten about Brown as RB. That will be another option but since both him & Rio didn't really play much (if at all) this season, will it be too much to put in 2 not fully match fit defenders against Pool, assuming Rio start alongside Vida?Fairplay from Rangers last night. They were resolute on not losing and getting a point. Our midfielders weren't creative enough. CB: Evans (match fit but a little bit shaky lately) OR Rio (his 1st 90min outing against Rangers) RB: JOS (match fit but not much going forward) OR Gary/Brown (both not fully match fit) OR Rafael (should be lacking match fitness as well) This post has been edited by alien2003: Sep 15 2010, 12:17 PM |
Sep 15 2010, 12:21 PM
6,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soviet Sarawak |
Tonight's match was amazingly frustrating.
Ranger's packed the defence pretty tight, playing a 5 man defence, making sure Rooney and Chicharito don't get much of the ball, which they of course succeed. I'm particularly frustrated by Fletcher's performance in this game. A wee bit inconsistent at times for the whole 90 minutes. I recorded the match using the Astro DVR (stupiak thing didn't record until finish) and I watched Valencia's injury. HURR. His left ankle. D: Fabio played well on the left, and Brown was good on the right. Always at the correct place at correct times to intercept play. One question that still bugs me about Smalling. Is he a left footer or right footer? He seems to be awkward on his right. Another player I'm particularly frustrated as well is Chicarito. Sigh. Bad positioning leads him to see less of the ball. And also Park when he was on the left, very poor. But once Giggs came in and he was shifted on the right, things looked better for him again. Giggs, oh man. I keep thinking, no one in the world dribbles and has a football mentality like him. We have no one that can replace him. And speaking of replace, I notice that we don't have any left midfielder. All we have are right footers. Nani, Obotak, Valencia, er.. who else? |
Sep 15 2010, 12:24 PM
If rafael is fit, i prefer him. I know he's young, but it's time for him to shine.
Sep 15 2010, 12:24 PM
474 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 15 2010, 12:21 PM) Tonight's match was amazingly frustrating. well we got Tosic in the past, but he was sold already lolRanger's packed the defence pretty tight, playing a 5 man defence, making sure Rooney and Chicharito don't get much of the ball, which they of course succeed. I'm particularly frustrated by Fletcher's performance in this game. A wee bit inconsistent at times for the whole 90 minutes. I recorded the match using the Astro DVR (stupiak thing didn't record until finish) and I watched Valencia's injury. HURR. His left ankle. D: Fabio played well on the left, and Brown was good on the right. Always at the correct place at correct times to intercept play. One question that still bugs me about Smalling. Is he a left footer or right footer? He seems to be awkward on his right. Another player I'm particularly frustrated as well is Chicarito. Sigh. Bad positioning leads him to see less of the ball. And also Park when he was on the left, very poor. But once Giggs came in and he was shifted on the right, things looked better for him again. Giggs, oh man. I keep thinking, no one in the world dribbles and has a football mentality like him. We have no one that can replace him. And speaking of replace, I notice that we don't have any left midfielder. All we have are right footers. Nani, Obotak, Valencia, er.. who else? Anderson can be deployed on the left as makeshift left wing i think our midfield is getting thinner now, hopefully the injury bug will stop here, no more please This post has been edited by dlct87: Sep 15 2010, 12:25 PM |
Sep 15 2010, 12:26 PM
950 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Valencia........ Sigh i don't care if Nani will play better on the right... now we are losing a vital player here.... definitely a big lost to us... I salute rooney n chicharito for keep looking on valencia injury.... it is really horror.....
All the best antonio... Added on September 15, 2010, 12:27 pm QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 15 2010, 12:21 PM) Tonight's match was amazingly frustrating. Speaking of Antonio left ankle... maybe he rarely use that's why so weak...but now after injured lagi weak rite?Ranger's packed the defence pretty tight, playing a 5 man defence, making sure Rooney and Chicharito don't get much of the ball, which they of course succeed. I'm particularly frustrated by Fletcher's performance in this game. A wee bit inconsistent at times for the whole 90 minutes. I recorded the match using the Astro DVR (stupiak thing didn't record until finish) and I watched Valencia's injury. HURR. His left ankle. D: Fabio played well on the left, and Brown was good on the right. Always at the correct place at correct times to intercept play. One question that still bugs me about Smalling. Is he a left footer or right footer? He seems to be awkward on his right. Another player I'm particularly frustrated as well is Chicarito. Sigh. Bad positioning leads him to see less of the ball. And also Park when he was on the left, very poor. But once Giggs came in and he was shifted on the right, things looked better for him again. Giggs, oh man. I keep thinking, no one in the world dribbles and has a football mentality like him. We have no one that can replace him. And speaking of replace, I notice that we don't have any left midfielder. All we have are right footers. Nani, Obotak, Valencia, er.. who else? This post has been edited by leongtat: Sep 15 2010, 12:27 PM |
Sep 15 2010, 12:35 PM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Middle Earth |
Valencia
For last night match, one word:creativity. Fletch and Gibbo are good passers but they are not creative. Valencia is never that kind of player with flair. Park was rusty. We looked more dangerous after Giggs came in, but it's too late I guess. Credit to Rangers, they really know how to park a bus. lol GET WELL SOON, ANTONIO. This post has been edited by EmaNLeTo: Sep 15 2010, 12:35 PM |
Sep 15 2010, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(alien2003 @ Sep 15 2010, 12:12 PM) Forgotten about Brown as RB. That will be another option but since both him & Rio didn't really play much (if at all) this season, will it be too much to put in 2 not fully match fit defenders against Pool, assuming Rio start alongside Vida? I think our CB is not much an issue at the moment. What we need is both fullback to provide cover for the CB. Everton match, our fullbacks are nightmare to watch. Evra with his overhead miskick, and gary got raped just before the game ended.CB: Evans (match fit but a little bit shaky lately) OR Rio (his 1st 90min outing against Rangers) RB: JOS (match fit but not much going forward) OR Gary/Brown (both not fully match fit) OR Rafael (should be lacking match fitness as well) |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:27 AM |