English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Scunthorpe 2 Man Utd 5

onepack
post Sep 1 2010, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Sep 1 2010, 10:52 AM)
Again, we spent 20++m on Hernandez, Smalling & Bebe so there is money when needed. With the level of debt we have, the Glazers could just simply say no money and we won't able to do any signings at all but the fact is that they DID made the money available.
being the biggest club, most valued in the world plus money from ron 80mil transfer we should hv money for transfer. exclude the ron money still club like united status should hv transfer budjet atleast 20++mil every season.
man utd sure would be better financially if we still a PLC club before those damn glazers takeover. taking loans, put it on club asset and now its the fan who acctually finance them..

Added on September 1, 2010, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(outlife11 @ Sep 1 2010, 12:06 PM)
scholes, carrick, gibson and fletcher, anderson and hargreaves most def mid,
we need some 1 upfront!
van der vaart really good choice too bad SAF not going to sign him, his free kick
much better than our nani or ronney. rumors current price tag less than 10m
totally worth the money
scholes, carrick, ando a defensive midfielder? doh.gif

did we watch a same manchester here..

This post has been edited by onepack: Sep 1 2010, 12:24 PM
onepack
post Sep 1 2010, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(Wan @ Sep 1 2010, 03:12 PM)
Just because there's a budget and the Ronaldo money still laying around, it doesn't mean we should spend that much every season. There's no point spending just for the sake of it. We should look at our needs and what we want to do regarding the shape of our team. If we feel we need a midfielder, we go and get one within our budget. If we feel the player is worth paying a bit more, we would do just that. See Berba just a few seasons back. Since the Glazers have been in charge, while our net spend have been pretty low, but it doesn't mean we are broke as a club and have been stingy in spending. It's just that it meant we have been pretty good in the market regarding buying and selling players. Pique, Rossi, Richardson, Campbell, Heinze, Foster.. we made money on all of them maybe except for Heinze but we still got a lot of money for an aging player.

not that i meant we should spent big every season it just that as club like man utd money should never be an issued.. never was until the glazer takeover.
we sold ron and get valencia & young obertan, tevez with free past prime owen.. we may not broke but since the takeover we make loss on our revenue with the loans getting bigger. only last season we make some profit thanks to ron massive transfer fee. so the worries is there. nice tho seeing we did make 20++mil transfer this season. was hoping for bigger name but at the moment okla as long we got giggs,scholes

onepack
post Sep 3 2010, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(mhyug @ Sep 3 2010, 04:22 AM)
i see the papers are still irked with us signing bebe and their are still speculating on this so called "£7.4m" when clearly the clubs have stated it was an undisclosed fee.

well i guess this bebe thing is being blown out of proportion by certain sect of the press wch have have been in the bad books of the gaffer.we fans shouldnt get riled by them so easily.
most transfer nowadays stated undisclosed fee.. its believe united pay as the minimum release clause on bebe contract which is 7.4mil
bebe just join the club and after his pre-season performance most likely it is true as dont think they want to sell.

SAF admit he never seen bebe even on video so thats is quite a story. media will continue atleast till they finally see bebe playing even its on reserve
onepack
post Sep 3 2010, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Sep 3 2010, 12:33 PM)
i never tot i'd say this...but he is our most in-form player at the moment...lol
i'll go with vidic or scholes.. then its berba
onepack
post Sep 6 2010, 05:01 PM

apela rooney.. no wonder he got trouble scoring lately. been scoring somewhere else rupanye doh.gif

hope this issue dont affect roon performance only make him more matured and stronger!!
and coleen give him another chance

This post has been edited by onepack: Sep 6 2010, 05:02 PM
onepack
post Sep 12 2010, 01:05 AM

the end result aint that bad consider we playin away lose here last season. but to concede 2 very late goal just unaccaptable.. everton might even wins the match shakehead.gif
as for JOS we all know he is not one of our best player so what to expect. he still playing at his form. its evra and evans who not looking as good here today.
and the failure to keep the ball after everton got the 2nd goal is just bad. another full point from ski just making it worse. since its still early hope this will be a wake up call for everyone including SAF.. as with united leading with 2 subs left not bringing a fresh leg is a bit questionable
onepack
post Sep 14 2010, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Sep 14 2010, 01:40 AM)
Yes but he can play as sub or easier league or cup games. No harm done if JOS play. He is a decent RB with a lot experience. Sure he is slower and doesn't cross a lot but his positioning and knowing time to tackle. Therefore JOS is better choice. As for Gary , he is more reliable than JOS if he is fit which is rarely now.

Just hope Hargreaves comes back and he can fill RB slot against big teams.  tongue.gif
+1

but on hargreaves.. is it possible tongue.gif

Added on September 14, 2010, 2:29 am
QUOTE(fookie @ Sep 14 2010, 01:46 AM)
the moment evra was subbed out, i had a bad feeling.
why would that be.. as for me totally agreed with the decision. evra dont look as sharp as always on the game
its gibson sudden cancel subs that makes me go huh? why?
was thinking its gonna be for scholes

This post has been edited by onepack: Sep 14 2010, 02:29 AM
onepack
post Sep 15 2010, 11:29 AM

look like SAF got it rite dropping roon before.. he look lost today. working hard but seem like trying too hard here and there.

fletcher-gibson at central combination not quite work. lack of creativity just passing the ball here and there. park also not looking like himself bit rusty.

surely not our best side.. expect scholes,nani,Vidic,VDS,berba,JOS? back this weekend
onepack
post Sep 15 2010, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Sep 15 2010, 11:15 AM)
i think we got enough cover for valencia. park and giggs is there..
i really like to see macheda to made appearance this season...

how's fabio performance btw? decent?
sure got cover.. obertan pun ok and secret weapon bebe been said expected to play wide

but it sure aint the same.. the crosses, running, determination, fierce face tongue.gif
will be missed tho this season valencia still not finding his form yet
onepack
post Sep 15 2010, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Sep 15 2010, 11:36 AM)
My only question is who to play as RB? JOS who is more defensive minded but will not provide too much attacking wise OR Gary who can make overlapping runs but might be exposed by Joe Cole for his lack of pace.

gary still a better choice ahead JOS.. but for this particular match i'll go with JOS. he seem more fit and his style is a safer bet. JOS will keep the ball and maintain possesion more than gary. rafael? MIA.. bet SAF hv his reason for this. but who know he might be kept for crucial matches to suprise pool brows.gif

This post has been edited by onepack: Sep 15 2010, 11:50 AM
onepack
post Sep 16 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Sep 16 2010, 05:16 PM)
woi....bebe can play winger oso mar.....pahal nie???
it will be even shocking news than his signing if he did start this weekend
onepack
post Sep 17 2010, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Sep 17 2010, 11:04 AM)
blame the teammates for not being at the right place at the right time.. Bebe delivurs.......

Bebe to make 1st team sub appearance this weekend!!!!
with valencia out there is possibilities he or obertan on the bench

as for nani he surely get more playing time this season
hope he can really step up and shine.. really2 hope so. just got him on my fantasy team tongue.gif

This post has been edited by onepack: Sep 17 2010, 11:43 AM
onepack
post Sep 20 2010, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Sep 20 2010, 10:36 AM)
nod.gif  on that. we were like a tough brick wall back then. 06/07 and 07/08 comes into mind.

we miss rio and vida partnership, i think?
best DC partnership for united yet.. both really seem at their best at that time and the understanding just perfect
with evra flourish and VDS at his peak. always felt its our defence who wins us the title back then

this season.. hope our forward will be doing it for us. as long we score more that we concede it good enaugh for me..
xyahla thrashing2 our oppenent. kesian.. all we need 3 point je tongue.gif
onepack
post Sep 20 2010, 12:01 PM

scholes still the most creative player on the squad
we clearly miss him on rangers game.

berba,scholes,vidic.. top 3 performer for united now

This post has been edited by onepack: Sep 20 2010, 12:07 PM
onepack
post Sep 21 2010, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(l_berd @ Sep 21 2010, 04:30 PM)
old school as in old face.. yeah Owen too  wub.gif

if he can score (say hat trick), i wonder if SAF will drop Rooney in favor of Owen ( or push Rooney to left wing if Giggs is no available)
Rooney push to left as AML always a good choice if giggs not availalbe as we hv more option upfront. owen,hernandez,macheda. all really need more playtime
winger came inside type of style more like a front left
onepack
post Sep 24 2010, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Sep 24 2010, 03:02 AM)
if he is smart enuf, i dont think he will refuse.. this is a god damn once in a life time chance.. to play with Man Utd in the most toughest league. i dont think playing no2 behind VDS is a problem as khe know that the time will come. Thats only if SAF really want him.. In SAF i trust rclxms.gif
sign him but send him back loan for first team action.. or somewhere here at english club. when the time came he can just fill the spot

0.0602sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:26 AM