Q&A FAKE guitars plague discussion thread, Discussion summary at post #1

smcg
post Sep 16 2010, 01:37 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Sep 15 2010, 12:48 AM)
fake as in.... they create a copy and say its an ori....  made in china doesnt mean it a fake... it just the company want to use cheap labour.... if a fender, some day decided to establish a factory in china and produce a made in china fender, it still an ori....
yes, u r right!! the company using cheap labour!!! even fender nowadays made in china!!!!!!!

QUOTE(flamestudio @ Sep 15 2010, 01:02 AM)
True true. Made in China doesn't mean fake. Almost everything is also made in China under licensed now. Even Epi. Thats why now very difficult to rectified. Even sifus find it hard to rectify it. Damn.
there r a lot of copy guitar in china, meanwhile there's some ori which made in china n inspect in u.s.

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Sep 15 2010, 07:12 AM)
certainly doesnt use some cheapo truss rod, wood, machines, which usually fake does
that's cheap toy, not guitar!!!!!

QUOTE(ashportal @ Sep 15 2010, 11:33 AM)
Bro regarding what u say, i just wanna post a video of gibson vs epi, but it is not about which is the best, just for reference of china made qualities, i think epi is decent quality and worthy the price, no offence for epi users okay  biggrin.gif . Epi nowadays made in china rite? n slash gibson lp in this video i believe is US made, can hear a lot of different, of course if we have enough money, surely buy a real gibs....enjoy the video everyone....btw im a fan of chappers, his videos always full of information...salute him  notworthy.gif

as i know, there's a factory helping gibson in china!!!!!!
SUSmhb
post Sep 16 2010, 04:08 PM

Zen.....
654 posts

Do u guys think its proper for us to list down all the shops that have selling fake reputation?
xMika
post Sep 16 2010, 04:20 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

QUOTE(mhb @ Sep 16 2010, 04:08 PM)
Do u guys think its proper for us to list down all the shops that have selling fake reputation?
Damn obvious, Piano Station @ Summit. Damn, the epiphones there are sh*t !!! Somemore advertise at newspaper everyday "promotion last 2 days" .. how many last 2 days they got doh.gif
NoobAxe
post Sep 16 2010, 04:39 PM

506 posts

I support u!! flex.gif
SUSmhb
post Sep 16 2010, 04:50 PM

Zen.....
654 posts

Haha this thread will be like fake-guitar police thread!

Maybe over time when this thread got reputation fake-guitar seller might bribe TS brows.gif
Everdying
post Sep 16 2010, 09:56 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Sep 16 2010, 04:20 PM)
Damn obvious, Piano Station @ Summit. Damn, the epiphones there are sh*t !!! Somemore advertise at newspaper everyday "promotion last 2 days" .. how many last 2 days they got  doh.gif
they been selling fake epis for at least a yr or so now.
Angel of Deth
post Sep 16 2010, 10:37 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(russellhere @ Sep 15 2010, 11:46 PM)
not sure.
my friend bought a epi les paul at a kedai near leisure mall he said.
i played it ; memang legit biggrin.gif
it could be the same shop i guess (:
i remember the name :- The Guitar Store

this is their website
http://www.theguitarstore.com.my/index.php
pretty neat and believable?
SilentSerpent
post Sep 16 2010, 11:38 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

i think that's a really good idea.
this would help the community and will also help the industry.
customer is always right!
flex.gif
SUSmhb
post Sep 17 2010, 02:33 AM

Zen.....
654 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Sep 16 2010, 11:38 PM)
i think that's a really good idea.
this would help the community and will also help the industry.
customer is always right!
flex.gif
So who's gonna start the list? biggrin.gif
russellhere
post Sep 17 2010, 12:40 PM

380 posts

we technically are starting it already bro biggrin.gif
we should put it like this ;
a)the name of the store
b)what brands they sell that are fake.
c)how did you identify them as fake(just so noobs can look out for the signs of a fake guitar)

but contributors,remember something,a fake guitar means for example,a seller selling an epiphone,but it's not a real epiphone.looks and specs are similar,and the branding on the headstock they show off as an epiphone.

that is fake.
JoBigShow
post Sep 18 2010, 03:21 AM

Ω Ξ Ψ Σ Д Ӫ Ж Π ✿
969 posts

What about this:
http://www.tradetang.com/ppc/ppc_brand-gui...CFQdB6wod2H6ZHQ

Wasn't hard to find it at all! Since the banner is located randomly on this forum at the 'ad space' near the bottom of the page tongue.gif
A custom Gibson LP for USD130~ish including hardcase and other accessories sweat.gif
Everdying
post Sep 18 2010, 03:44 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(mhb @ Sep 17 2010, 02:33 AM)
So who's gonna start the list? biggrin.gif
i saw ur fake epi at music master today tongue.gif
russellhere
post Sep 18 2010, 11:32 AM

380 posts

fake epi at music master?
xMika
post Sep 18 2010, 02:59 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Sep 18 2010, 03:21 AM)
What about this:
http://www.tradetang.com/ppc/ppc_brand-gui...CFQdB6wod2H6ZHQ

Wasn't hard to find it at all! Since the banner is located randomly on this forum at the 'ad space' near the bottom of the page  tongue.gif
A custom Gibson LP for USD130~ish including hardcase and other accessories  sweat.gif
Genuine or Fake ? hmm.gif
ZintanthraX
post Sep 18 2010, 03:18 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Sep 18 2010, 02:59 PM)
Genuine or Fake ?  hmm.gif
i laugh when i compare prices of d guitar they sell.a slash sgnature les paul cheaper than an acoustic?hahahahaha.....
d price tells evrythng.....
i presume they r fake...
Everdying
post Sep 18 2010, 04:01 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(russellhere @ Sep 18 2010, 11:32 AM)
fake epi at music master?
doh.gif
yea they also got fake dvds, fake woods, fake plastics...
the only thing real is the massage place behind it.

i said i saw the fake epi that belongs to mhb that he sent for service there...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 18 2010, 04:02 PM
whatsupbro
post Sep 18 2010, 05:03 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

I think deadeye are selling fakes too... aahahahah just kiddin dude... Selamat Hari Raya...

Wah!! this thread really open my perspective on musical instruments la....

so many fakes... damn those fakers..
russellhere
post Sep 18 2010, 06:00 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 18 2010, 04:01 PM)
doh.gif
yea they also got fake dvds, fake woods, fake plastics...
the only thing real is the massage place behind it.

i said i saw the fake epi that belongs to mhb that he sent for service there...
ohh sorry,memang i buta xD
wait,we should also make a list of trustworthy guitar sellers biggrin.gif
mm and deadeye are both trustworthy,does anyone agree?
dma0991
post Sep 18 2010, 06:47 PM

nyoron~
3,333 posts

http://www.tradetang.com/ppc/ppc_brand-guitar.html?source=Google*MI_C9_MultiplaceGuitar_Product_20100805&gclid=CLaNn5yWj6QCFQdB6wod2H6ZHQ

All the guitars here all ridiculously cheap..
How not to know that it is genuinely fake?..
LP's are harder to spot but the Strats are just comical..
Their tuners give away the impression that is a 'original' Fender Stratocaster.. tongue.gif
Kelvw
post Sep 18 2010, 07:38 PM

1,591 posts

Tradetang has the reputation of selling fakes. Some of the pictures on the site were taken off genuine posters/ebay/forums etc.
There were loads of complains buyers not receiving the same 'pictured' guitar they saw.
Anyway if something is too good to be true, then it is. Be wise and nothing comes without a price. wink.gif

67 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:22 AM