hahaha

This post has been edited by garret: Sep 12 2010, 03:10 AM
russellhere
post Sep 12 2010, 11:57 AM

380 posts

i used a kapok also what.
and i do agree with those who say kapoks are starter packs ; it was for me (:
but i remember watching on 705 astro an indie band guna kapok for an acoustic session.
cmon la,your on tv,at least use actual equiptment la =.=
Ch1nGFuX
post Sep 12 2010, 12:04 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(dma0991 @ Sep 11 2010, 08:50 PM)

Otherwise a good fake it is..and since you post it in this thread I am assuming it is fake.. tongue.gif
Owh god no you better don't >_>

QUOTE(junky_man @ Sep 11 2010, 10:28 PM)
I don't think there are any fake Godin guitars as far as I know. Their brand is not as famous as fender, gibby or epiphones. I stand to be corrected though.

Probably if you wanna ease some worry, check out their website. You can double check the model, specs and any relevant information to confirm it. Plus, you can google their serial number online.
True that. Either way, the things that this guitar has that are unique...

In-built Seymour Duncan humbuckers
HDR boost button between the knobs

Well, even if it's a fake; it's an awesome fake.
NoobAxe
post Sep 12 2010, 12:14 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Ch1nGFuX @ Sep 11 2010, 08:34 PM)
Alright, pictures are up. Decide for yourself whether it's real or fake

Seymour Duncan custom pickups are built in btw
saw just now at tv2, hujan gtrst uses a godin.. same color as urs rclxms.gif
bfl_band
post Sep 12 2010, 01:31 PM

anybody could tell this gtar.

the tuner seems awful.
i compared to other elite pic.the tuner slightly senget skit between upper n lower tuner.
but this one too obvious.but dnt knw how to judge ths.
since smbody said, there might be fake schecter. im afraid of it.

n other diamond series didnt written bold font like ths.
a bit slimmer i guess.

This post has been edited by bfl_band: Sep 12 2010, 01:32 PM
jcyh
post Sep 12 2010, 01:48 PM

222 posts

aiyoh, you ppl worry too much about whether real or fake... the schecter factory comes out damn many different font wan for the word. and if the tuner senget, maybe the owner is shit at jagaing the guitar, bang against something and bengkok the tunerlah.
very simple lah. u want 100% guaranteed real schecter? buy from ultimate musiclah. otherwise stop complaining real/fake. just take someone who knows schecter alonglah.
russellhere
post Sep 12 2010, 02:18 PM

380 posts

he has a point you know.
but it's malaysia ; we are at the middle of east and west.
makes it easy for counterfeit goods.
that's the thing that gives headache =.=
we as musicians want quality.
and that can only be assured with an ori guitar,you know..
wongpeter
post Sep 12 2010, 03:47 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(russellhere @ Sep 12 2010, 11:57 AM)
i used a kapok also what.
and i do agree with those who say kapoks are starter packs ; it was for me (:
but i remember watching on 705 astro an indie band guna kapok for an acoustic session.
cmon la,your on tv,at least use actual equiptment la =.=
If I were to watch some indie band on telly I would watch out for their technique and skills as well as trying to like or maybe hate the music. I certainly wont pay much attention whether they are using expensive or cheap guitars, if they are good looking or fugly or even if they are wearing designer clothes or just pagoda singlets cos it's the music that matters, nothing else. Maybe you just value form over substance!
russellhere
post Sep 12 2010, 04:31 PM

380 posts

the song sucked,and they were playing simple power chords.
solo was so-so.
baju memang giler macam budak indie la.
a workman is as good as his tools.
he can learn everything there is to learn ;
but if you give him crappy equiptment,of course he's gonna make crap.
wongpeter
post Sep 12 2010, 04:39 PM

973 posts

lol laugh.gif
bfl_band
post Sep 12 2010, 11:01 PM

waa jcyh.just bcz im newbie here,than u hentam me for asking ths n dat.but when otai2 here talked smthing abt fake guitars.nobody dare to interupt.
wats d use of ths forum if i cant ask anything.ths is musician subforum sum more.cant i ask from otai2 here?
dnt judge ppl by their post.how many they posted in here.then u respect them.respect other ppl too.
i knw well abt some other brands.but not schecter.dats y i asked bro.
its abt our axes! we really care.

This post has been edited by bfl_band: Sep 12 2010, 11:02 PM
russellhere
post Sep 12 2010, 11:24 PM

380 posts

chill la bro ;
angry guy is angry.
biasa la XD
bfl_band
post Sep 12 2010, 11:37 PM

chilled now thumbup.gif
junky_man
post Sep 12 2010, 11:53 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

Let's focus our anger at fake guitars. tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 13 2010, 01:38 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

btw, the other day i saw a fake epiphone LP special II...had 2 vol / 2 tone with les paul script on headstock...
first i thought it was a black LP-100, but the truss rod cover said special II...and it wasnt a changed truss rod cover since the body was a flat top.
basically a fake LP-100 / special II rojak tongue.gif
freakfingers12
post Sep 13 2010, 02:05 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 13 2010, 01:38 AM)
btw, the other day i saw a fake epiphone LP special II...had  2 vol / 2 tone with les paul script on headstock...
first i thought it was a black LP-100, but the truss rod cover said special II...and it wasnt a changed truss rod cover since the body was a flat top.
basically a fake LP-100 / special II rojak tongue.gif
People actually... fake those 2 models? tongue.gif
NoobAxe
post Sep 13 2010, 10:44 AM

506 posts

wide range of epi's had been faked.. fr junior to sig series

BTW, found out, a curious thread here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1559665

from my experience, squire strat/tele shud be

21 fret for 6 bolt bridge
22 fret for 2 bolt bridge

i ain't sure too, but it shud be like dis i guess.. discuss!!

This post has been edited by NoobAxe: Sep 13 2010, 10:46 AM
Sustainer
post Sep 13 2010, 11:52 AM

ok for whoever is interested, I know a music store in Sungei Wang that sells fake Epiphones.
You know which one.

Stay away!!
SUSPVCpipe
post Sep 13 2010, 12:19 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Sustainer @ Sep 13 2010, 11:52 AM)
ok for whoever is interested, I know a music store in Sungei Wang that sells fake Epiphones.
You know which one.

Stay away!!
pm me biggrin.gif
jcyh
post Sep 13 2010, 12:21 PM

222 posts

who's angry? i just think that if you're too worried about getting a fake, either bring along a trusted friend who CAN verify its authenticity or buy from big shops with good reputation to uphold.

67 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:19 PM