67 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Q&A FAKE guitars plague discussion thread, Discussion summary at post #1

SUSmhb
post Sep 4 2010, 03:01 AM

Zen.....
654 posts

I don't think its noob. Internets noob don't hav their own page/blog.

Modest perhaps?
Kheffpool
post Sep 4 2010, 06:04 AM

Hey guys! I just found this blog.

http://villainsguitarshop.blogspot.com/

Is he selling genuine or fake coz the prices really cheap????
Kelvw
post Sep 4 2010, 06:38 AM

1,591 posts

well the name says it all, Villains-guitarshop tongue.gif

The Gibsons are definitely fake and no way you can get new guitars for that price. The Goldtop looks like a POS. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Kelvw: Sep 4 2010, 06:39 AM
rarap
post Sep 4 2010, 06:43 AM

190 posts

walao,gibson price like dat?if its really ori one,my friend sure cry for buying an LP copy from other brand.huhu.1 thing i learn to know whether it fake or ori other than the guitar look: check the seller's reputation 1st tongue.gif
NoobAxe
post Sep 4 2010, 08:13 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Kheffpool @ Sep 4 2010, 06:04 AM)

he's a fake RESELLER.. the master dealer isn't them
ZintanthraX
post Sep 4 2010, 08:23 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

haha....i hate 2 look at fake gibbys....they r totally sux....
in a few months there might b fake musicman... biggrin.gif

btw,other than fender,gibby,ibby,theres a new comers for fakes....

voila>>> http://www.mudah.my/PRS+lead+guitar-6941054.htm

for those who lazy enuff 2 klik at d link,
heres how it looks like

1.6k for a US prs?haha....dats even cheaper than a SE....

This post has been edited by ZintanthraX: Sep 4 2010, 08:25 AM
NoobAxe
post Sep 4 2010, 08:30 AM

506 posts

musicman and even schecter fakes ady in our market bro..

anyway gud to see others come out with other fake sellers here..
ZintanthraX
post Sep 4 2010, 08:32 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(NoobAxe @ Sep 4 2010, 08:30 AM)
musicman and even schecter fakes ady in our market bro..

anyway gud to see others come out with other fake sellers here..
wut?evn schecter?hoho....dats a srious prob we're facin....
mad.gif
Kheffpool
post Sep 4 2010, 09:06 AM

So many people sell fake guitar.... sad.gif
Its make me really phobia to buy new guitar...
gapnap
post Sep 4 2010, 11:12 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(NoobAxe @ Sep 4 2010, 02:45 AM)
hey gap, some of the lynies curious on u, perhaps bcos of ur avatar is like dis

they simply tot, u as a noobie dunno how to change avatar kot.. somewhat a conman.. haha

super senior but got no avatar..  cool2.gif
Well , i am truly amazed how internet forumers judge another internet forumer by their avatar smile.gif
I've been avatar-less since i started . Maybe its time to get one .

Anyway , i spot a fake Ibanez recently ...
Here yo .
http://gapnap.com/2010/09/04/fake-ibanez-guitars/
ZintanthraX
post Sep 4 2010, 11:19 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Sep 4 2010, 11:12 AM)
Well , i am truly amazed how internet forumers judge another internet forumer by their avatar  smile.gif
Here yo .
haha...d ibby seem similar 2 d pic dat i post at d first page....

This post has been edited by ZintanthraX: Sep 4 2010, 11:20 AM
SUSPVCpipe
post Sep 4 2010, 12:02 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

Well , i am truly amazed how internet forumers judge another internet forumer by their avatar  smile.gif
Here yo .
hoe does guitar warranty works? does squier guitar have after ale warranty too?
russellhere
post Sep 4 2010, 12:56 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Kheffpool @ Sep 4 2010, 06:04 AM)

just looking at the tuners of the fake gibsons made me sick vmad.gif
ill be ashamed to play a guitar like that,
seriously.
want to make a fake also,make it look respectable la.
fender mexicans are at least 2500,and not much of profit you'll get back either way.

Added on September 4, 2010, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(gapnap @ Sep 4 2010, 01:51 AM)
Why should i get angry ? It is your right to question .
I understand about saving hard earn money to get your first guitar . I was in the same boat with you . Don't stress lor when you buy .
Epiphones from The Guitar Store , Flamestudio , Yamaha Beat Spot , Deadeye , Rhapsody Music ...

All also ok one . Feel free to survey .
Those guys i mentioned , if you bought a fake from them . You just knock on their doors they will do whatever it takes to help you ok ..
They are responsible sellers  smile.gif Same goes for us .
i did see some photos of your les pauls,and they look quite legit from the photos smile.gif
i might swing around to check out your place sometime during the end of year holidays,after my spm biggrin.gif

on a different note,the mods should sticky this thread,cz it's an important thing to look out for nowadays nod.gif

This post has been edited by russellhere: Sep 4 2010, 01:01 PM
Everdying
post Sep 4 2010, 05:18 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Sep 4 2010, 08:23 AM)
haha....i hate 2 look at fake gibbys....they r totally sux....
in a few months there might b fake musicman... biggrin.gif

btw,other than fender,gibby,ibby,theres a new comers for fakes....
i seen fake PRS here 2yrs ago.
so its obvious from the fakes here that the real market is still mainly a gibson / fender one, with ibanez making up a smaller part.

actually, fakes are everywhere.
the ones u see mostly are all the low-end amateur fakes made by old china apeks who dunno how to play guitar in a run down shop with no aircon etc sweating away like a pig and having his sweat dna all dripping in the wood and preserved forever under the poly coat of the fake guitar u just bought...
go one step up, and u got ppl getting guitars like Agile LP (who dont make that specific LP model anymore due to u know why) and modifying them to be like gibsons since the construction design wise is pretty close.
go another step up, and u got ppl getting real gibsons and modifying them to be vintage ones to try and fool ppl.

then of cos got those who can make their own guitars, and if they want can do a fake anytime thats better than gibson...of cos none of these makers exist in malaysia tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 4 2010, 05:20 PM
Angel of Deth
post Sep 4 2010, 05:26 PM

1,242 posts

Here yo .
do you have full catalog? I can't see any bass guitar in the website?
bigbangformula
post Sep 4 2010, 06:18 PM

1,872 posts

Woah many fakes indeed..

But I wanna ask,if you buy a Yamaha guitar from those official Yamaha shops,I dun think it will be fake,will it?
russellhere
post Sep 4 2010, 06:58 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Sep 4 2010, 06:18 PM)
Woah many fakes indeed..

But I wanna ask,if you buy a Yamaha guitar from those official Yamaha shops,I dun think it will be fake,will it?
kinda obvious it won't be.
why would they wanna sell fakes of their own products,they will rugi right doh.gif
yamaha pacifica's are quite good guitars.
a bit underrated IMO.
but good nonetheless.
still would stick with an epi though,
because i am a hopeless child who loves les pauls wub.gif
Kelvw
post Sep 4 2010, 07:10 PM

1,591 posts

shall I poison you even further with one. biggrin.gif

russellhere
post Sep 4 2010, 07:36 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Sep 4 2010, 07:10 PM)
shall I poison you even further with one.  biggrin.gif

oh my God that is beautiful :3
how much would it cost to custom paint a les paul ah?
thinking of painting it white like the les paul special II :3
it's my fave color
corpz
post Sep 4 2010, 09:00 PM

53 posts

err... does this mean acoustic have fakes too? xD

67 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:56 PM