nervousness in 1v1, are you experiencing it?

TSzephyrus9999
post Aug 28 2010, 12:52 AM, updated 16y ago

649 posts

Hello.. i realised that 1v1 league matches get me pretty nervous somehow.. My heart beat rate increases and body get somewhat warmer during these sessions. haha, sometimes playing too much before sleep could even got me insomnia too.. any1 feel it?
Nandeska
post Aug 28 2010, 12:55 AM

216 posts

not really , everytime i start a game , i will think of how to squeeze the shit out of my opponent
Soul-X
post Aug 28 2010, 01:01 AM

183 posts

depends on who i play with
Grif
post Aug 28 2010, 01:10 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Aug 28 2010, 12:52 AM)
Hello.. i realised that 1v1 league matches get me pretty nervous somehow.. My heart beat rate increases and body get somewhat warmer during these sessions. haha, sometimes playing too much before sleep could even got me insomnia too.. any1 feel it?
Heh yeah. I feel ya man. tongue.gif
Chobits
post Aug 28 2010, 01:18 AM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

no, but i guess the wrong strategy to use, cost me 5 lost games in a row. but maybe the system wasn't fair pairing me with platinum when i'm silver
ExCrIpT
post Aug 28 2010, 02:33 AM

1,671 posts

yeah i feel you, everytime i play, especially mid game, my heart rate increases tremendously and its a bad choice to play before going to bed.

Worse when i'm using zerg where there is so much things to do.
evofantasy
post Aug 28 2010, 02:37 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

used to have it when i want to keep my winning/loosing rate high...
then i've decided to learn from my mistakes and i got more casual going into it...

i'm nt sure it is better or nt as i loose more but my opponents are better and i feel i have upped my game...
Laguna
post Aug 28 2010, 03:27 AM

313 posts

All the time man !! it's okay to be nervous at least you know you are still in control ^^v
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2010, 03:35 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

sure did during the vista lasik tourney loololol

first serious sc2 matches ever and i did pretty badly making glaring mistakes D:
and i got almost ZERO practice prior to the matches since i wanna maintain random and what i get? all zerg minus 1 game P 1 game T. /FML

what more is trying out new build of 8py 11 gate over my normal 9 py 12 gate. f*** this shit build lol. my opponents are ALL doing 9 py 12 gate with one doing 10 py 13 gate. serious FML.

the only thing impressive is me copying the strat from my first loss, and overturned that 2nd losing game to a winning one.

end result is 1 loss 1 win 1 loss. 1-2
all PVP and all diamond except me plat (woot lol and inb4)
noob4life
post Aug 28 2010, 03:36 AM

162 posts

Happens all the time. smile.gif Ya like what ppl suggested, don't play before sleeping... at least maybe 1 hour before tidur la... cuz when u play game ur mind is totally focused on it... and when u finish you will be too "focused/excited" to fall asleep. And obviously in ur mind u will be thinking about the game u just won/lost lol... thinking of mistakes etc.
Sanjiku
post Aug 28 2010, 03:39 AM

14 posts

En Taro Adun, young Templar ~~

Nervousness is a common syndrome that occurs when you want to do it your best and not willing to lose. It's very common somehow and it just happened on every of my ladder games =) So need not to feel awkward on that feeling and feel free to spur it out ~

May adun be with you . . . Adun Torridas --
-ZeN-
post Aug 28 2010, 09:31 AM

353 posts

Not so nervous, had alot of fun actually, because due to this vistalasik match, i am "finally allowed" to play sc2.

@_@ been like a week that i kena drag to watch drama by my gf. @_@ and need to sleep early for work cause she still not so comfortable with the new environment and new life here yet.

so even i lose like hell after around 2~3 weeks of no practice, i still damn having fun cause is my few 1on1 since ages.
seraph8660
post Aug 28 2010, 09:36 AM

219 posts

custom game no but ladder doh.gif
TSzephyrus9999
post Aug 28 2010, 10:25 AM

649 posts

great.. i thought my biological is messed up or something.. i stil remember the first night i bought and played sc2.. couldny sleep well that night,, freaking excited.. thinking bout scv, expo, battlecruisers etc etc etc..

somehow i dont feel the same playing first person shooter games. lol.
ate
post Aug 28 2010, 10:35 AM

629 posts

just mass games to kill your nervousness.
knightz
post Aug 28 2010, 11:07 AM

yes. my palm all sweat and mouse got wet.. lol
kEazYc
post Aug 28 2010, 11:12 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Laguna @ Aug 28 2010, 03:27 AM)
All the time man !! it's okay to be nervous at least you know you are still in control ^^v
I thought you just said you wanna quit gaming in your facebook.
Moonflown
post Aug 28 2010, 11:27 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I saw a big thread on this matter in TL months ago during beta. The best advice I could give you is keep on playing and your body will get used to the stress eventually.

This same goes to competitions and tourneys, when you participated to a certain tipping point in amount of games you will not feel nervous at all.
incx
post Aug 28 2010, 11:40 AM

135 posts

It happens in 1vs1 most of the time. Cause' all the pressure is on you as compared to 2vs2 or 3vs3 as you can still rely on your team mates.
evofantasy
post Aug 28 2010, 11:41 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Aug 28 2010, 11:40 AM)
It happens in 1vs1 most of the time. Cause' all the pressure is on you as compared to 2vs2 or 3vs3 as you can still rely on your team mates.
2v2/ 3v3/ 4v4 on the other hand give u high blood pressure when ur base is getting rushed and ur team mates are teching leaving u alone to die...

incx
post Aug 28 2010, 04:19 PM

135 posts

That one, is just called suay. lol.
hazairi
post Aug 28 2010, 04:25 PM

2,694 posts

haha, this is what they called 'Adrenaline rush'.
Symptoms includes shakyness, high heart beat and u'll have more awareness.

Usually it happens when u consider that match too important..
High expectations can sumtimes fuel it up..
Sky.Live
post Aug 28 2010, 05:25 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Yea.. I realised when you just play on, things will turn normal and better
thejols
post Aug 28 2010, 05:26 PM

198 posts

i feel nothing in nervousness when i go 1on1. (Rage yes! haha)
maybe i already get used to it.

im 1on1 hardcore

p/s coz i believe if i cant do 1on1, how can i do help other with team game lol
roronoa_zorro
post Aug 28 2010, 06:17 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Aug 28 2010, 04:25 PM)
haha, this is what they called 'Adrenaline rush'.
Symptoms includes shakyness, high heart beat and u'll have more awareness.

Usually it happens when u consider that match too important..
High expectations can sumtimes fuel it up..
this is ur answer
adrenaline make ur heart beat faster
xbbshampoo
post Aug 28 2010, 08:11 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

i always nervous when i play 1 vs 1 with bnet players = =
syNcv9
post Aug 30 2010, 02:13 AM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(thejols @ Aug 28 2010, 05:26 PM)
i feel nothing in nervousness when i go 1on1. (Rage yes! haha)
maybe i already get used to it.

im 1on1 hardcore
p/s coz i believe if i cant do 1on1, how can i do help other with team game lol
This sir, quote of truth.
roronoa_zorro
post Aug 30 2010, 05:13 AM

41 posts

1v1 n team game are diff...
in team game u can teach while others mass unit
raylee914
post Aug 30 2010, 12:48 PM

56 posts

currently 9 winning streak, a little bit nervousness for the next game..hope can get the 10 winning streak..biggrin.gif

btw, I will nervous when I c I am slightly favored towards my opponents...I knew one of my mistake will cause a big losing marks lol...

I like my opponents favored against me..biggrin.gif
cypher
post Aug 30 2010, 12:55 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

how come? 1v1 is bored now... MARINE ARENA !!! LOL
aLertz
post Aug 30 2010, 02:19 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

Adrenaline rush is good...haha
makes u react faster n think better too...

but don't play at nite as u can't slp due to too "excited"...lol
boonhoong
post Aug 30 2010, 02:51 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 28 2010, 11:41 AM)
2v2/ 3v3/ 4v4 on the other hand give u high blood pressure when ur base is getting rushed and ur team mates are teching leaving u alone to die...
Happened to me... sad.gif Gangr***d by Protoss and Zerg while my Protoss partner was too busy teching up. Was playing Zerg.
raylee914
post Aug 30 2010, 02:54 PM

56 posts

hmmm, wish to play more inn 3v3 and 4v4..always lagging when there is too many units...*raged
Plant
post Aug 30 2010, 07:34 PM

219 posts

i hate Adrenaline rush, it make my body twitch and i can hear my heart beating faster and faster, some more sweating all over. When i try to sleep and still on Adrenaline rush mode, my body will twitch a lot, i guessing too much anxiety. Yes you can kill it off by playing a lot of matches but if your stop playing for a few weeks, that Adrenaline rush will come back.

Wish i can play like normal feeling, but i only feel that if i casually playing games.

narf03
post Aug 31 2010, 01:24 AM

4,547 posts

got something i wanna share, just now i accidentally clicked on the search button in the quick match screen, i wasnt intended to play a league game, was planning to play a cooperative, and after so many games, clicked the wrong button in the wrong screen, and hack, i found an opponent instantly, i did wrongly click that same button few times, but i was able to click the cancel fast enough, but this time, it just happened instantly.

ok then i got no choice, im in it, wasnt planning to vs a player yet, but anyway, cant just quit like that, so i play carefully, sent in a drone to do scouting after 10/10, the base is empty, only scv+the cc, not building anything yet, hmm, i was making pool at my base, so i think s/he suppose to be either on a supply depot and barracks, so i carefully scout the entire base, its still nothing, ok, i think im in trouble. maybe the barracks and supply depots are far away or maybe just near to my base, then i scout most of the map with the drone. cant find anything also, no choice, i go back to the base and see, ... a supply depot on its way, that is like im about to upgrade to lair.

then he msg me saying, "please dont attack me with those small little thing, i wont fight back", i was like WTH is he serious ? then my drone leave the base since he is making a barrack, i then scout the map again, then return drone to mining operation. at that time i have few zerglings, few roaches, and making some mutas, i was worry about nuke, so converted 1 overlord into detector(incase he is a good player and pretend stupid). then its time to do some testing, send my mutas in, killed almost all scv b4 he moves his marines, and ask me "why my bunkers arent shooting ...."

I was like wanna bang my head to the wall, cause those bunkers are empty. then i simply mass hydras and roaches and ended the game. I was expecting to playing with somebody at least know how things work, wondering why noobs just start league games straight away. Ok that was my not so happy game and a total free win.
emefbiemef
post Aug 31 2010, 02:00 AM

112 posts

nervous? use stimpack

/inject

YEAAAARRRRGGHHH
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 5 2010, 03:23 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i get adrenaline rush too easily and i am trying to cure it by cheesing.

currently doing protoss canons rush cheese.

if i win, yay.
if i lose, no big deal.
lytros
post Sep 5 2010, 03:38 PM

401 posts

Fuh...adrenaline rush.... just survived a mothership rush + massive zealot recall...
Fortunately had some defense at my base while my vikings attacked my opponent's base. he didn't set up any defense so it's a win for me! rclxms.gif
Nandeska
post Sep 5 2010, 04:56 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Aug 31 2010, 01:24 AM)
got something i wanna share, just now i accidentally clicked on the search button in the quick match screen, i wasnt intended to play a league game, was planning to play a cooperative, and after so many games, clicked the wrong button in the wrong screen, and hack, i found an opponent instantly, i did wrongly click that same button few times, but i was able to click the cancel fast enough, but this time, it just happened instantly.

ok then i got no choice, im in it, wasnt planning to vs a player yet, but anyway, cant just quit like that, so i play carefully, sent in a drone to do scouting after 10/10, the base is empty, only scv+the cc, not building anything yet, hmm, i was making pool at my base, so i think s/he suppose to be either on a supply depot and barracks, so i carefully scout the entire base, its still nothing, ok, i think im in trouble. maybe the barracks and supply depots are far away or maybe just near to my base, then i scout most of the map with the drone. cant find anything also, no choice, i go back to the base and see, ... a supply depot on its way, that is like im about to upgrade to lair.

then he msg me saying, "please dont attack me with those small little thing, i wont fight back", i was like WTH is he serious ? then my drone leave the base since he is making a barrack, i then scout the map again, then return drone to mining operation. at that time i have few zerglings, few roaches, and making some mutas, i was worry about nuke, so converted 1 overlord into detector(incase he is a good player and pretend stupid). then its time to do some testing, send my mutas in, killed almost all scv b4 he moves his marines, and ask me "why my bunkers arent shooting ...."

I was like wanna bang my head to the wall, cause those bunkers are empty. then i simply mass hydras and roaches and ended the game. I was expecting to playing with somebody at least know how things work, wondering why noobs just start league games straight away. Ok that was my not so happy game and a total free win.
Let me share my story, last night i was playing with a diamond guy in a league game. When the game reached 1 . 30 min mark, i paused the game as my pizza delivery had arrived. I asked my opponent to give me 1 min to get my pizza and he says ok. But, i took 5 mins to get the pizza + toilet. When I go back to my PC, he had already left the game while the game is still paused.

Free 1 win in league game in less than 7 mins total TIME !!
Quazacolt
post Sep 5 2010, 05:30 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

sure as hell aint complaining if i were you

Added on September 5, 2010, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(Nandeska @ Sep 5 2010, 04:56 PM)
Let me share my story, last night i was playing with a diamond guy in a league game. When the game reached 1 . 30 min mark, i paused the game as my pizza delivery had arrived. I asked my opponent to give me 1 min to get my pizza and he says ok. But, i took 5 mins to get the pizza + toilet. When I go back to my PC, he had already left the game while the game is still paused.

Free 1 win in league game in less than 7 mins total TIME !!
bet that was a fine example of attempting to unpause and own you while he can, but it ended up him surrending by a mispress/click. olololol
that, or he dropped.

i remember moonflown mentioned something about that unpausing thing, rofl.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 5 2010, 05:33 PM
tatyinw
post Sep 6 2010, 01:15 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 5 2010, 03:23 PM)
i get adrenaline rush too easily and i am trying to cure it by cheesing.
currently doing protoss canons rush cheese.

if i win, yay.
if i lose, no big deal.
While you're at it try something different.
Build a gateway in their base instead and if his probes try to kill you, just keep running circles.
If the going is good get 2-3 probes there to help get the 2 gateways up.
Then chrono boost your zealots out. tongue.gif

Just ate one in a game, got me quite confused on what to do for the first time haha.
Usually was cannons. Was not prepared to see gateways instead.
audreyreiko
post Sep 6 2010, 09:52 AM

446 posts

Yes.. very nervous here sad.gif

I think 2v2 and above is not even as bad... even though it also gives quite an adrenaline rush.

It's the feeling of: Sheesh what's the fella gonna do whats their plan how do i win and such.
hazairi
post Sep 6 2010, 11:15 AM

2,694 posts

ok what if have adrenaline rush..
that means this game is making us feel it..
it's a near real life experience..
a virtual one!
no need to do bungee jumping..
mad_geist
post Sep 7 2010, 11:00 PM

31 posts

yeah.. this Rush thing.. makes me really nervous when I want to click the Find Match button.. its totally nerve wrecking for me.. I can usually manage two ladder games a day.. and at most I did four.. but most of the time only once a day..

it makes me shaky and sweaty.. I cant take the "rush" too much.. dunno how to handle it.. tongue.gif
hazairi
post Sep 7 2010, 11:10 PM

2,694 posts

and they make it very suspense..
when u waited for few minutes, suddenly the sound burst to announce 'match found!'
ricardoizecson
post Sep 8 2010, 08:40 AM

83 posts

its just a game. no biggie.
jitan
post Sep 8 2010, 09:35 AM

82 posts

for me.. i feel nervous too. but still keep on going.. till really beh tahan ady.. rest 1 hour then continue again.. lol.
and i found that if stop for 1 day or more.. when start back again.. totally will miss out a lot of thing.. miss build this and that..
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 8 2010, 03:03 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Sep 6 2010, 01:15 AM)
While you're at it try something different.
Build a gateway in their base instead and if his probes try to kill you, just keep running circles.
If the going is good get 2-3 probes there to help get the 2 gateways up.
Then chrono boost your zealots out. tongue.gif

Just ate one in a game, got me quite confused on what to do for the first time haha.
Usually was cannons. Was not prepared to see gateways instead.

oooh nice i gotta try out this one sometimes if possible haha!

tatyinw
post Sep 8 2010, 04:19 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(jitan @ Sep 8 2010, 09:35 AM)
for me.. i feel nervous too. but still keep on going.. till really beh tahan ady.. rest 1 hour then continue again.. lol.
and i found that if stop for 1 day or more.. when start back again.. totally will miss out a lot of thing.. miss build this and that..
Yea. Not playing it for one day gives me the same problem...
I'll probably hit the "You require additional pylons" a lot of times...

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 8 2010, 03:03 PM)
oooh nice i gotta try out this one sometimes if possible haha!
Haha good luck! Hope it works for you.
Worked for me but usually fails haha.
But its fun when it happens.
The weirdest was one game, he started chasing me with probes round and round eventhough I haven't even put a pylon yet...
Must have had a bad experience a game before mine.
MintDarker
post Sep 8 2010, 05:06 PM

187 posts

I feelt nervous everytime Im about to click the find game button, but after i joined a game, then im okay.
goldfries
post Sep 12 2010, 03:29 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

someone when FOUND GAME that time, the sound is like so serious. like facing terrible opponent.

into the game, wahh kan cheong especially when game drags on.

if lose, ok lor. i lose lor. if win. WTH?!?!? ZOMG save replay happy happy happy. tongue.gif
deodorant
post Sep 13 2010, 12:59 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

i just finished a (relatively) epic 1v1 and won by like the skin of my teeth.

wah after win, hands shaking and heart beat damn fast. had to quit sc2 and boot up little big planet to cool down, lol.

also after 40-50 games now i still get nervous whenever i'm attacking a dude's base. lol. guess i don't have a pro gamer's temperament and calm head.
TENAXIS
post Sep 15 2010, 07:17 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Aug 28 2010, 10:25 AM)
great.. i thought my biological is messed up or something.. i stil remember the first night i bought and played sc2.. couldny sleep well that night,, freaking excited.. thinking bout scv, expo, battlecruisers etc etc etc..

somehow i dont feel the same playing first person shooter games. lol.
maybe you dont feel it in FPS cos like in FPS you dont get punish badly for your mistakes
e.g.make one wrong move-die-respawn back into action

however, in RTS its a totally different story.
you have put effort into building your faction to where it is now and one tiny mistake (maybe a few) you would pay DEARLY for it and lose your whole faction
its self explantory, your nervousness come from the fact that you care for your faction
you don't want your faction in all it greatness and glory die to some bloody zerglings!!
soo yes its normal, that and your rank XD
thejols
post Sep 18 2010, 05:08 PM

198 posts

nervous. its cloud ur judgement.
i dont know how this adrenaline rush works but u will make a lot of mistake if u are not calm.
(its difrent in unreal tournament adrenaline rush. lol)

p/s applied to all other games too.
mad_geist
post Sep 18 2010, 07:15 PM

31 posts

I can handle the nervousness somewhat now.. the fear/anxiety that I felt before was from fearing for my ladder record.. since I try not to care about it anymore (well not as much as before anyways).. I can handle it better..

but the shaking/sweating after a tense match is still there ofcourse.. thats what made this game great! wink.gif
I still have to rest after 1 or 2 match thou

now.. what I fear the most before clicking the "find match" button is.. my kids waking up and messing my game! Like what happened last nite.. all set to go in for the kill, I had to AFK and find my base filled with Zealots cry.gif

This post has been edited by mad_geist: Sep 18 2010, 07:18 PM
TSzephyrus9999
post Sep 18 2010, 11:37 PM

649 posts

now razer should implement something as sweat absorbing mouse rather than eye candy fancy fancy 10000 dpi mice..

most of time, start 5 minutes into game, heart beat ++ and starts to get sweaty.. whenever pre-attacking opponents base, i can feel my heart jumping out and skyrocketting..

but waffak, whole mouse already contains sweat, and worst thing is they drip into my pc table and dry(i dont use pad coz its gay) . slowly i have to wipe the 'dry sweat' away coz it inhibits my mouse smoothness..

damm, adrenaline rush always happens to me in RTS.. cant continously play for 3-4 rounds in a row, alwys got the tendency to 'stop for the day' and continue tomorrow..
ROTiJOHN
post Sep 18 2010, 11:42 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

i also very nervous when playing, especialy alot obs in my game, can perform like 20% of skill only. danm z
night_wolf_in
post Sep 19 2010, 06:24 PM

512 posts

it does happen to me.
Nandeska
post Sep 19 2010, 08:40 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Sep 18 2010, 11:37 PM)
now razer should implement something as sweat absorbing mouse rather than eye candy fancy fancy 10000 dpi mice..

most of time, start 5 minutes into game, heart beat ++ and starts to get sweaty.. whenever pre-attacking opponents base, i can feel my heart jumping out and skyrocketting..

but waffak, whole mouse already contains sweat, and worst thing is they drip into my pc table and dry(i dont use pad coz its gay) . slowly i have to wipe the 'dry sweat' away coz it inhibits my mouse smoothness..

damm, adrenaline rush always happens to me in RTS.. cant continously play for 3-4 rounds in a row, alwys got the tendency to 'stop for the day' and continue tomorrow..
it's good to be u, I can't feel any adrenaline rush at all...
Quazacolt
post Sep 19 2010, 08:59 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Sep 19 2010, 08:40 PM)
it's good to be u, I can't feel any adrenaline rush at all...
^
obvious pro. wwww
Grif
post Sep 20 2010, 12:09 AM

378 posts

Oddly now, if someone cheesed me, I don't feel nervous anymore. In fact, I'm more nervous when I have to play a damn macro game on a 4 player map. (which happened to me in 4 games out of 5).
Tctf
post Sep 28 2010, 11:33 PM

248 posts

nervousness or stress, i think everyone sure have more or little..
since is 1v1 mah, if 2v2,3v3,4v4. lose then in heart can blame for other noob cause the game lose, if win said you the key point for the wining game. even ur score is low..

i guess everyone same thought..
hazairi
post Sep 29 2010, 06:49 AM

2,694 posts

i bet u're fat. Too much sweating..

This post has been edited by hazairi: Sep 29 2010, 06:50 AM
Sky.Live
post Sep 29 2010, 09:24 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

It takes a lot of courage just for me to press that find match button..
hazairi
post Sep 29 2010, 09:57 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 29 2010, 09:24 AM)
It takes a lot of courage just for me to press that find match button..
exactly. The results will be there for the rest of your life.
Usually u'll ask urself, "Am I ready?, If i click this i have to play seriously, unlike custom game where I can experiment many things. Hmm, i think i'll play custom game for now.."
Sky.Live
post Sep 29 2010, 03:28 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Sep 29 2010, 09:57 AM)
exactly. The results will be there for the rest of your life.
Usually u'll ask urself, "Am I ready?, If i click this i have to play seriously, unlike custom game where I can experiment many things. Hmm, i think i'll play custom game for now.."
not bad considered u played 193 games =)
ericpires
post Sep 29 2010, 03:33 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

U learn absolutely zero in custom games.... Ppl only go all out in league matches... thats where u learn the most smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 29 2010, 03:34 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 29 2010, 03:33 PM)
U learn absolutely zero in custom games.... Ppl only go all out in league matches... thats where u learn the most smile.gif
yes and no. for example, majority of korean programing people practices on custom games instead of the ladders.
ngcw11
post Sep 29 2010, 03:56 PM

50 posts

1v1 = single players, take all responsible + pressure
2v2 = double players, share 1/2 responsible + pressure
3v3 = triple players, 1/3 responsible + pressure

if you just play for fun, no matter win or lose, it is ok... no pressure no responsible, just fun even lose
Sky.Live
post Sep 29 2010, 05:00 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(ngcw11 @ Sep 29 2010, 03:56 PM)
1v1 = single players, take all responsible + pressure
2v2 = double players, share 1/2 responsible + pressure
3v3 = triple players, 1/3 responsible + pressure

if you just play for fun, no matter win or lose, it is ok... no pressure no responsible, just fun even lose
alternative

2v2, 1 cover 2 asses
3v3, 1 cover 3 asses
Grif
post Sep 29 2010, 06:14 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 29 2010, 05:00 PM)
alternative

2v2, 1 cover 2 asses
3v3, 1  cover 3 asses
+1

Especially Terran players in SEA. Somehow you will get people who doesn't know banshee can cloak and unable to shoot air, while your opponent Terran facerolls your army with MMMMMMMMMMM.
seraph8660
post Sep 29 2010, 06:21 PM

219 posts

before u click the "Find Match" button, tell urself:

"Aiya, just a game only.. press la.. scare wat?"
hazairi
post Sep 29 2010, 08:54 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(seraph8660 @ Sep 29 2010, 06:21 PM)
before u click the "Find Match" button, tell urself:

"Aiya, just a game only.. press la.. scare wat?"
u donno wat u talkin about..
This is more than just a game..
THIS IS...
STARCRAFT!!! (say it like the 'this is sparta!' style)
TENAXIS
post Sep 29 2010, 09:39 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Sep 29 2010, 08:54 PM)
u donno wat u talkin about..
This is more than just a game..
THIS IS...
STARCRAFT!!! (say it like the 'this is sparta!' style)
STARRRRRCRAFT!!! kick hazairi into spawning pool
Nandeska
post Sep 29 2010, 11:04 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(TENAXIS @ Sep 29 2010, 09:39 PM)
STARRRRRCRAFT!!! kick hazairi into spawning pool
+1
Calvin Seak
post Sep 30 2010, 09:35 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Just dont take 1v1 so seirously

imagine being nervous in 1v1 when it comes to tournaments i think you will break down hahah xD just joking
hazairi
post Dec 2 2010, 12:15 PM

2,694 posts

have stopped playing 1v1 ladder for 2 weeks and been practicing my 1v1 on custom games.

Felt very confident already after hundreds of practices., just now played the 1v1 ladder, lost with a mass marines + stims..
arghhh!! demotivated already!

jeffvip
post Dec 2 2010, 12:32 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Dec 2 2010, 12:15 PM)
have stopped playing 1v1 ladder for 2 weeks and been practicing my 1v1 on custom games.

Felt very confident already after hundreds of practices., just now played the 1v1 ladder, lost with a mass marines + stims..
arghhh!! demotivated already!
yup, losing to such a basic units something will make u crazy... like mass stalker or mass zergling+baneling rclxub.gif
Viliarde
post Dec 2 2010, 02:28 PM

i havent touched 1v1 for a week now. played custom 1v1 to try out new techniques.. so far failed badly.. lol

hazairi
post Dec 2 2010, 02:31 PM

2,694 posts

1v1 ladder is so intense. Adrenaline surely will rush thru ur head..
It's different than just playing 1v1 custom..
aLertz
post Dec 2 2010, 02:33 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Dec 2 2010, 02:31 PM)
1v1 ladder is so intense. Adrenaline surely will rush thru ur head..
It's different than just playing 1v1 custom..
play more then you'll get use to it...
then you'll think..." oh, another opponent to bash... whistling.gif "
i think mostly u all care bout w/l record more...
tat's y u get nervous...
nagflar
post Dec 2 2010, 02:49 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Dec 2 2010, 02:33 PM)
then you'll think..." oh, another opponent to bash...  whistling.gif "
tat's y u get nervous...
lol if u dont care abt w/l why your 1v1 games play less than 100 games. tongue.gif
jeffvip
post Dec 2 2010, 03:08 PM

134 posts

tat's y u get nervous...
w/l record is the only things left for you after the game. How can somebody really ignore this? haha

BTW, this adrenaline rush really make me likes this game. Sometime when I mis control my units and all of them die, i will kick myself and shout it out loud. Thats part of the game that make it interesting... hehe
hazairi
post Dec 2 2010, 03:15 PM

2,694 posts

tat's y u get nervous...
pressure becoz the score will be there for the rest of ur life..

QUOTE(nagflar @ Dec 2 2010, 02:49 PM)
lol if u dont care abt w/l why your 1v1 games play less than 100 games.  tongue.gif
hahaha, right back at ya aLertz! tongue.gif

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Dec 2 2010, 03:08 PM)
w/l record is the only things left for you after the game. How can somebody really ignore this? haha
BTW, this adrenaline rush really make me likes this game. Sometime when I mis control my units and all of them die, i will kick myself and shout it out loud. Thats part of the game that make it interesting... hehe
if i lost becoz of my carelessness, i would straightaway exit the game and play some racing games to release tension..
slickz
post Dec 2 2010, 03:35 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

All the time man, all the time.
aLertz
post Dec 2 2010, 03:36 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Dec 2 2010, 02:49 PM)
lol if u dont care abt w/l why your 1v1 games play less than 100 games.  tongue.gif
haha...coz i dun hav much time for gaming...
working here =.="
plus i'm also playin another game, sudden attack biggrin.gif

anyway my 1v1 games is more than 100...js didn't win more than 100 sweat.gif
and i'm also playin team games when my frens online biggrin.gif
to tell u da truth, i didn't go 1v1 or team custom game wif anonymous ppl b4...
if i wan 1v1 practise, i'll either find frens or js go quick match smile.gif
cupmee2nd
post Dec 2 2010, 04:00 PM

212 posts

I also get very nervous playing any game expect when i am damn tired. I care a lot about my W/L ratio... Its a curse
jeffvip
post Dec 2 2010, 04:33 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Dec 2 2010, 04:00 PM)
I also get very nervous playing any game expect when i am damn tired. I care a lot about my W/L ratio... Its a curse
that is the fun! haha
quest_5692
post Dec 2 2010, 05:24 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

in ladder, i wish i get protoss opponent every round lol...
Grimm
post Dec 2 2010, 05:37 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Gross man >_<

But you know why razer doesn't think of these kinda things? Coz the humidity in western countries is super low. In australia, i play, no sweat at all. But of course heart rate still skyrockets. I cannot imagine if I were to play in msia... zomg... later sweat drip like u mentioned @_@ haha tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Dec 2 2010, 05:43 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 2 2010, 05:37 PM)
Gross man >_<

But you know why razer doesn't think of these kinda things? Coz the humidity in western countries is super low. In australia, i play, no sweat at all. But of course heart rate still skyrockets. I cannot imagine if I were to play in msia... zomg... later sweat drip like u mentioned @_@ haha tongue.gif
i thot the rubber coating on mouse are to maintain ur grip even when u sweat?
and nt using a mousepad is sleep.gif"
the mousepad is by far one of the most important gaming tool...
good mousepad + average mouse > good mouse without mousepad...
aLertz
post Dec 2 2010, 05:53 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 2 2010, 05:43 PM)
i thot the rubber coating on mouse are to maintain ur grip even when u sweat?
and nt using a mousepad is sleep.gif"
the mousepad is by far one of the most important gaming tool...
good mousepad + average mouse > good mouse without mousepad...
agree mousepad is a must...
btw most of razer mouse also contain the rubber coating on the button...
so it should provide the extra grip during ur match...
rontol
post Dec 2 2010, 07:05 PM

501 posts

1v1 nervous? in ladder yes... because i play to win haha

for custom game maybe would be a bit less.. ;p

(has yet to play custom game)

Grimm
post Dec 2 2010, 09:03 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

My mouse falters when i use mousepad. Using razer krait.
evofantasy
post Dec 3 2010, 01:47 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 2 2010, 09:03 PM)
My mouse falters when i use mousepad. Using razer krait.
wut type of mousepad are u using?
my goliathus been improving my old logitech cheap mouse and when i changed to imperator its even better...
not to mention it'll lessen the wear and tear of ur mouse feets...

no doubt there are lots of crpapy mousepads...
gaming grade mousepads (roughly 40bucks) are a big performance increase...
and higher end mouse have compatibility with some mousepads...
quest_5692
post Dec 3 2010, 12:37 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

I rage, when I lose

0.0386sec    0.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:49 AM