MMS setting failed again and again..., please help me~ kinda confusing
gajahwhite
Aug 26 2010, 05:28 PM
To be able to received MMS or sending MMS, you need to create or enable the 3G APN. Otherwise, you can use WiFi to received the MMS. I've try before. The reason i told u to delete the 3G APN setting because some application may need to synchronize or update the information. So that it need an internet in order to that. So.. I suggest you to use Wifi if you don't want your credit "kena telan". Maybe your home got streamyx? and if it using the wifi modem, you can connect to it what..
gajahwhite
Aug 27 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(revolnia @ Aug 26 2010, 10:05 PM) So...the conclusion to send or retrieve MMS, is it necessary to have the 3G APN or not? Based on gajahwhite and LEVIATHAN explanation, we do need the 3G APN. Basically, we need 3G APN settings in order to received/send MMS. Well, you can do so by using Wifi. Make sure u have the MMS APN setting (3G APN setting no need). Connect to Wifi connection, then go to your Inbox and download the MMS.
gajahwhite
Aug 27 2010, 06:49 AM
APNdroid cool guys.. I just try it.. can enable & disable the APN setting.. so.. no need to delete & add back if wanna use.. easy la.. get it here http://code.google.com/p/apndroid/@Glau u sure u have MMS apn & 3G apn setting in ur phone? with correct info?
gajahwhite
Aug 27 2010, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Glau @ Aug 27 2010, 01:43 PM) Just came back from digi specialize shop in mid valley mega mall. The staff also do not know how to solve the mms configuration on my milestone. He recommend me to visit the berjaya time square outlet..so difficult.. May I know what APN setting have in ur phone now?
gajahwhite
Sep 3 2010, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 3 2010, 03:50 AM) i put still cannot meh  make sure your setting is correct.. try follow the APN guide from my signature.. @MMS if you afraid to turn ON the 3G APN, you can use "Wifi" while received/send the MMS.. it will connect to 3G just for send/received MMS..  if got no Wifi, just turn the 3G APN on, and turn off the data background & sync & other apps related to internet.