Play B3yond Community | V10, PS3 Kopitiam Chat (ENGLISH ONLY)

davidgary73
post Apr 26 2011, 09:14 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

A fair warning to everyone here.

Munzamir have been suspended from the forum by LYN Staff with 20 days account suspension for making many dupes accounts to troll and spam and continuously trolling/posting unconstructive post in playstation subforum and constantly been reported by forumers for trolling.

He will recieve a permanent ban from this forum if he does it again or create more dupes account..

So, muzamir, kindly stop what you'e doing and post constructively whne you're back.

If you found trolling again..bye bye..

davidgary73
post Apr 26 2011, 09:26 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:21 PM)
no wonder i didnt see him today laugh.gif
I already PM him not to troll and he was reported by many forumers for doing so but he totally disobey my friendly advise.

To bad for him. He asked for it and well deserve the punishment and he continue to make dupe accounts when he's not suppose to. Well, he deserve what he gotten by Staff and we will continue to do so if he disobey us again. Worse case senario, total BAN.

davidgary73
post Apr 26 2011, 09:44 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(sleeping_sier @ Apr 26 2011, 09:28 PM)
wakaka.... kesian laboo..
psn dh up nnti pon dia still kena banned tu brows.gif
total ban = ip ban??
Total account ban. not ip ban.

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 26 2011, 09:35 PM)
emm...at least he has been warned before got the FREE vakaysun but i don't...i got my vakasyun without any notice / warned by just saying the fact
I told him 2 days + ago when someone reported him for trolling but he got vakasyun instantly without warning like you did. I think you got warned because you did not read the rules stated on the Playstation forum hence you got served.

Sorry if you did not get any PM warning but that's how things goes around..better u know the rules and not cross that line. You will be ok.

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:41 PM)
but u can troll here right??  hmm.gif
just need to obey LYN rules  notworthy.gif
I'm not sure why you need to troll. You get any benefits for doing so? Does your playing skill improve by trolling when you can better your skill in play PS3 games with more practice?

Well, if you need to, troll in kopitiam, lot's of forumers can be your troll friends. They will welcome you with open arms and love as well.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 27 2011, 01:07 AM
davidgary73
post Apr 27 2011, 12:29 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Hahahaha..you guys are so funny..Everyone wants to bash me if they see me on the street.

Jimmy Najib wants to kick me in the gut. HAHAHAHA

Neoardi wants to throw his YLOD PS3 at me..wow..what a PS3 friend. HAHAHA

All these from facebook account and removed requested by aiyish.

If you guys find that you really need a kopitiam thread on PS3 forum..go ahead. I careless. Forumers report, Staff takes action on you. Good for you.

I'm here to serve the forum..if you have an issue with me on how i do things here, go report to the Admin. Simple and easy.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 27 2011, 01:41 AM
davidgary73
post Apr 27 2011, 01:18 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Btw, we mods does not have any authority to ban forumers. We only act accordingly to the reports that forumers have reported and LYN staff will do the ban if required to do so.

Also, we don't report any forumers here unless the forumers choose to go against the LYN or subforum rules.

Hope this will clear everyones mentality about mods here and what we can and cannot do.
--

Yes, aiyish, go ahead..make the thread given you want it so badly via your facebook. Thank you for the good laugh that you gave me and the post that your buddy friends posted. I'm honored to be mentioned by you.

And sorry if the "smarter" word offended you..my bad and i apologize.

Cheers

Oh..if any of you feel that i am not capable or not fit to mod this forum, please say so. I will gladly pull out.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 27 2011, 01:24 AM
davidgary73
post Apr 27 2011, 01:46 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Apr 27 2011, 01:37 AM)
Cheers DavidGary!

None taken bro, none taken.

But we'll continue here. It was an honor to mentioned you in fb. Oh yeah, Im not alone mentioning you there since you're play in a famous band(chics dig u). Go ahead and warn me if anyone report me, cause its your duty here and the apple forum, Im there too, but not in the iphone / ipad section (nice setup btw) smile.gif

Happy stalking my fb biggrin.gif
*please remove my fb link for jeebus sake*
Mate, we don't simple warn forumers here for no good reason. We are just doing waht was required of us to do. We need to do our job well since we were given the task to look after the forum.

I have removed your fb link hence you should removed what you posted on fb as well to be fair.

If you still have questions to ask me now, please go ahead. I'm here to address the issues you have with me or anyone else that matters.
davidgary73
post Apr 27 2011, 02:01 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Apr 27 2011, 01:52 AM)
davidgary dulu study kat autralia ke?
Nope..never did..wish i could.

QUOTE(aiyish @ Apr 27 2011, 01:55 AM)

Added on April 27, 2011, 1:55 am

Reply given kindheartedly friend. facebook post remove.   smile.gif

Thank you & respect given  smile.gif
how about a hug now
replying your PM as we speak.

QUOTE(lopak @ Apr 27 2011, 01:55 AM)
/eat popcorn......

i blame reporters  cheers.gif
Yup..eat popcorn..

--

Anyway, i have change the subtopic title of this thread to "PS3 Kopitiam Chat"..i hope everyone is happy now. No more arguments needed i hope.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 27 2011, 02:12 AM
davidgary73
post Apr 29 2011, 01:09 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 28 2011, 10:34 AM)
imho, there is no need to be renamed since this thread has always been a chat/kopitiam. I dont know if you are onboard when the coming up of this thread came about ( all the refugees from mypdacafe forum should remember), it started when the xbox sub forum started its own kopitiam-styled thread. Then nintendo forum follow suit then the ps forum. To differentiate this thread from xbox's/nintendo's forum - it was named playbeyond comunity.

David, imho you need to lighten up your moderating style. When you take action, maybe you can PM the offender the reason the action was taken. I think people will accept sound reasoning
For some, they prefer to see the name "Kopitiam" hence i just rename the subtopic only and left the main name as it is.

For your information and everyone, i have been very lenient in moderating Playstation and i did not say much until the offender continue to spam and i did PM him several times not to do it but somehow, he continued.

Also to add on, he create many dupes account to spam like:

abcrapsmells
kochner
buahkana
kukukuda
kelapalaut
keretabebal
playdoh
nyancat
abcdoggie
makdare

which was reported by forumers and LYN staff took action to ban all his dupe accounts and gave him 20 days off for continously making dupe after LYN STAFF warned him.

I voiced it out so that everyone knows what happen to our friend and somehow, you guys think i did it without any PM sent to him before hand which is wrong for anyone to assume. Find out more before anyone of you judge our moderation.

Again, i need to stated this clearly: We do not have the power to ban or suspend users, only LYN STAFF. Hope this gets accross to everyone.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 29 2011, 01:11 AM
davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 12:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ May 11 2011, 12:06 PM)
Mods / Staffs / Admins / se7en
we need a clarification for this thread!
whether 'rojak language' can be used here or not icon_idea.gif
As stated by LYN Staff, only English mate. So we advise not to use any rojak language.

QUOTE(aiyish @ May 11 2011, 12:15 PM)
taknak masuk campur, nak buat kerja..bye..
Hope you don't mind, English is very much prefered hence you post got reported and deleted.

Cheers

davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 12:58 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Date Masamune

Most welcome mate.

QUOTE(PuDinG91 @ May 11 2011, 12:54 PM)
only English mate  laugh.gif as stated by mod
Correction mate. It's not us mods, is LYN Staff. I'm just restating what LYN Staff posted on the pinned thread.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 11 2011, 12:59 PM
davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 01:11 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ May 11 2011, 01:03 PM)
The title should change to - Play B3yond Community|Kopitiam Chat(English only)
Changed made.

QUOTE(munzamir @ May 11 2011, 01:06 PM)
make sense..  brows.gif

@david
bro, what about the Kelantan/Nothern/Terengganu subforum?
they're all using each country's own dialect..  hmm.gif
I submitted a query to the LYN Staff on these matter and see what they say. Will get back to you guys or they will get back to you with infos.

Btw, All BM names are fine. That's your unique name when you registered. What LYN Staff is stating is to use English when posting in the forum which has nothing to do with your nickname used in the forum. Some forumers just take thing overboard..hahaha..chill guys.

For those who are concern about writing in English, just do your best to write. It's always a good start to improve your English command.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 11 2011, 01:18 PM
davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 01:34 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ May 11 2011, 01:17 PM)
@davidgary73
okie.. noted bro..

PSN!! please go online asap or i'll be banned soon because of you! *#%$^@
Don't get ban again as i have explained to you via your PM yesterday with your queries.

@PuDinG91

Ya..am watching actually. It's not that hard not to notice what you guys write about the nicknames in BM.
davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 01:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(PuDinG91 @ May 11 2011, 01:36 PM)
^u caught me laugh.gif
Hahaha..it's nothing mate. Was just casually reading on various threads since everyone was so caught up with the change.

Btw, i read another post of yours and to give a better picture regarding Mods and Staff, we mods have no power to give warning. We just moderate the forum..fullstop. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

For better clarification, everyone should read this:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=44

We got haters who hate us mods for the wrong reason thinking we can ban forumers..hahaha.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 11 2011, 01:48 PM
davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 01:58 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ May 11 2011, 01:50 PM)
if mods dun have the thor hammer, then mods have what kind of weapon?
Basically to delete unpleasant post (flame, troll, spam post) and close threads that are redundant. To give verbal warning to forumers who go against the rules before the hammer hits on them if they persist to go against the rules.

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ May 11 2011, 01:51 PM)
how do some one become mod?? just asking  tongue.gif
Mods are choosen by Admin/Staff/Mods and support from forumers.
davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 02:15 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ May 11 2011, 02:05 PM)
So.......let me get this straight.

For example:

Staff = God with hammer on his right hand.......

Mods = ....................................................cleaner/janitor/garbageman/police patrol?

Cause mods only delete unpleasant post (garbage, dirty stuffs) and manage the place squeaky clean?

Sorry if i'm being offensive, but just want to get the fact straight..........
Spot on my friend. We are your janitors...hahahha.
davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 04:22 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Hey guys,

I have consulted LYN Staff and moderators concerning threads that are non English.

Overall concensus said that they will have a trail period of using English language in all non English threads we have in the PS3 subforum for atleast 1-2 months which i think is fair a trail period.

Another option was suggested is to move all non English threads to Kopitiam forum which encompass all languages from Tamil, Mandarin, Cantonese, Malay etc base threads which i reckon you guys would not want it to go there rite?

So before you jump and start shooting, just think thru first before you comment.

Relax and let me know your thoughts.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 11 2011, 04:34 PM
davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 04:36 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ May 11 2011, 04:29 PM)
@davidgary
bro, that means either English or Move Here icon_idea.gif
Sorry, perhaps it was not clear in my sentence.

What i meant was to use English in all non English threads for 1 -2 months trail peroid or ...

we move all non English thread to Kopitiam forum which all all language base threads.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 11 2011, 04:41 PM
davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 04:48 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ May 11 2011, 04:38 PM)
@davidgary
My thoughts are just leave all the dialects thread alone.Let them use their own dialects.There's less fun if we have to talk with our own friends with our secondary language.

while this thread is maintained as /k/ thread for ps subforum which we can troll/spam or whatever did /k/ guys do.

there goes my opinions.
For now, i reckon to using English for this 1- 2 months period of trial on those non English thread. These are the instructions given to me to convey the message to you guys.

Anoher way to keep using these dailects is to move them all to /k/ forum.

i have allowed /k/ chat in this thred because you guys wanted it so much but keep the troll to minimum if possible.

QUOTE(munzamir @ May 11 2011, 04:40 PM)
1. what happens after trail period? if everybody can maintain English in those forum for couple of months, why shouldn't they stop rite.. so English will be mandatory! get what i mean? icon_idea.gif
2. move to Kopitiam as in /k/? it's gonna get ugly there.. laugh.gif
1. Yes..it will be great to have everyone on the same page.
2. yes..moving them all to /k/. It will be very ugly and messy.
davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 05:00 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Guys,

Thank you for your replies. LYN Staff and mods are discussing furture on this. Relax ok..go have some coffee. I'm having mine...hahahha.
davidgary73
post May 11 2011, 05:48 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Yo guys,

We have some good news for everyone. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

1) All non English threads can continue to post in it's own languages. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

2) Other games threads in PS3 subforum, kindly use only English and no Manglish ok?

All agree?

I hope this is pleasing to you guys.

0.0451sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:46 PM