Play B3yond Community | V10, PS3 Kopitiam Chat (ENGLISH ONLY)

Nawar
post Dec 10 2010, 10:41 PM

86 posts

Please check this thread if some havent notice it..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1609481&hl=

also 'adam_dkh' also claims he's exepriencing it..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1292378

Nawar
post Dec 11 2010, 08:51 PM

86 posts

i hope playstation user whether u own a fat or slim please try not to be a fanboy/girl claiming the ps3 slim is YLOD proof.. or saying the ps3 phat is better built in quality or vice versa.. without the fat, the slim will not be born..

YLOD is a hardware defect problem due to use of inferior soldering material/thermal pasting which will melt over time and causes breakage or cracks at the RSX GPU thus connection with the mother board is loosen.. most fat ps3 is out in 2006.. some are as old as 4-5 years old.. compared with the slim which is new and some have just clock a year or over warranty period... and now.. similar issues are faced by some owners.. though the numbers are rarely seen or heard.. but be prepared for the worst...
Nawar
post Dec 12 2010, 12:29 AM

86 posts

Mgsrulz,
True... if can afford preferably buy a new console.. and hope it doesnt dies just after warranty period..

Nawar
post Dec 24 2010, 11:53 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 20 2010, 02:38 PM)
no the fans dont go turbo when starting up if fact is like no air coming out from my ps3 after a few minutes then can feel a bit warm air coming out...i left the ps3 without playing games for long time do not have any auto shutdown issue only play certain games that i believed either stress the cpu or gpu and the games will hang a bit during play games from times to times then only auto shut down.

one or more of your solder joints have cracked.. you will only experience shutdowns on certain high demand graphic usage like uncharted and God of war 3.. you can try do thermal pasting and heatgun.. but it will enivitably goes YLOD on u...

the best is to transfer all your data before that happens.. at least if you decide to reball or buy new console you wont loose ur data..
Nawar
post Dec 31 2010, 11:59 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 20 2010, 02:02 PM)
hi guy,

want to asked how to fixed my ps3 fat (40gb) auto shut down during play games...(red light blinking) depend of games some will play ok and some will play a few minutes then auto shut down with red light blinking..also i feel the fan inside my ps3 is not spinning faster as i can feel the warm a bit only...
pls advice some of the solution that can solved my issue.

reballing the RSX gpu is the solution..

0.0412sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:55 AM