QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Apr 1 2011, 10:33 PM)
friends list loads fine over here Play B3yond Community | V10, PS3 Kopitiam Chat (ENGLISH ONLY)
Play B3yond Community | V10, PS3 Kopitiam Chat (ENGLISH ONLY)
Apr 1 2011, 10:41 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Apr 2 2011, 12:05 AM
Apr 4 2011, 04:27 PM
Apr 24 2011, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 24 2011, 11:44 PM) in the light of the event of PSN's going offline, I couldn't help to notice Portal 2's feature, a built in Steam in the console's already existing online platform, PSN. this feature is absent with Xbox 360's version of the game. I suspect PSN is having a major problem with this integration but since Sony is desperate for some Valve lovin'.. (not easy to get Gabe himself to talk about the game on Sony's stage) Sony needs to desperately make this work for Valve. Another guess is this is just a beta or some sort, of integrating Steam on PSN, not just for Portal 2, but for everything, somthing like an additional service if you may, ala HULU or Netflick.... it's meant to bring in free mods as well as allow cross platform play.my 0.02 Valve got pissed off with MS's handling of Valve's DLC..and Sony came in the picture with a solution that MS would not allow.true story still not a huge fan of Valve, but i do respect their effort to give consumers more for their buck. QUOTE(munzamir @ Apr 24 2011, 11:48 PM) a beta u said.. they can make money out of it bro.. no udang.just Valve wanting to give more but MS not allowing it.the idea of cross platforming like portal is damn cool.. but.. ni musti ada udang disebalik batoo ni.. soon only to PSN+ users.. This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 25 2011, 12:01 AM |
Apr 25 2011, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(munzamir @ Apr 25 2011, 12:01 AM) QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 25 2011, 12:10 AM) thanks buddy, that certainly holds some ground over my Steam theory it will be interesting to see how steamworks develops.However I pity those DCUO gamers over this downtime. According to PSN toc, Sony is not liable to anything on events like this, so those who thinks Sony will give somthing free to compensate the downtime please stop hoping. imagine: half life 3(EXAMPLE,LA) comes out, modders go nuts on the PC, upload to steam.....it is spread to the PS3. OMAIGOD. that's just a theory,ofcourse..but IMAGINE. if that happens, it's groundbreaking news in the console "arena". and it really looks like it might happen(cross platform play is already CONFIRMED!) Added on April 25, 2011, 12:25 amand oh yeah, sucks to be a DCUO subscriber. lesson learnt,i guess. subscription based games should stay on the pc. This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 25 2011, 12:25 AM |
May 1 2011, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Laier @ May 1 2011, 09:26 AM) Hey there bros,I have some questions on the PS3's hardware capability,would be awesome if you guys could answer it,thanks! it'll play them just fine.First,is PS3 capable of playing DVD? Examples here are the ones that are bought from Speedy(you know,original ones),and the ones that are bought from the 'pasar malam'(ahem ahem). Which would fare better? With logic thinking,would probably say the Speedy ones. Second,will the lens of the PS3 reader deteriorate faster if used to play DVDs? Thanks guys! DVDs have shitty resolution..the picture quality of both ori and pirate would be no different. As for lens deterioration, I don't see any difference. Played both ori, pirated DVD as well as my own burnt DVDs and it's still going strong. |
May 1 2011, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ May 1 2011, 03:27 PM) actually the pirated dvd on sale on most ah beng's shop hv much lower res la...they usually burn less in video quality to go for the much faster burning speed for mass producing. ori dvd hv a significant much more pic quality that when u upscale it u can get a nice pseudo HD where as on the much lower quality pirated disc u get a vcd like quality when u try to upscale it. It's still pixelated garbage whether it's ori or pirated..unless of course if u mean a 1:1 copy of the original on the pirated disc then that is of course the same la. Upscaling is such a waste of time. |
| Change to: | 0.0449sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:10 PM |