QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Dec 26 2010, 11:17 AM)
What things? ~**Proton CPS Tribe® V8**~, »»»Power That Means Business«««
~**Proton CPS Tribe® V8**~, »»»Power That Means Business«««
Dec 26 2010, 11:24 AM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 2 2011, 01:57 PM
Jan 2 2011, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 2 2011, 10:34 PM) Hmmm...I always get 'fuel warning light' after 520km from a full tank of Ron 97 fuel (RM110++). Added on January 2, 2011, 10:38 pmAnd I dont even have traffic jam problem. This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jan 2 2011, 10:38 PM |
Jan 3 2011, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(zariel @ Jan 2 2011, 10:59 PM) ah... mine rm100, 270km x 2= 540km.... On wheel.sphiroth... referring to your dyno chart in your sig... is it torque on wheel or crank?? coz, the graph shows around 140 something when the max torque stated below is 138nm.... or yours is the red line?? lol waja CBS... |
Jan 5 2011, 07:00 AM
Jan 14 2011, 12:03 PM
Yesterday I drove my friend mini cooper (non-turbo version). Compared to my CPS, the rpm climb a little slower but maybe because of taller gear ratio, 2nd gear redline at 110km/h. The acceleration is smoother and gear change is awesome (like a shortshifter but has a smooth but solid feel). Steering is really heavy, like no power steering. Steering wheel is really nice, got extra buttons to control 'something' at the back of it. What I really impressed is the handling, Really, really solid and planted when taking a sharp turns.
Jan 17 2011, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(loloque @ Jan 17 2011, 12:51 AM) got one prob..my engine light turn on together with the coolant indicator...and the rev cut reduce to 6.2k.. happened 2 times today..1st when i drop to 4th gear @120km/h during 'naik bukit'..someone block my way...and the 2nd time when playing with 1 exora at NSH..need to switch off the engine around 5min and then the light will be off...according to manual my CPS have faulty and need to refer to SC... its harm to my engine? outstation now,cannot go to SC...as i remember, there was one of our member facing the same prob with me... Any SC will do. Last time my windows glass drop at Alor Setar, I just go to Alor Setar PESC and claim for warranty. |
Jan 20 2011, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 20 2011, 09:44 PM) Bro sphiroth, wanna ask about ur safc2. Is there any issue with engine check light after u install the afc? No issue after I got it tuned. Before got ECL turn on when high rev after I retard my ACP 4 deg. Installing need to mod the wiring a bit because no harness for Campro/CPS engine.How bout the wiring harness. Need to mod or just plug and play. |
Jan 21 2011, 07:50 AM
Jan 21 2011, 08:42 AM
Jan 21 2011, 01:13 PM
Just done my 90k km service...RM250 including Castrol Edge (RM210, last 4 month only RM180)...
On the positive side, my car felt light... maybe because the previous oil already 11k km old... |
Jan 21 2011, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jan 21 2011, 07:50 PM) huh but mrl said cannot bring own oil wor..? aiyo oil also got spec one ah. -___- so i can pick either 10-w40 or 10w-30? so for my oil max i can put in 4L? if take petronas i have to buy 3L + 1L is that wat u mean? how come u can use castrol edge? lol. u dun service in proton? QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 21 2011, 08:30 PM) michael, the SC let him do it. even myself also service there now. we are in batu pahat in johor. so maybe more lenient. Cannot brought own oil. But that SC got Petronas and Castrol engine oil. |
Jan 24 2011, 09:19 PM
Jan 31 2011, 06:17 PM
Yesterday is a sad day for me. A car (silver Myvi) stopped in the middle of the road to do illegal u-turn in front of me. I managed to brake just in time but a car behind (Saga BLM) hit the back of my car.
Luckily no one was hurt. p/s: all this time I thought I was going to be the one who rear ended someone else's car.... Added on January 31, 2011, 6:23 pmAnyway, happy CNY to all members. This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jan 31 2011, 06:23 PM |
Jan 31 2011, 10:18 PM
Didn't managed to get the myvi numbers, but even if I do, nothing can be done to him unless if I managed to hit his car even a bit (according to the policemen).
Feb 1 2011, 05:12 PM
Feb 7 2011, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(mrl @ Feb 6 2011, 10:19 PM) lol... I swapped my wheels with neo cps... fit in 190/50/16 contisportcontact1 front pair, 205/45/16 silverstone synergy m5 rear pair, my car feels so good... no performance decrease noted... is it just me or placebo??? Go dyno and see. QUOTE(kobe10 @ Feb 7 2011, 08:50 AM) Some of the CPS driver tell me use open pod very good but some said will lose a lot of torque? serious? I really love the sound of open pod, anyone is using it? Do it right with cai and heatshield. Else, just use drop in. |
Feb 7 2011, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(mrl @ Feb 7 2011, 10:44 AM) later after a few more mods... I'm on 205/50/16, no problem with scraping.since i spent a lot less more than what i had budget i have more room for mods... thinking K&N air filter + spring... or maybe new set of front brakes... oh, last nite i think i heard the front rubber scraping the fender on wavy road... oh, ya... how's your car??? My car still in workshop. Now kept counting days (and also amount of money I can get |
Feb 8 2011, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 8 2011, 05:16 PM) i think we need to purchase it 1st...then they'll find us workshop..do R3 hv official workshop?hummm.. Can get it installef at COE. They got a speacial service bay for R3 car.Added on February 8, 2011, 7:54 pm QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Feb 8 2011, 07:30 PM) Yep this one normal campro...i also wonder why they dont want to use cps engine Variable lift system is harder to tune. The main purpose for this system is to make the engine more suitable for daily usage and yet powerful enough for some spirited driving session. Kinda like 2 in 1 engine. For a race tune car, using high cam only is enough since most of the time is will be rev high. If you noticed, vtec race car usually doesn't have the low lift lobes. This will also improved reliability dince there is less moving parts.This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 8 2011, 07:54 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0453sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:37 AM |