Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 4, The journey continues...

clawhammer
post May 15 2008, 01:41 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 14 2008, 07:02 PM)
Run raid on 4 SCSI?
I think the latest/fastest HDD for now would be SAS (Serial Attached SCSI) apart from SSD smile.gif
clawhammer
post May 15 2008, 12:19 PM

///M
8,788 posts

P35 is cheap these days and it's a better choice than the P965S
clawhammer
post May 15 2008, 01:55 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(serez @ May 15 2008, 12:35 PM)
oo yaka? but someone sold the p965 at cheap price (i guess sweat.gif) and i want to go for budget pc. but nvm. i`ll try to find the p35 and consider the price. btw thanks!
Of course it's cheaper but you can get a P35 by topping up less than RM100 smile.gif Why not do a one time investment?
clawhammer
post May 27 2008, 02:14 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ May 27 2008, 01:53 PM)
the safe spot is actually 3.8 for both WC and air.
its kinda weird cause the cooling does not impact it as much as it did on the 65nm
I think it's due to the faulty thermal sensor. My chip idles at 44C irregardless whatever speed or voltage smile.gif
clawhammer
post Jul 5 2008, 06:55 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Jul 5 2008, 02:53 PM)
hi...

this is my overclocking result...

not too hardcore...
[attachmentid=518556]

is it accepted ??
Cooler Master Hyper TX2
Intel Core 2 Duo E8200
Corsair XMS2 2048-6400C5 DHX (2 pair, 4 sticks)
Gigabyte EP35-DS3
Leadtek GTX 260

As long as you're happy about it then it's fine smile.gif
clawhammer
post Aug 2 2008, 04:18 AM

///M
8,788 posts

I've used TX2/MX2 and to be honest, both are about the same smile.gif
clawhammer
post Sep 5 2008, 12:01 AM

///M
8,788 posts

My friend's E8400 idle's at 60C+ and the moment he starts Orthos, temp warning comes up. I guess it's the dead thermal sensor on chip again.
clawhammer
post Jan 8 2009, 10:01 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(evoangel @ Jan 7 2009, 11:39 PM)
some question here.. i bought my new parts.. E7300 stock cool+ Gigabyte GA EP43-DS3L.. 2GB kingston Ram 800mhz.. 9600GT Zotac..CM460 watt power supply..

my problem is y whenever i do system stressing my pc will freeze there? prime95 super hang.. IBT sometimes can and sometimes cant.. shud i dun care bout this?? hmm.. or is this kind of test is only suitable for OC machines?? =.= then maybe im a noob.. i never OC my machine.. =.=
How much did you overclock and what kind of voltage did you set? Is it too hot? You can use Prime or Orthos, they work fine.
clawhammer
post Jan 8 2009, 11:06 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jan 8 2009, 09:45 PM)
adding vcore shud help... if it doesnt, then add a lil bit more vdimm
Why add voltage to stock clock speed? Isn't it something to worry about if it isn't stable at all with stock settings? smile.gif
clawhammer
post Feb 6 2009, 12:52 AM

///M
8,788 posts

You can still live with vdroop smile.gif Unless you really want to overclock the max out of everything and not even want to leave a tiny bit.
clawhammer
post Mar 23 2009, 04:35 AM

///M
8,788 posts

Why not you post your stable settings instead? smile.gif
clawhammer
post Mar 27 2009, 03:51 AM

///M
8,788 posts

Prime95 or Orthos works fine smile.gif I'm not sure if there are any new ones though (which is as common/good).
clawhammer
post May 19 2009, 08:51 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Did you get a chance to test out and see what are the Prime stable settings? smile.gif
clawhammer
post May 19 2009, 11:43 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ May 19 2009, 11:17 PM)
sorry guys..i'm just wondering..how far vcore can be pump to max for E8400 E0 Stepping?

i'm just got my proc today...then OC to 4ghz @1.392v vcore...
Are you sure you need that much of voltage to get it stable at 4Ghz? Did you try reducing it a little and see if it helps?
clawhammer
post May 20 2009, 03:09 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Why increase NB voltage so much? You only need to do it if you're running on a high FSB. I got my E8400 @ 4.2Ghz with 468FSB and I only need 1.312V for NB.
clawhammer
post May 20 2009, 03:32 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(zuhair @ May 20 2009, 03:14 PM)
for me to run my E8400 @ 4500mhz, just need vNB at 1.20v
Does it pass Orthos Blend stable or OCCT? smile.gif
clawhammer
post May 20 2009, 04:55 PM

///M
8,788 posts

How about your other voltages, i.e. Vdimm, etc? Did you do "SmallFFT" or "Blend" test?
clawhammer
post May 20 2009, 05:04 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Why not you try to increase the Vdimm a little? I presume you're running 9 x 445 14-4-4-4? No worries, I'm new too so let's learn together smile.gif
clawhammer
post May 20 2009, 08:22 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 20 2009, 06:22 PM)
Don't be nuts sweat.gif
5ghz is more of a suicide shot then anything laugh.gif
Hmmm highest on liquid i had seen stable is 4.8ghz but those are exceptional chip,this are normal chip so 4500mhz is about max stable and 4300mhz or so is the sweetspot smile.gif
That's what I'm trying to say smile.gif What's the point to compare a non stable settings with someone which is trying to get his processor to run stable at a certain speed smile.gif I can also post a 4.8Ghz screenie and say I only need 1.45Vcore (if you get what I mean)
clawhammer
post May 21 2009, 06:07 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 21 2009, 05:32 PM)
Hmmmm Sharing and comparing is two very different story smile.gif
icemocha is just sharing with everyone that he did a 5ghz validation and it mean nothing more then that biggrin.gif
Huh? What has this got to do with IceMocha? I think you got mistaken about the whole thing rolleyes.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0457sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:11 PM