Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 4, The journey continues...

clawhammer
post Mar 30 2008, 12:34 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Mar 29 2008, 06:06 PM)
whats the diff between xeon and c2d?.... whats the price difference?...
For the new Xeons, they are somewhat identical to our E8200/E8400 smile.gif
In the US where some of them couldn't get the E8400, they went for the Xeon and it overclocks just as well.
clawhammer
post Mar 30 2008, 07:14 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Mar 30 2008, 06:48 PM)
nope but benchable thumbup.gif
Just like the E8400's, they can boot up at very high clock speed and benchable but it's a little challenging to get it stable smile.gif
clawhammer
post Apr 2 2008, 12:15 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Apr 1 2008, 02:05 PM)
1.425v is really high =.=... careful not to degrade ur cpu... there are alot of cases of degration due to overvolting...
I'm running 1.4125V on my E8200 since day one and it's still working though biggrin.gif
clawhammer
post Apr 7 2008, 11:42 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Apr 7 2008, 08:02 PM)
yeah thats why we come back to this post when you said that haha.
im trying to prove my point tongue.gif

quaddies can touch 4ghz given the smaller die and what not.
yes you risk overvolting you proc, but we do it for such a short while ma tongue.gif
True enough and the processor would've probably been sold before it even died smile.gif
clawhammer
post Apr 16 2008, 12:15 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Use Orthos instead and 1 instance is enough to test both cores.
clawhammer
post Apr 17 2008, 01:05 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Apr 16 2008, 02:39 PM)
Haha. That's why i said, prime95 seems to fail easier than orthos when doing my stability tests, that's why I used prime. Clawhammer was suggesting I use orthos.  smile.gif

But I'll take the tip on small fft. thanks ( =
Approximately 90% of the people uses Orthos and this is observed from all other forums also. If you want it to fail easier, set the priority to 9 or 10.
clawhammer
post Apr 17 2008, 11:54 AM

///M
8,788 posts

baok, my E8200 runs perfectly fine and stable at 4.01Ghz (502 x 8). Here is my setup and all voltages as per BIOS:

Foxconn Mars P11 Bios
* Vcore 1.400V
* NB volt 1.344V

2 x 1GB Crucial Ballistix PC6400 13-4-4-4
* Vdimm 2.160V
clawhammer
post Apr 17 2008, 12:00 PM

///M
8,788 posts

No problem baok smile.gif Maybe it's something else and not the CPU. I was previously using IFX-14 and now on water cooling.
clawhammer
post Apr 26 2008, 01:13 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Apr 26 2008, 01:10 AM)
but this morning i did twice,for average mobo,quad core,8800GT...it showed 610W 606W..aishh this is really troubling me,coz next week i wanna buy new rig..just buget for Rm3000..if psu 660W really really telan duit banyak..if over rm3000 i think will using E8200 only...ishhh
For a mobo, quad, 8800GT, 2 HDD's and some fans, you don't even need 610W. If you're tight on budget, get the Gigabyte Odin 550W or Silverstone ST56F.
clawhammer
post Apr 26 2008, 01:38 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Apr 26 2008, 01:35 AM)
hmm thx silverfire..buat susah susah je  biggrin.gif but psu 450W for me not cool le,coz i want more power to supply to other things..odin 550W may be my solution,+ i have seen the review..the psu is powerful for mid range psu..maybe i had put some values mistake while calculating it..paiseh  yawn.gif
I'm using Odin 550W and I have approximately 10 fans plus 8800GT, water cooling pump, etc. It's a good buy since it's modular with sleeved cables smile.gif
clawhammer
post Apr 26 2008, 01:53 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 26 2008, 01:47 AM)
10 fans doh.gif Must be noisy?
It depends what fan you are using and even the CM690 can support 6 fans by default smile.gif

I'm using the Cosmos now and the case itself can already take 3-4 fans, radiator takes 2 fans, I have another 2 blowing onto the 8800GT, 2 on the RAM's smile.gif It was noisy previously but now I've changed everything to Cooler Master's silent fan and with the help of the dampeners on Cosmos's side panel, there's no issues. Nowadays I can happily leave my computer on when I sleep laugh.gif
clawhammer
post Apr 27 2008, 03:16 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Apr 26 2008, 05:03 PM)
kekeke tot its full speed but u said still silent laugh.gif if lidat almost fan can say silent if not run full sped tongue.gif
Actually there's no such thing as very high flow fan but still silent biggrin.gif All those high performance fans are noisy so that is why we need a fan controller/rheobus.
clawhammer
post Apr 28 2008, 12:23 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 27 2008, 07:25 PM)
Some fans like Vizo Freezer has internal controller nod.gif
If you want to control 3-4 fans then a fan controller does the job better. You wouldn't want to fill up your PCI slots for seperate controller for each fans smile.gif
clawhammer
post May 1 2008, 02:51 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 1 2008, 11:03 AM)
Score on Windows Vista Ultimate 32 with E8200 @ 500*8:

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=354552
1.632Vcore? I believe you don't need that much for a 4Ghz biggrin.gif
clawhammer
post May 2 2008, 03:30 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 1 2008, 04:02 PM)
Hmm... It's bootable with 1.5xxV but its unstable. Even with 1.6425vcore set in BIOS its still unstable. What's your results for E8200?
I need 1.4125V for 4.02Ghz (502x8). However, I need to top up my NB voltage to 1.344V
clawhammer
post May 3 2008, 03:13 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 3 2008, 03:08 PM)
BS detected
no ure fsb termination voltage is wrong..
this is y need gtl..
and which is y for 45nm the dfi mobo's are better for stable clocks..

take note its not eh cpu gtl thats the problem
its the NB gtl..
I guess they haven't banned you yet. Anyway, there are screenshots on my signature in case you're blind smile.gif
clawhammer
post May 3 2008, 03:36 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 3 2008, 03:28 PM)
wow i am honoured u think i am physic to know what ure nb voltage are..
wait.. i feel something

yess.. its BS @ 1.34v for NB at 500fsb..
PS i just stumbled to that thread like 20 minutes ago.. nobody even pmed me..
looks like started by a insecure person..

Added on May 3, 2008, 3:34 pmeh u just took off ure own link??

kekeke
My link was always there and I don't have to take it off smile.gif You don't have to edit your post 2-3 times when you make wrong statements. It's alright, you're a well known "hot air cum empty vessel".
clawhammer
post May 3 2008, 03:43 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 3 2008, 03:40 PM)
dude ure link is not working..
lick on ure own sig..
and NB voltage aint there unless ure dreaming

kekek if i am hot air empty vessel
ure king of bs..4ghz less than 11sec..

500fsb 1.34nb.. is BS.

i clicked it second time just to see ure voltages
u took off ure prime link or not working
http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/alvinn1/e8200_8x501.jpg
and left cpuz validation..
I don't have to prove anything to an empty hot air smile.gif The link is always there and besides, I started overclocking when you were drinking milk. I've reported the thread and you can either continue to post irrelavently or get back into the topic.
clawhammer
post May 3 2008, 03:52 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 3 2008, 03:50 PM)
yup thats all ure ever good for
claiming
If it makes you feel better then sure, I like and enjoy claiming without results biggrin.gif
clawhammer
post May 5 2008, 11:01 AM

///M
8,788 posts

Actually Orthos is already good enough to stress test your CPU. If it fails after some hours, it might be due to heat. Which test are you running? SmallFFT or Blend?

0.0446sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:13 AM