116 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

TSzhen^wei
post Sep 8 2010, 04:57 PM

4,057 posts

a/v is record into MPEG. DVB-T record to .ts

youtube not working anymore, we waiting new firmware to add program and delete unused.

sailou
post Sep 8 2010, 09:25 PM

617 posts

Hi, i was the guy who came with an old man last Friday served by Yoong. We bought 2 unit of M6.

The player is considerable good but the interface is not user friendly enough. We hope that some interface particulars could be improved.

eg. Displaying more lines of contents instead of 6 lines. BD menus capable.

Will post more when i'm through with the player.

This post has been edited by sailou: Sep 8 2010, 09:26 PM
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 8 2010, 09:35 PM

4,057 posts

yes. we find out the currenct UI is not user friendly like previous X6 one (same as ac ryan). we will feedback to eaget so get back that kind of interface.
most important need to improve is the firmware to add/remove the IMS program and solve some MP4 and avi canot play.

welcome for more feedbacks, your comments will be appreciate.
pk2005
post Sep 12 2010, 03:40 PM

24 posts

I've just got my M8, it works great but there are some mkv files which play audio only without any pic. Anyone have any solution?
alicia-l
post Sep 15 2010, 06:19 PM

145 posts

Hi there

Would like to ask the frequency for local channel ie 8tv, NTV7 cause I did not manage to scan on it

Thank
cucubud
post Sep 15 2010, 06:48 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(pk2005 @ Sep 12 2010, 03:40 PM)
I've just got my M8, it works great but there are some mkv files which play audio only without any pic. Anyone have any solution?
When I got into this situation, I will use mkvmerge to redo the file again.
I tried 3 different files and all 3 works after that.
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 15 2010, 06:54 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ Sep 15 2010, 06:19 PM)
Hi there

Would like to ask the frequency for local channel ie 8tv, NTV7 cause I did not manage to scan on it

Thank
i find out NTV7 and 8TV Canot get using this M8.
M8 DVB-T can get Digital Channel -TV1, TV2 right
anyone tested for singapore channel in JB ?

anordin
post Sep 16 2010, 10:13 PM

83 posts

DVB-T trials is only from RTM, hence no TV3&Co. Lately, I detected crackling sound on the DVB-T audio. Has anyone else hv similar experiences?
yeowho
post Sep 17 2010, 11:07 PM

hi
i bought x5 about 2 weeks back
the player is good

2 issues i encountered
1. the remote control is not responsive. i have to press 2 or 3 times a particular button before it transmit signal. i have copied the remote into my philips universal remote control and have no problem at all in using it. hence the original remote has issues. call the shop but was told cannot replace unless it's not working at all.
2. once in a while, the audio is missing. i have to reset to default to have the audio back. hope latest firmware will fix it.

tq

This post has been edited by yeowho: Sep 17 2010, 11:09 PM
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 18 2010, 10:24 PM

4,057 posts

maybe you can send the remote control to my office to check, if not ok then we exchange one unit for u.
not sure what is ur problnem with number 2. problem with movies ?
yeowho
post Sep 18 2010, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 18 2010, 10:24 PM)
maybe you can send the remote control to my office to check, if not ok then we exchange one unit for u.
not sure what is ur problnem with number 2. problem with movies ?
thanks. will go to shop soon.
don't think its about the movies.
the problem happens (no audio) even before watching movies i.e. when i started moving between menu selection there is no "click" sound.
after selecting movie, no audio. then i know i have to reset back to default. the only thing i changed from default is to switch to english language.
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 18 2010, 11:04 PM

4,057 posts

you can send to my office with the player and remote control and test at my office LCD.
lang7773
post Sep 20 2010, 11:34 PM

37 posts

new M880 now support DTS-HD and DolbyTrueHD...
cicakman07
post Sep 21 2010, 08:29 PM

171 posts

i'm using M8 just now...using WD 3.5" 1TB as internal hdd(HDD 2<--dunno why no. 2 not 1)...can play movie and content from the hdd...but the problem is...why can not using for recording astro???(all the record setting already set using hdd memory)but if using USB (external harddisk) no problem for recording...anyone can help me...why can not using internal hdd memory for recording even i've set to use it?Thanx...
lang7773
post Sep 21 2010, 10:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(cicakman07 @ Sep 21 2010, 08:29 PM)
i'm using M8 just now...using WD 3.5" 1TB as internal hdd(HDD 2<--dunno why no. 2 not 1)...can play movie and content from the hdd...but the problem is...why can not using for recording astro???(all the record setting already set using hdd memory)but if using USB (external harddisk) no problem for recording...anyone can help me...why can not using internal hdd memory for recording even i've set to use it?Thanx...
u need format with M8....
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 21 2010, 10:41 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(lang7773 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:34 PM)
new M880 now support DTS-HD and DolbyTrueHD...
that call M880 II , using another chipset of Realtek. price up abit.
lang7773
post Sep 22 2010, 12:37 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 21 2010, 10:41 PM)
that call M880 II , using another chipset of Realtek. price up abit.
1073DD C+
still call 1073chip set

add e-sata and ape music playback..
price same 699RMB
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 22 2010, 12:58 AM

4,057 posts

nola. i at china now. in china, the retailer also won't sell at the price stated by the eaget. it will higher than the stated price.

anordin
post Sep 22 2010, 07:37 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(lang7773 @ Sep 21 2010, 10:06 PM)
u need format with M8....
Yes, same here. I got a new HDD and format it straightway using the built-in Eaget formatting tool. No prob in recording DTV or Astro.

Cheers.
hosiery2u
post Sep 22 2010, 11:41 AM

78 posts

What is the price for the M880II in Malaysia? And this model confirm can digital passthru the Dolby Thru HD, DTS MA, DTS HR...? I only know that Sigma chipset support all these HD audio formats.

116 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0295sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:41 AM