I am using M9. any latest and stable firmware to download? the method of flashing the machine please.
tq
Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !
Mar 31 2012, 12:48 AM
2,326 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Maltese Planet ^_^ |
I am using M9. any latest and stable firmware to download? the method of flashing the machine please.
tq |
Mar 31 2012, 07:08 AM
4,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
Instruction how to flash Firmware on M7 and M9 *X6,M6,M8,M880,M890 Upgrade Method: Put the install.img into the thumbdrive 2GB or below and go to Setup >Setting>System Upgrade Eaget M9 M9_youtubeOK M9-20110922-HDPFANS M9_V1.2.4r005 (Casablaca,Auto Download Subtitle) can check first post |
Apr 4 2012, 11:14 AM
2,326 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Maltese Planet ^_^ |
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 31 2012, 07:08 AM) Instruction how to flash Firmware on M7 and M9 must instal the 3 files? this is the stable version?*X6,M6,M8,M880,M890 Upgrade Method: Put the install.img into the thumbdrive 2GB or below and go to Setup >Setting>System Upgrade Eaget M9 M9_youtubeOK M9-20110922-HDPFANS M9_V1.2.4r005 (Casablaca,Auto Download Subtitle) can check first post i remember last time we had to click the back or do it manually (i forgot the method already) now can just update at the setting page already? tq This post has been edited by andyfriends: Apr 4 2012, 11:14 AM |
Apr 4 2012, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Apr 4 2012, 11:14 AM) must instal the 3 files? this is the stable version? just pick either one. if flash manually is :i remember last time we had to click the back or do it manually (i forgot the method already) now can just update at the setting page already? tq put the firmware (install.img) into the usb, hold the power button, then turn on the power switch at the back of the player. then it will come to the flash screen. |
Apr 4 2012, 01:48 PM
145 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
[quote=etsuko,Mar 25 2012, 12:14 AM]
Question. Noticed that for some MKV files, when I hit Skip ahead -> on the remote, it becomes fast forward. And I can't get it to play to as per normal frame rate. It's stuck at fast forward. Not sure if it's the file, frmware or something else. P.S.: This is on an M7 player. Me Also have same problem, my is M8 My firmware is M8_v1.2.2r005 |
Apr 4 2012, 02:27 PM
[quote=alicia-l,Apr 4 2012, 01:48 PM]
[quote=etsuko,Mar 25 2012, 12:14 AM] Question. Noticed that for some MKV files, when I hit Skip ahead -> on the remote, it becomes fast forward. And I can't get it to play to as per normal frame rate. It's stuck at fast forward. Not sure if it's the file, frmware or something else. P.S.: This is on an M7 player. Me Also have same problem, my is M8 My firmware is M8_v1.2.2r005 [/quote] u press "OK" then it will resume. this happen only if use the 1.2.2R005 version (with auto download subtitle) |
Apr 7 2012, 08:24 PM
387 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Life is too short for me. I love to watch movies but can't spend too much hours in front of the idiot box.
Sometimes on PC, I watched movies with increased speed, say 1.5X to 1.7X so that I can finished the movie during lunch-time. Does any media players has such feature? |
Apr 7 2012, 09:00 PM
1.5X and 1.7X not supported. only 1X,2X,5X
Apr 7 2012, 11:44 PM
33 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Apr 4 2012, 11:26 AM) just pick either one. if flash manually is : can i flash all of them ? and what is the sequences to flash all ?put the firmware (install.img) into the usb, hold the power button, then turn on the power switch at the back of the player. then it will come to the flash screen. |
Apr 8 2012, 01:23 AM
Apr 8 2012, 01:31 AM
616 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(hmwong @ Apr 7 2012, 08:24 PM) Life is too short for me. I love to watch movies but can't spend too much hours in front of the idiot box. Watching movie is some kind of enjoyable. You said life is too short for you... maybe u are rushing to re-born... Sometimes on PC, I watched movies with increased speed, say 1.5X to 1.7X so that I can finished the movie during lunch-time. Does any media players has such feature? If you kept doing this, your life is really short, relax boss..... |
Apr 8 2012, 05:48 PM
387 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Mickey C @ Apr 8 2012, 01:31 AM) Watching movie is some kind of enjoyable. You said life is too short for you... maybe u are rushing to re-born... You are right. But too much good movies but too little time.If you kept doing this, your life is really short, relax boss..... Always need to multi-task. Need to slow down and smell the flowers |
Apr 13 2012, 07:33 AM
83 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
hi Boss, is Datage available? Will u hv booth at KLCC pcfair this week ? cheers
Apr 14 2012, 06:19 AM
QUOTE(anordin @ Apr 13 2012, 07:33 AM) our dealers avaialble at KLCC and JB persada johor fair. long time we no have sell media player at pcfair. Datage will stop produce manufacture Media player. maybe later we will come out one housebrand media player which is android based and got 2x usb port or the movie source, the price is only RM299. but we still looking any offer from other brand like Eaget as well. |
Apr 16 2012, 05:19 PM
7 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
bro, any solution/ firmware update for M9 to solve cant display subtitle embedded with mkv file. current using firmware M9_V1.2.4r005
Apr 16 2012, 08:19 PM
Apr 23 2012, 08:07 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
have a m850, any newer firmware?
planing to buy new model of eagate, can give the link to view the price and spec? |
Apr 23 2012, 08:51 PM
243 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Perak |
Hi guys.
Any idea of a media player that could record astro stuff? I'm looking for one. |
Apr 23 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(vinder @ Apr 23 2012, 08:07 PM) have a m850, any newer firmware? nothing to improve on M850 since it is not network media player which can play online IMS. planing to buy new model of eagate, can give the link to view the price and spec? so not need flash firmware so frequent for it. QUOTE(ravemaster222003 @ Apr 23 2012, 08:51 PM) last time has M9 can do, but no more any recording model. |
Apr 24 2012, 03:50 PM
3,936 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi! E Great fans here. Can yours recommend me which model built in wifi, can support all files, audio DTS, 1080p, no need built in hardisk or somemore else. Thanks
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:05 PM |