116 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

TSzhen^wei
post Sep 25 2011, 08:41 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Sep 25 2011, 10:20 AM)
i wil redo again
1.  where can i see ims ?
2.  AV-in, we can choose the "video system" right?  when i click 720/1080, left and right black screen cant see full screen unless i choose 420/572.  why ger?
3.  error code when off the machine
4.  when doing timing recording, i switch off the machine (when the on/off btm is red color)?
next week i check on previous firmware for IMS location. i think u can find the IMS icon at menu.

yes. becoz ur video input (from astro example) is not in HD format. RCA cable not HD format.

3rd problem relate to firmware, flash previous firmware to check.

according to manual book, u can set ur current time, and set the record time. then put the player in standby mode it also can wake up and record.
or u can let it just power on
will do.

QUOTE(crushi @ Sep 25 2011, 07:40 PM)
I am trying both, HDMI and Cinch/CVBS connection but nothing.

In short
i (tried) to flash
the unit rebooted
screen is blank, eaget x5 does not (seem) to respond
sad.gif
possibility it is brick. send back to the place where u buy from. next time before flash the firmware, pls ask here.
and i remember the firmware zip file come with the flash instruction...

danieltiew
post Sep 28 2011, 11:09 AM

Hi i'm new user for M7 try before M7_v1.1.3r004 and M7- 20110514A+ firmware. found the HDPfans when viewing facing leak issue. using unifi 5M (tested speed 5m download). When view i close or shut down all the connection to router except eaget m7. M7 have been installed 500GB HD formatted using M7.

Please advice. TQ
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 28 2011, 11:29 AM

4,057 posts

- Version V1.1.3R004 Click here Updated 17/7/2011

should be ok.
i am 5M user, the speed depends on ISP.

danieltiew
post Sep 28 2011, 01:41 PM

my experience M7_v1.1.3r004 and M7- 20110514A+ firmware. M7_v1.1.3r004 is the latest firmware, M7- 20110514A+firmware have better performance of speed but still lack, I don't think is isp, speed of connection is extremely great for surf net. please help
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 28 2011, 04:05 PM

4,057 posts

em.. u can accept i say our Malaysia ISP block BT activities and same as china website or sources ?

if you got chance bring the Eaget player oversea then u accept the first statement. I only know when there are 2 forumers bring to singapore and hk and tell me the results.
jetzhu83
post Oct 1 2011, 12:15 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(jetzhu83 @ Sep 23 2011, 06:40 PM)
i using M9, when press Power button on RC or on M9 font panel, after a while.
the VFD screen display this thing
and can not be shut down as usual. i must press the On/Off button on the back of the Player.
* i use the lastest casa ver fimware V1.2.4r005
Please help!
Hi~ bro zhenwei
I have try many Casa version of M9 firmware. This bug still occur. The player does not power off although i press power key in remote or the button on the panel. Pls help.
zsnipes
post Oct 3 2011, 01:55 AM

878 posts

Can this M9 Player PLAY & RECORDS TVB Series ?
If can, using which features to PLAY & RECORDS ?
TSzhen^wei
post Oct 3 2011, 07:54 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(jetzhu83 @ Oct 1 2011, 12:15 PM)
Hi~ bro zhenwei
I have try many Casa version of M9 firmware. This bug still occur. The player does not power off although i press power key in remote or the button on the panel. Pls help.
use this firmware only:

- Version 2020110520+ (IMS) Stable Firmware - Click here *INFO
http://ideal.altdl.com/index.php?dir=Firmw...20110520%2B.rar

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Oct 3 2011, 01:55 AM)
Can this M9 Player PLAY & RECORDS TVB Series ?
If can, using which features to PLAY & RECORDS ?
record astro yes.
after record then u play the recorded .avi from hdd.

Reyz
post Oct 3 2011, 11:51 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Oct 3 2011, 07:54 AM)
use this firmware only:

record astro yes.
i think recorded format is mpeg2 isnt it??not the AVI
zsnipes
post Oct 4 2011, 12:25 AM

878 posts

use this firmware only:

record astro yes.
I have No Astro.
If I buy this M9, am I able to Watch TVB Series & Record it ?
TSzhen^wei
post Oct 4 2011, 12:32 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(Reyz @ Oct 3 2011, 11:51 PM)
yes .mpeg, my mistake.

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Oct 4 2011, 12:25 AM)
I have No Astro.
If I buy this M9, am I able to Watch TVB Series & Record it ?
sorry cannot.
zsnipes
post Oct 4 2011, 12:37 AM

878 posts

Now can play PPS in Malaysia yet ?
How come some say got work around ?
I'm no good at hacking stuff, any advise ?
TSzhen^wei
post Oct 4 2011, 12:42 AM

4,057 posts

so which player can play PPS then smile.gif
zsnipes
post Oct 4 2011, 12:43 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Oct 4 2011, 12:42 AM)
so which player can play PPS then smile.gif
I don't know leh, if know i will be watch now liao & not reading this Eaget thread to find out one by one brand... rclxub.gif
TSzhen^wei
post Oct 4 2011, 12:47 AM

4,057 posts

nola. only Asiabox and ENT has PPStream playing. others canot play, in malaysia.
zsnipes
post Oct 4 2011, 12:50 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Oct 4 2011, 12:47 AM)
nola. only Asiabox and ENT has PPStream playing. others canot play, in malaysia.
Oh, what is ENT stand for ?
Can get this Asiabox and ENT in malaysia now ?

Thank in advance rclxms.gif
Reyz
post Oct 4 2011, 11:40 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Reyz @ Oct 3 2011, 11:51 PM)
bro zhen wei..how about the quality of recording mpeg2 format for crt tv and LCD tv?got any diference?coz recently i record the football show for HQ at eaget but the quality very poor for mpeg2 5gb 120min show.or maybe because of my poor CRT TV?

Added on October 5, 2011, 2:12 pmjust bought 32inch lcd tv recently n i want to know about the best setting without flickering issue with my M9.someone can help me wat setting i can set is it can set the 720p 5Hz with my HD ready lcd tv?

tv spec like thispanasonic viera TH-L32CK

This post has been edited by Reyz: Oct 5 2011, 02:12 PM
Mickey C
post Oct 6 2011, 04:35 PM

616 posts

use this firmware only:

This is factory firmware, should be good and stable.. I like factory firmware because it won't jamn my unit..smile.gif

Added on October 6, 2011, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Sep 23 2011, 11:02 PM)
I bought M9.  I have the following problem:

1.  Why everytime after recording astro and i click stop the machine wil restart?

2.  why when i record the machine will ask me whether wana switch off the running back ground?

3.  Why everytime if i just start the machine to watch astro it wil lag?  I have to watch movie for few seconds switch back to AV in then ok der...

4.  the remote control so not sensitive leh very hard to control (this is the 2nd control)

I also have this problem... how ar?
Maybe your Beta Firmware corrupted the unit... Use factory firmware instead.

This post has been edited by Mickey C: Oct 6 2011, 04:42 PM
gnatho
post Oct 9 2011, 06:27 PM

Guys, great thread and loads of info, but I need your help. I'm hesitating between M9 (1283) and M10 (1185). As I understand, with M10 I won't be able to record tv programmes and use SATAIII, however other functionality seems to be similar. Can they both be equipped with internal HDD ? I live in China where M9 costs 300RM and M10 is for 250RM.
blacksp
post Oct 9 2011, 11:06 PM

30 posts

hi want to know do M9 can record TV2 or ntv7 tv show direct from TV ANTENAR ?

This post has been edited by blacksp: Oct 9 2011, 11:13 PM

116 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:06 PM