125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

ZimCyx
post Sep 5 2010, 01:41 AM

40 posts

guyz... I have a problem with dragonica...

When using gt335m ... it will freeze when i enter the game..
But when i use intel graphics... it wont..

I tried google'd for the solution.. but no luck... any of u facing this problem?
eugenechiuu
post Sep 5 2010, 01:49 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(ZimCyx @ Sep 5 2010, 01:41 AM)
guyz... I have a problem with dragonica...

When using gt335m ... it will freeze when i enter the game..
But when i use intel graphics... it wont..

I tried google'd for the solution.. but no luck... any of u facing this problem?
verdanglite, seems to have issues with this game b4 also.. U can ask him
bananalow
post Sep 5 2010, 09:09 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 5 2010, 01:49 AM)
verdanglite, seems to have issues with this game b4 also.. U can ask him
i think he still cant solve ><
budingyun
post Sep 5 2010, 12:03 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

maybe problem with online game.. hmm.gif

i still didn't try online game to test..

This post has been edited by budingyun: Sep 5 2010, 12:04 PM
absorb-d
post Sep 5 2010, 12:23 PM

1,115 posts

hmm shud be noted that the gfx drivers preinstalled are outdated
and windows system update does not recognize it, need to manually install
btw i duno if a uj45c can run ultra hi setting on sc2 even wif4gb ram, given wat i tried im doubtful, we shall c after optiums/driver updates
lee_what2004
post Sep 5 2010, 12:24 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The Ultra settings is referring to A42Jv...
absorb-d
post Sep 5 2010, 02:37 PM

1,115 posts

update u45jc: installed new nvidia drivers, sc2 runs smooth now, tested under medium settings. the diff in drivers vers is alot actually previously 1xx now 257.37
ZimCyx
post Sep 5 2010, 03:11 PM

40 posts

ive tried any possible method.. but still.. it doesnt work..

Hm... its got nothing to do with directX rite?... or maybe this card is too advance for that game hahaha
Ultima
post Sep 5 2010, 03:23 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

for the u35jc, u nid to update the bios to 208 then u can use the latest driver from nvidia which is 258.96... dunno if u45jc oledi got the bios 208 or not..
absorb-d
post Sep 5 2010, 03:51 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Sep 5 2010, 03:23 PM)
for the u35jc, u nid to update the bios to 208 then u can use the latest driver from nvidia which is 258.96... dunno if u45jc oledi got the bios 208 or not..
ooo nice tip gon update bios, no wonder had that incompatible prompt w/e althou latest it says avail only 207
Ultima
post Sep 5 2010, 04:04 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Sep 5 2010, 03:51 PM)
ooo nice tip gon update bios, no wonder had that incompatible prompt w/e althou latest it says avail only 207
208 is out oledi, u can get it at asus site..
absorb-d
post Sep 5 2010, 04:54 PM

1,115 posts

u45j? only shows 207
bananalow
post Sep 5 2010, 05:46 PM

1,547 posts

how to update bios? just install?
Gaia34
post Sep 5 2010, 06:38 PM

673 posts

Anyone here with Asus A42JV experience whining noise from the CPU?
murv90
post Sep 5 2010, 08:55 PM

628 posts

wah my a42jv having BSOD suddenly. been left it on for a week and off it yesterday. today when i on got BSOD when startup. did windows restore twice and got it back on. how to check what was the problem?
budingyun
post Sep 5 2010, 09:18 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

DiRT2 run nicely on A42JV.. biggrin.gif
verdangilte
post Sep 5 2010, 09:49 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Sep 5 2010, 09:09 AM)
i think he still cant solve ><
what the thing ??
absorb-d
post Sep 5 2010, 10:19 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Sep 5 2010, 08:55 PM)
wah my a42jv having BSOD suddenly. been left it on for a week and off it yesterday. today when i on got BSOD when startup. did windows restore twice and got it back on. how to check what was the problem?
try view reliability history
search error
Spetre
post Sep 5 2010, 11:09 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 3 2010, 06:38 PM)
hey guys, i juz found out that when i use the power 4 gear (battery saving mode) my screen kind of like got lines on it, n the icon lik becom faded colour ald, is it normal?
yup it normal , ur lcd screen just set it to 16bit colour screen ...
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2010, 11:23 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Sep 5 2010, 05:46 PM)
how to update bios? just install?
go to Asus to download update for BIOS. Follow the instruction.

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Sep 5 2010, 06:38 PM)
Anyone here with Asus A42JV experience whining noise from the CPU?
Nope. Got once is when I block the ventilation. The fan from CPU need to work extra hard to push out the air.
You should provide more ventilation for the laptop. Else, need to get aircond room.

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:01 AM