125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

AlexLai
post Sep 4 2010, 01:50 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Sep 3 2010, 11:18 PM)
hmm. any a42jv users hearing squeaking noise when u apply abit force on the left hand rest area? and sometime the buttons on d keyboard on d left side.
Uhhh... if you didn't realize that is the HDD area. Maybe you're putting a bit too much force on it?
ddr3
post Sep 4 2010, 02:53 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

I wonder if any1 face the same problem as me, Asus A52JC.
Sometimes the screen will dim n bright, just like the condition when ur hand phone is low in battery, the screen will flickered, right? (especially using battery)
Any1?
w33wawa
post Sep 4 2010, 03:36 PM

148 posts

Have any 1 try Mac osx86 on A42JV?

eugenechiuu
post Sep 4 2010, 05:43 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Sep 4 2010, 03:36 PM)
Have any 1 try Mac osx86 on A42JV?
I dun think that's possible...

So far I have only heard of netbooks able to install OSX.. not notebooks..
marcus20125
post Sep 4 2010, 05:55 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 4 2010, 05:43 PM)
I dun think that's possible...

So far I have only heard of netbooks able to install OSX.. not notebooks..
yes,you can install snow leopard on notebook
CzarXVII
post Sep 4 2010, 06:03 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:49 AM)
Well, doing other than the ram and hdd, will most likely void the warranty...
I could think of..
1. change the wireless card to intel 6300
2. add in 3rd antenna
3. change the cpu to i5 540M perhaps, since the i5 450M able to overclocks its FSB to 160MHz and quite stable, changing it i5 540M, *might* be able to get 3.4Ghz in Turbo..
4. upgrade the hdd to ssd
5. swap the optical drive with hdd caddy and put in hdd
6. drill bigger hole for the cpu ventilation
or else, pretty much buy accessories for its, like external sound card, speaker/headphones, mouse, external screen....
is there any improvement if I change the wireless card to intel 6300??? hmm.gif
Change the wireless card and upgrade the hdd to ssd will void the warranty??
eugenechiuu
post Sep 4 2010, 06:19 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Sep 4 2010, 05:55 PM)
yes,you can install snow leopard on notebook
everything fully functional?
pepiz
post Sep 4 2010, 06:38 PM

hi guys,
noob question:)
just bought this laptop...

"your system does not meet minimum requirement to run this software..this video card does not have necessary specs (GPU:VRAM 128MB)

i'm using a42jv btw..
can i know why?
thnx
xPC12x
post Sep 4 2010, 07:03 PM

366 posts

have A42Dr owner inside this thread?
i gonna buy this laptop soon,so i need some review about this laptop.
astria
post Sep 4 2010, 08:03 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(CzarXVII @ Sep 4 2010, 06:03 PM)
no improvement unless ur router also operates at the 5GHz spectrum...

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 4 2010, 06:19 PM)
everything fully functional?
i think driver is gonna be a big issue... especially WiFi adapter...

QUOTE(xPC12x @ Sep 4 2010, 07:03 PM)
have A42Dr owner inside this thread?
i gonna buy this laptop soon,so i need some review about this laptop.
which 1 re u looking at??? the one with Athlon P320 or Phenom II x3 N830?
budingyun
post Sep 4 2010, 08:06 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

i'm using A42JV..

my friend using A42DR with Athlon P320..biggrin.gif
xPC12x
post Sep 4 2010, 08:34 PM

366 posts

sorry.
this one Athlon II P320....
budingyun
post Sep 4 2010, 08:35 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

my A42JV RAM use always more than 1.3GB even idle and not run anything..process about 60++..

is that normal??

even after fresh format also like that..

Added on September 4, 2010, 8:37 pmnice bro athlon P320 + ATi HD 5470.. biggrin.gif

+-RM1.7k without OS..

This post has been edited by budingyun: Sep 4 2010, 08:37 PM
xPC12x
post Sep 4 2010, 08:46 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Sep 4 2010, 09:35 PM)
my A42JV RAM use always more than 1.3GB even idle and not run anything..process about 60++..

is that normal??

even after fresh format also like that..

Added on September 4, 2010, 8:37 pmnice bro athlon P320 + ATi HD 5470.. biggrin.gif

+-RM1.7k without OS..
ya.i know that. i think with my small budget 2k that laptop are worth ...
budingyun
post Sep 4 2010, 08:52 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(xPC12x @ Sep 4 2010, 08:34 PM)
sorry.
this one Athlon II P320....
QUOTE(xPC12x @ Sep 4 2010, 08:46 PM)
ya.i know that. i think with my small budget 2k that laptop are worth ...
just add 2GB more RAM about +-RM140..

can play many game already.. laugh.gif
xPC12x
post Sep 4 2010, 09:02 PM

366 posts

if add 2gb more gonna be 4gb already..smile.gif
i gonna buy in DOS price 20++ i think..

talk about game...what games can i play in A42Dr,COD2 can?maybe some hardcore games..

This post has been edited by xPC12x: Sep 4 2010, 09:24 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 4 2010, 10:36 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(pepiz @ Sep 4 2010, 06:38 PM)
hi guys,
noob question:)
just bought this laptop...

"your system does not meet minimum requirement to run this software..this video card does not have necessary specs (GPU:VRAM 128MB)

i'm using a42jv btw..
can i know why?
thnx
delete your current video driver.

Restart laptop.

Install latest video driver.

Then please follow the instruction in the first page. I believe it is not using the correct video card.
limyusiong
post Sep 4 2010, 11:51 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Sep 4 2010, 01:03 PM)
i tested 2 units of u45jc (i5, 2gb ram with ori win 7 home premium) yst...i felt both is a bit slow respond. when i running a few multi tasking like open office, play some flash game, n open chrome. chrome browser will take 2-3s only pop out...compared with my mbw (Pseries with 2 gb ram, ahem window 7 pro), mbw never encounter problem like tis. everything is quick n smooth...i also realize there is a few asus apps is pre install. i wonder is de win 7 different version or those pre install asus apps eat up more ram n cause de laggy?

thx
anyone can help? i icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 4 2010, 11:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Sep 4 2010, 11:51 PM)
anyone can help? i icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
if lag means not enough memory liao... some bloatware causing lag also. But with my 4GB RAM, i dun feel lag smile.gif
lee_what2004
post Sep 4 2010, 11:59 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(CzarXVII @ Sep 4 2010, 06:03 PM)
You will get better range on the wireless, though changing the wireless card most likely will void the warranty since no direct access to the card (need to open up the notebook)..
as for the hdd, no void on the warranty...

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:21 AM