125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

SUSgogo2
post Aug 25 2010, 06:47 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Dispell @ Aug 25 2010, 06:35 PM)
usually same timing would be sweeter, espeically if its a paired module.
i gez i'll go get some once my budget permits.
i totally agree... that's why i got myself a Kingston 1333Mhz thumbup.gif
astria
post Aug 25 2010, 07:37 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

Core i dual core only run at 1066MHz...
evolution120
post Aug 25 2010, 07:50 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

u mean ram or FSB?
astria
post Aug 25 2010, 08:02 PM

22,158 posts

Core i where got FSB? sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 25 2010, 08:09 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 25 2010, 07:37 PM)
Core i dual core only run at 1066MHz...
I know. But just for the future incase I want to sell the ram in pair, it's easier to sell.

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 25 2010, 07:50 PM)
u mean ram or FSB?
RAM.

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 25 2010, 08:02 PM)
Core i where got FSB? sweat.gif
Dun have. Because the memory controller built in like AMD.
evolution120
post Aug 25 2010, 08:23 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

how i know jek.. i still so newb.. sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 25 2010, 08:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 25 2010, 08:23 PM)
how i know jek.. i still so newb.. sad.gif
u know something we dunno also....

not everyone know everything... so dun be sad... sweat.gif
Jae-H
post Aug 25 2010, 08:36 PM

26 posts

Can anyone teach me what kind of drivers should i update and how should i know whether the driver is up to date which suits my machine? sorry for being noob sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 25 2010, 08:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Jae-H @ Aug 25 2010, 08:36 PM)
Can anyone teach me what kind of drivers should i update and how should i know whether the driver is up to date which suits my machine? sorry for being noob sad.gif
Normally you just need to update Video driver. While you also need to update Windows using Windows update.
Easy right?
evolution120
post Aug 25 2010, 09:01 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

u can use modded driver for nvidia gfx for better performance gained.. nod.gif
astria
post Aug 25 2010, 09:23 PM

22,158 posts

check for new drivers at least once a mth... that should be a reasonable period...
Jae-H
post Aug 25 2010, 09:29 PM

26 posts

Oh ok... thanks for all the help guys... but i have done everything... anyone play dota here encounter lag issues like me?
eugenechiuu
post Aug 25 2010, 09:59 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Jae-H @ Aug 25 2010, 09:29 PM)
Oh ok... thanks for all the help guys... but i have done everything... anyone play dota here encounter lag issues like me?
From what I heard, most forumers playing Dota experience lagging using the GT335M.. So try using the Intel to play Dota.. Problem should be solved
evazym79
post Aug 25 2010, 10:04 PM

15 posts

i get schock..... theres a dead pixelllllllllllllllllllll arghhHhHHhH
but then i press press my lcd cz i didnt belive it...then it dessapear..
but then after booting.. it suddently cameout like lampu takda starter.. just on that affected pixel at the middle of screen...i was like OMG...it happen to me kah?... but i try tu press it agan and now it fixed for awhile...afraid of if it happen again, it will be forever dead pixel... ;'[
SUSgogo2
post Aug 25 2010, 10:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Jae-H @ Aug 25 2010, 09:29 PM)
Is your Dota original? Have you download the latest version of Dota?

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 25 2010, 09:59 PM)
From what I heard, most forumers playing Dota experience lagging using the GT335M.. So try using the Intel to play Dota.. Problem should be solved
Its probably those are pirated version of Dota. Didn't update to latest version to get the best out of 335M.
That's why I said, please buy original game.

QUOTE(evazym79 @ Aug 25 2010, 10:04 PM)
i get schock..... theres a dead pixelllllllllllllllllllll arghhHhHHhH
but then i press press my lcd cz i didnt belive it...then it dessapear..
but then after booting.. it suddently cameout  like lampu takda starter.. just on that affected pixel at the middle of screen...i was like OMG...it happen to me kah?... but i try tu press it agan and now it fixed for awhile...afraid of if it happen again, it will be forever dead pixel... ;'[
I'm sorry to hear that. I hope you can change it if under warranty. I'm not sure whether Asus have zero bright pixel policy tongue.gif
eugenechiuu
post Aug 25 2010, 10:20 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

try to get more of it and do an exchange haha..

i rmb someone had 3 dead pixels and he was allowed an exchange... forgot 3 or 7 already

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Aug 25 2010, 10:26 PM
SUSgogo2
post Aug 25 2010, 10:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

For Dota, please download this patch:
http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml...articleId=21220
evolution120
post Aug 25 2010, 10:21 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 25 2010, 10:15 PM)
Is your Dota original? Have you download the latest version of Dota?
Its probably those are pirated version of Dota. Didn't update to latest version to get the best out of 335M.
That's why I said, please buy original game.
I'm sorry to hear that. I hope you can change it if under warranty. I'm not sure whether Asus have zero bright pixel policy tongue.gif
nah, is not about jacky version or not.. i think is about the gpu itself..
Ultima
post Aug 25 2010, 10:26 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

guys, izzit possible latest graphic driver consume more battery power? dunno if its my imagination or not, i notice my notebook lil bit hot than b4 after updating sweat.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 25 2010, 10:36 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^possible...

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0255sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled