QUOTE(janethiew @ Nov 6 2010, 05:59 PM)
Hi Sifu Aspire,
Using C6 as spare phone. My prepaid card of $60 gone within 1 wk.
this is a simple matter to resolve can always pm me hehe here it is
Under web > Option > setting > General > Access point > Change to Ask when needed
Added on November 6, 2010, 6:13 pmQUOTE(janethiew @ Nov 6 2010, 05:59 PM)
Hi Sifu Aspire,
Using C6 as spare phone. My prepaid card of $60 gone within 1 wk.
Added on November 6, 2010, 6:10 pmI am so handicapped with this C6. Unlike N900 everything under owner's control , with auto-disconnect app will settle the above issue, but not with C6.
If i choose GSM mode, it will never connect to operator right ?

GSM or UTMS or DUAL nothing to do with auto connect
GSM means - it stays in 2G network or 2.5G network aka Edge wont switch to 3G to perserve battery
UTMS = only stays to 3G or 3.5G network if both dont have phone wont have signal drain more battery
DUAL - Switch between GSM and UTMS which available priority UTMS aka 3G
Yeah thats the problem with symbian. Maemo u can control all
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 6 2010, 06:13 PM