7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

TSsolstice818
post Sep 13 2010, 01:42 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Sep 13 2010, 01:38 AM)
I agree, rating players with points isnt one of my strongest forte' mate..smile.gif

well thats one match under the carpet did  by the way did we draw or lost at St Andrew's last season?

Added on September 13, 2010, 1:39 am
FIXED
We drew both matches against them last season... even when we played them at Anfield.
TSsolstice818
post Sep 13 2010, 08:37 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 13 2010, 08:16 PM)
I AM SURE

after 20 games wif Liverpool, RH will be able to create a formidable Midfield again, juz give him more time....

remembered during the times of Houllier, we hav the best MF, juz tat we dun hav Torres at time,  and we still managed to won 6 Thropies , icon_rolleyes.gif
By the time we finished the 20th game, we are somewhere top3-4 from the bottom of the league.

Stars are probably leaving.So, what's the point of being able to form a formidable midfield when you have to restart from scratch because your stars are leaving?
TSsolstice818
post Sep 15 2010, 02:37 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 14 2010, 08:56 PM)
bro, lets be patience.....

we really hav the quality in some new signings, Miereles, Konchesky and Cole
these are the 3 departments need enforcements
its not tat we are useless, juz tat our opponents played better, our opponent cross well, pass well as nd fast,pinpoint (like Alonso) they defended well, (look at wat Skretel and Johnson can do doh.gif )

LUCKILY we hav Torres ( though we is a bit jaded rite now) , Cole , Mierles , Konchesky (he is better than Insua thumbup.gif [sorry Sols]) and Kyut.
Once these Midfielders can play together, our confidence will be back

do you guys remembered when Cisse broke his leg, our confidence was at all time low then, however we managed to climb back and end the season in the top 5? rclxms.gif

now lets hav confidence in them and once we "steal" 1 or 3 points fr ManU in the next match, all will be back thumbup.gif

We'll never look back from then onwards icon_idea.gif
The way I see it is that we played so badly that even West Brom side looked like an elite team(no offence to west brom fans). It is not that they played well and all that...Is us making them look good because we played way below part.Do tell me, how a side that get hammered by Chelsea 6-0 on opening day managed to hold us that long until Torres scored that winning goal? West Brom is a newly promoted side which, in the past, most of us would expect the team to thrash them by banging in few goals.Now, we happened to be that lucky to score one goal with ONE chance we created.Bloody hell.

I have failed to see how Hodgson will be able to change the club fortune.Not only that he is sticking to Rafa's tactic which is obviously no longer working, he doesn't seem like he is one who can handle pressure and deal with problems when the club need him to. The fact that he looks clueless, praying while watching his watch during Birmingham game do tell u smth. And he is actually happy with one point.

I am not hoping that Mourinho will come and manage us but at least I m eager to see someone of his passion and quality.If chelsea were drawing 1-1, he wont be hesitate to throw in 2 strikers to add more attacking power instead of stubbornly sticking to 2 holding midfielders which clearly isn't working.
TSsolstice818
post Sep 15 2010, 01:50 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Not that I am happy to see Valencia injured, but the fact that we, at the moment, failed to deal with crosses means that the absence of Valencia next match is something positive.

Hopefully, we can get something out of next league game against manu
TSsolstice818
post Sep 15 2010, 07:28 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Even the fans now happy with a draw.Bloody hell, where is our club heading to.I bet RH going to the game, AGAIN, with one point mentality.He must be watching over and over again how Rangers played with 5 defenders at the back and plan to emulate it this coming Sunday. doh.gif
TSsolstice818
post Sep 16 2010, 10:41 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

RH definitely gonna rest key players...This is the lineup I think RH will use

Reina

Kelly---Soto---Agger---Konchesky

---------Meireles---Spearing----------

Maxi-----------Cole------------Babel

-----------------Ngog--------------------

TSsolstice818
post Sep 16 2010, 11:39 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Sep 16 2010, 11:35 PM)
don't think he'll drop Carra... he'll be the captain tonite.. perhaps

Reina

Johnsy---Carra---Agger---Kelly

---------Meireles---Lucas----------

Maxi-----------Cole------------Babel

-----------------Ngog--------------------

That's one strong lineup.Doubt it will happen especially after his press conference in which he mentioned about making changes to lineup.
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 01:43 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

And Sander Westerveld ? tongue.gif Those are my eras tongue.gif

Oh... Bruce Grobbelaar too....

This post has been edited by solstice818: Sep 17 2010, 01:47 AM
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 01:58 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

The Liverpool team in full: Reina, Kelly, Konchesky, Kyrgiakos, Agger, Babel, Maxi, Meireles, Spearing, Ngog, Cole. Subs: Jones, Johnson, Lucas, Carragher, Pacheco, Shelvey, Eccleston.
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 02:01 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Sep 17 2010, 01:59 AM)
I remembered Anelka rejected a move to Everton when he was still with Bolton because he used to be a Liverpool player.. even for only 6 months loan he spell he still honour us.. too bad GH decided not to sign him.
Yea...What a disastrous mistake GH made by preferring to sign the King of Spitting... The rest is history sad.gif
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 02:49 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Sep 17 2010, 02:44 AM)

This tells all...  tongue.gif

Fixed biggrin.gif
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 03:07 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

27 seconds bang!
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 03:18 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

we conceded doh.gif
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 03:54 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

First time I see RH angry about conceding...Thought he would be happy with a draw... whistling.gif
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 04:17 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Surprised N'Gog was the one to take penalty!
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 04:42 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

OMG LUCAS SCORED!
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 04:43 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(cheez @ Sep 17 2010, 04:41 AM)
another blow for babel. =.=
and why oh why lucas????? =.=
Because he only used few minutes to score!!! tongue.gif
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 04:52 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

4-1...ngog looks good!
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 05:03 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

All the focus is on Cole, eh? No one praising Maxi and Spearing? I thought both of them did very well. Maxi was great in the 2nd half and spearing looks comfortable with the ball.

And for N'Gog, needless to say, he is a totally different player from last season. Terrific form!
TSsolstice818
post Sep 17 2010, 01:08 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

The 4th goal was brilliant...To score with 4 yellow shirts surrounding you, certainly not an easy task... I have to say N'Gog is getting better and better...More confidence now...He can still improve....

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:03 AM