6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

digilife
post Sep 12 2010, 06:39 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

11pm
digilife
post Sep 12 2010, 07:43 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 12 2010, 07:39 PM)
a win tonite will put us 1 point behind MU,great boost for us and pressure for them going into next week clash brows.gif
a win tonite and a win next wk, we will sit on top of MU thumbup.gif
digilife
post Sep 12 2010, 08:16 PM

8,025 posts

since tonite's match is the ONLY BPL match, the whole world will witness RH's full team strength against a SOLID opponent defence thumbup.gif

HOLD TIGHT and hav your Coke ready
digilife
post Sep 13 2010, 01:26 AM

8,025 posts

atleast we DIN LOSE tongue.gif

next game, Europa match

can we win this time?

play Babel and Ngog and Pacheco

drop Torres, Poulsen and Lucas
digilife
post Sep 13 2010, 09:36 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 13 2010, 01:29 AM)
All I can say is, you are very linear. I would easily give Lucas and Poulsen a 3....And that, I think is a too generous rating for them especially with that kind of performance.

Added on September 13, 2010, 1:31 am
That kind of mentality for every match? Seriously? What the hell? Then we probably be getting 38 points when seasons end.... Half of what we get last season...Brilliant...
my comment and observation was based on OUR material on the field last nite, wat more could you hope for yesterday's nite huh icon_rolleyes.gif

YES, our team SUKS big, why? we hav world class players but they cant even gave a decent pass to our own players, wat more can u expect

where is our midfielders tat is suppose to pump those accurate shots for Torres to weave his magic?

wat did Poulsen and Lucas contributed?

Gerrard did tried his best, but he is no more Superman considering our opponent's defence is SOILD TIGHT

Reina did save our skin and RH 's skin too

But then again, you cant plame RH as his transfer kitty is limited, We would hav performed differenly if we hav a Essien or Carvalho in our side last nite.

Wat RH could do is to slot Mierles into midfield to partner Gerrard and utilise Babel/Pacheco on the left to pump in more shots for Torres/Ngog to do the magic. Get a better Right Back and move Johnson upfield.
digilife
post Sep 13 2010, 09:45 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 13 2010, 07:30 AM)
That's exactly the issue. These days we are playing not to lose when we should be playing to win especially against sides like WBA which we barely deserved to beat at home no less and no disrespect to them, but Birmingham as well. Against the latter we should have at least looked like we deserved a draw.

6 is a very generous rating for Johnson. I thought he deserved only a 4. We all know he's a little suspect at defending which he was but even his attacking game deserted him last night. His passes often went astray and he gave the ball away constantly. The only player that had worse eyesight was Lucas who at times appeared to be colour blind.

It would be a miracle to come out of old Trafford with anything less than a beating at this rate.
Yesterday's nite game, the Manager was playing NOT TO LOSE, Exactly , but for tat game as you knoe our opponent's DEFENCE was damn tight.

Our Midfield was dis organise, wat more could you expect

We did managed to savage a point, wat more could you expect wif the stetup yesterday

Giv the Manager more time and MONEY and u hav a different team or juz pick some players fr MC and slot them into our team and u can see the difference

try to think fr the other side mate icon_rolleyes.gif
digilife
post Sep 13 2010, 05:59 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 13 2010, 04:33 PM)
Gerrard still need to play at midfield. Put Pacheco, Ngog or Babel to pair with Torres.

With Lucas-Poulsen combinatin, there is no one to control the midfield area, and create passes. Torres + Gerrard combination has lose the spark initially season back. Opponent knows how to play and deal with this strategy already, just cut off the midfield supply, nothing can be done by both of them.

Liv plays better after Lucas being subbed and Gerrard shifted back to the midfield.
Somebody need to take control the midfield area.
I shared your view
digilife
post Sep 13 2010, 08:16 PM

8,025 posts

I AM SURE

after 20 games wif Liverpool, RH will be able to create a formidable Midfield again, juz give him more time....

remembered during the times of Houllier, we hav the best MF, juz tat we dun hav Torres at time, and we still managed to won 6 Thropies , icon_rolleyes.gif
digilife
post Sep 13 2010, 08:47 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 13 2010, 08:37 PM)
By the time we finished the 20th game, we are somewhere top3-4 from the bottom of the league.

Stars are probably leaving.So, what's the point of being able to form a formidable midfield when you have to restart from scratch because your stars are leaving?
dun worry we wont be tat Bad, juz be positive

pray hard once we beat MU, later this wk, all would be fine

the BIG thing missing in our game now is the MORALE and CONFIDENCE, look at our passing, its like school boys blind shooting at times, damn sien watching them , but remember we will hav Cole against MU later this wk, Mierles should start , Poulsen should be rested, Hope tat Konchesky can start against MU
digilife
post Sep 14 2010, 01:28 AM

8,025 posts

take out Poulsen and slot in Cole
and put Pacheco into Cole's position
digilife
post Sep 14 2010, 10:23 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 14 2010, 10:15 AM)
After 4 games, liverpool is at bottom half of the table with 5 points, 7pts adrift from the leader. mad.gif
look at who we played first ok mate icon_idea.gif

digilife
post Sep 14 2010, 08:03 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 14 2010, 06:05 PM)
1 - Alonso - passing, good, sometime superb! when he left us, there is no one can replace him right now, and what the fkkk our scout do? there is 1818478455 league in Europe and you cant find one player like him ? shhhhhhhhht....no need perfect like Alonso, 80 - 90% like him will always do

2- i dont know it is RH instruction or they don't know what they are doing...Gerrard and Torres doing the job to pick up the ball?? Lucas and Poulsen buat apa? gentel? ...this is what happen when your DM cant do the job...need Gerrard and Torres to help...haizz....

3 - i dont know how to add comment on this, but its true...pass to right or left? or in front? aahhhh...just pass....booom! someone already pressure you, then your passing stray away.....

4 - for me its still 50-50...but the feeling leading to a goal still there....

5 - this is something i miss out, thankz for bring this matter up...there is no one can replace Gerrard? i want Gerrard score when we take the corner. He is good in scoring goal, so if he do the job taking corners..we have lose one good player scoring goal.

well enough la talking about tactics...im sure all staff in Liverpool FC are qualified to identify the problem...if not they dont get the job huh?
@kenlimfornication

yes bro, you are right...im also want to see the progress under RH, we just pointed out what we feel and i hope, RH has the same thought as we are here, and of course...its for our team Liverpool FC

one more question, if last season we draw with Birmingham, this season we draw again, are we moving forward or stagnant? or we can give a fact reason that 'others also cant win at Birmingham, so we ok what'...........@_@ ... please kill me...
we could hav lost 2 nil if not for the superb keeping of Reina
we drew because we were LUCKY, this is FOOTBALL, sometimes when we played damn good we still lose due to the refree's fault
if this refree were unbiased, we would hav at least one penalty awarded, whether we managed to score tat spot kick is another thing BUT we actually hav claim to atleast one solid penalty, ie the tackle on Torres

currently, our setup is worst than last year team tat drew wif them, so RH still hav lots of work to be done sweat.gif
digilife
post Sep 14 2010, 08:56 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Sep 14 2010, 08:37 PM)
i wish all of us are as optimistic as you digilife.

non of us, have seen a cohesive movement from liverpool in any game (BPL or europa). granted your view is that we are under a new manager. and as some of us pointed out RH hasn't extrude confidence or the dexterity of shrewd  manager in game changing tactics, offering pointers on field when the passes (midfield-fwds) goes astray, using subs at crucial moments to change tempo or plug leaking midfield etc.

he (RH) appears to be just biding time. sure tactics (team list) are all drawn before any game but any shrewd manager will know you have subs to influence the outcome.

i hope we are all very wrong in our observations so far & the faint hope to be optimistic (as shown by you) rubs to our team as well. we desperately need some divine intervention.
bro, lets be patience.....

we really hav the quality in some new signings, Miereles, Konchesky and Cole
these are the 3 departments need enforcements
its not tat we are useless, juz tat our opponents played better, our opponent cross well, pass well as nd fast,pinpoint (like Alonso) they defended well, (look at wat Skretel and Johnson can do doh.gif )

LUCKILY we hav Torres ( though we is a bit jaded rite now) , Cole , Mierles , Konchesky (he is better than Insua thumbup.gif [sorry Sols]) and Kyut.
Once these Midfielders can play together, our confidence will be back

do you guys remembered when Cisse broke his leg, our confidence was at all time low then, however we managed to climb back and end the season in the top 5? rclxms.gif

now lets hav confidence in them and once we "steal" 1 or 3 points fr ManU in the next match, all will be back thumbup.gif

We'll never look back from then onwards icon_idea.gif

digilife
post Sep 14 2010, 09:40 PM

8,025 posts

those guys will praise our team once we beat MU this weekend icon_idea.gif

BEAT them, yes i really mean tat......we can do it thumbup.gif

digilife
post Sep 15 2010, 05:27 AM

8,025 posts

ManU drew wif Rangers at home on CL match rclxms.gif

positive morale for us this weekend to SLAY them tongue.gif

indirectly, it too will help our morale this Fri morning's Europa match too rclxm9.gif

lets stay positive now, esp Sols818 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Sep 15 2010, 05:28 AM
digilife
post Sep 15 2010, 11:48 AM

8,025 posts

RBS classifies Liverpool loan as toxic-asset

source

"RBS has the option to put Liverpool's UK parent and related companies into insolvency. However forcing Kop Football and Kop Football (Holdings), and Gillett's loan-security vehicle, Football UK Ltd, into administration can result in a nine-point penalty for the club and this can make this choice unpalatable."

This post has been edited by digilife: Sep 15 2010, 11:49 AM
digilife
post Sep 16 2010, 07:35 AM

8,025 posts

wat time is tonite's game? got live on Astro?

thx
digilife
post Sep 17 2010, 12:33 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 16 2010, 11:39 AM)
It's often been said that players who aren't blessed with blistering pace need to make the ball do the running for them and Alonso epitomizes this. Not since Jan Molby have we had a player with such vision and accuracy.
you watch "live" when Jan Molby played?
if so, then we are fr the same era man thumbup.gif

Ian Rush, Kenny Dalglish and John Aldridge too rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Sep 17 2010, 12:42 AM
digilife
post Sep 17 2010, 01:21 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 17 2010, 01:10 AM)
ive seen

Ian Rush, John Alridge (the one i question his face same like Ian Rush), Stan Collymore, John Barnes, Neil Ruddock, Phil Babb, Mcmanaman, Patrick Berger, Jamie Redknap, Abel Xavier, Stephen Henchoz, Groblear,

i mention the name rarely discuss in this forum. Common one Owen, Fowler and the rest until now..
bravo, we are fr the same era man thumbup.gif

remember the Clown Prince keeper laugh.gif

Ian Rush, he was my GOD then thumbup.gif

hopefully RH can take his place soon as i dun hav a "GOD" now, only a DOG tongue.gif
digilife
post Sep 17 2010, 01:54 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 17 2010, 01:43 AM)
And Sander Westerveld ? tongue.gif Those are my eras tongue.gif

Oh... Bruce Grobbelaar too....
the Clown Prince biggrin.gif

damn playful

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0470sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:05 PM