English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 25/9 22:00 ARS v WBA | AET: TOT 1-4 ARS

TSkimhoong
post Aug 29 2010, 12:11 AM

5,154 posts

Well well, a 2-1 win normally doesn't sound convincing but winning it away, against Blackburn and most importantly, against Uncle Sam; is something that should make everyone of us proud of thumbup.gif

Same old tactic from Uncle Sam. I have no complaint on the tactic used because it is a fair game. Instead of focusing on how our opponent plays, we should look at how we could handle it wink.gif ... and we did well !

Well, the long throw is something new from Uncle Sam and luckily we had experienced first hand from Delap and we did quite good handling it.

I didn't managed to watch the whole match but I believe Almunia deserves some credits; as I mentioned before, Almunia may not be among the best GKs but he is certainly the better one in our squad and in our "valuation" compared to other GKs. Well, if AW managed to get a better GK, I would always welcome him. If AW couldn't, keeping Almunia isn't the worst decision.

RvP to rest for the next 10 days? Hope nothing serious about it.

Walcott keep on improving and improving; let's keep our head (and Walcott's) low and concentrate on keeping it this way consistently. Consistent is something that we lack of all these while and hopefully Walcott will get rid of it from us.

What I really worry about is Fabregas. It's not about his performance but his commitment. Hopefully it's just my imagination.

Added on August 29, 2010, 12:13 am
QUOTE(laica @ Aug 28 2010, 11:58 PM)
spurs kalah biggrin.gif
by the way... the title salah di?
i though Ashavin Scored?
Thanks for correcting me sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Aug 29 2010, 12:23 AM
rifasha
post Aug 29 2010, 12:18 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 29 2010, 12:11 AM)

What I really worry about is Fabregas. It's not about his performance but his commitment. Hopefully it's just my imagination.

Added on August 29, 2010, 12:13 am
Thanks for correcting me sweat.gif
yeah. spotted that too... sad.gif
zstan
post Aug 29 2010, 12:25 AM

15,856 posts

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA. SPURSSSS!

rifasha
post Aug 29 2010, 12:52 AM

233 posts

i would love to see 'you know who' face right now~
ico12
post Aug 29 2010, 12:56 AM

40 posts

Conclusion from tonight's match

1. Walcott is Henry in disguise. The dribble, the finishing and the delicious long shot
2. Fabregas...err
3. RvP - I think he should consider quitting the game for good cry.gif
4. Chelsea zzz /yawn
5. Spurs wtf? top 4?

Regards,
ico12
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 29 2010, 12:58 AM

281 posts

a win against a physical side and a bitter rival's lost. RvP's injury was definitely not something good to hear, but hey 3 points in. a shame for the dutchman, things arent getting better for him, i'd be heck frustrated if i were him.

i thought we were gonna start with chamakh given the physical nature of blackburn's defence, but oh well. you don't know with RvP, turns out he was the one supplying walcott with the cannon fodder to rip the net hahaha take that critics
tkh_1001
post Aug 29 2010, 01:02 AM

2,547 posts

yeahoo we won against a physical side rclxm9.gif

and walcott's finishing is surprising me
sickx
post Aug 29 2010, 01:05 AM

:)
1,232 posts

eh.is it true capello was on the stand just now?i read at yahoo they said capello is on his third trip following his trip to ewood park and bloomfield road.
'62jaguar
post Aug 29 2010, 01:09 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 29 2010, 01:05 AM)
eh.is it true capello was on the stand just now?i read at yahoo they said capello is on his third trip following his trip to ewood park and bloomfield road.
SUSAzurues
post Aug 29 2010, 01:13 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Yes Capello was on the stand just now.
sickx
post Aug 29 2010, 01:25 AM

:)
1,232 posts

good.im hoping walcott to hit back to those critics during interlul.
leymar7
post Aug 29 2010, 01:44 AM

86 posts

Lampard out for England
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_6344337,00.html

fake fake
lets do it like this to avoid ppl injured
Quick`
post Aug 29 2010, 03:42 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 29 2010, 12:00 AM)
Alamak how Tottenham lost to a team that got rape in the first two games?
the ball is round
all the results till now, justify it tongue.gif
one minute you win the next minute u lose.
but most importantly, we cont with this good mood!
s|dE
post Aug 29 2010, 03:58 AM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

yeah! spurs lose!

that the most "fun" thing to celebrate biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
toshio14
post Aug 29 2010, 05:27 AM

704 posts

very, very happy with the win. few things standout for me

1. how well we cope with the attacks (read : long balls & crosses) from pakcik Sam's side. usually we struggled big time with it. it'll be a lie if i say i am fairly confident we will not be having a problem with it before the match

2. did Al actually being vocal (in a good way) consistently throughout the match? blink.gif credit where its due, a good game from him

2. Alex Song's hair shocking.gif shocking.gif WTF!!!!!!
ico12
post Aug 29 2010, 05:47 AM

40 posts

alex song is emulating his uncle rigobert. I guess.
xakemx
post Aug 29 2010, 05:49 AM

151 posts

I miss Nicklas Bendtner playing..
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 29 2010, 05:54 AM

391 posts

rvp's injury is timely on interlull.so aftr that he will be okay
aladdin
post Aug 29 2010, 06:39 AM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

lol at spurs. ManC will get into top 4 this season. I missed walcott's goal as streaming wasn't smooth at that time. Our defence was very bad in the 1st half, but was getting better and better after the 2nd half. Rosicky is another key player who changed the game in the 2nd half. I reckon a 100% fit rosicky will be able to be one of the best midfielder in the world, probably in top 50.
DWExia
post Aug 29 2010, 10:45 AM

140 posts

Rosicky is actually very good. I wont say he is on par with Cesc but he also does those cute little through balls and short passes for attacks.

1 thing I hate about diaby is he slows down our attacks alot. His decision is making is abit slow. However he makes it up with his hard tackling and big physique to brush of defenders. Still he should learn not to always keep the ball too much. Always kena dispossed dam annoying

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:29 AM