newbie here, just wanna check with u guys, is A550 twin lens selling in Malaysia?
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion
Aug 23 2010, 12:09 AM
358 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
newbie here, just wanna check with u guys, is A550 twin lens selling in Malaysia?
Aug 23 2010, 12:40 AM
A390 and A550 which is better? thx~
Aug 23 2010, 11:37 AM
i bought a new 390 2 weeks ago in MV, my dad took it somewhere n change it to 550 twin lens.... it seems that 550 twin lens were very old package. it cant find in sony authorise dealer shop or sony style =(((( i miss my 390~ some more the box inside only a user manual and a cd... of coz battery charger, battery, cable, twin lens and camera body were in it....
Aug 23 2010, 04:24 PM
is A550 existence for quite some time? any new Alpha going to replace it soon?
Sep 3 2010, 11:19 PM
hey guys~ is there any third party battery for NEX? if it does is it reliable? wanna buy additional battery for travelling~
Sep 4 2010, 12:27 AM
noob question a550 better or a55 better?
Sep 4 2010, 12:43 AM
kind of sad~ just bought 550Y recently =3=
Sep 4 2010, 01:58 AM
too late to enter camera area ><" hope 550 replacement won come out so soon at least feel a litt happier XD
Sep 4 2010, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(jianh @ Sep 4 2010, 06:18 PM) That's informative thanks! er.... personally i think it quite drain battery.... is like 1-2 shoot took 1% battery.... taking picture itself already quite battery draining~ im not sure whether is my own problem or the other users having the same problem as me.....(correct me if im wrong) i would say if less than 200 or 300 battery may already finished.... IMO, the ori battery for NEX-5 quite tahan ler.. what about DSLR's like a500 or a550 on standard use? |
Sep 4 2010, 09:21 PM
anyone using NEX-5 here? seems not many using it ~~ >< wanna noe how the others battery working~
Sep 5 2010, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(esmonde @ Sep 4 2010, 10:54 PM) Depends on which function you use, if you keep using the handheld twilight, anti motion blur, panaroma then your battery is like 1% gone per photo. actually i used auto n manual function for most of the time~ other function trying not to use but seems very thirsty to slaughter the battery ==" how did those ppl use 200-300 pic for a single full bat == unless continuous take 200-300 pic within the time?? confused Got once I use for shooting, 4 hours the battery flats... Using manual mode. |
Sep 5 2010, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(esmonde @ Sep 5 2010, 04:50 PM) I can take around 380 photos with most of it using flash for 4 hours. Then the battery is flat. I tried that before. which one u using? i mean the number n colour =D~ read lots of review book bout it but din mention it is a battery drainer kind of disappoint about it =(( other thing is perfect ~ is like driving a supercar but very high fuel consumption~ If you did not take photos continuously then I think you can get around 300 shots only. Sometimes lesser. |
Sep 5 2010, 10:55 PM
Sep 6 2010, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 5 2010, 11:27 PM) kuro, when u go sony centre, they have the big piece of paper (somewhere) where they show the diff of Nex vs other brand... they wrote around 400-550 shot there (if i recall) vs others usually below 400 (except NX10) but it was not as what the paper stated.... battery drain faster than i tot....thats y i not sure only my problem or the other as well |
Sep 6 2010, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 6 2010, 02:21 AM) *top part removed to avoid further messy discussion that day i accidentally forgot to off it n leave it whole night on, but the screen was in sleep mode (i think) battery wasnt drop as much as taking pic~well, that IF u keep reviewing, zooming to check the photo, yea, it consume more power then u actually uses the shutter. or keep waiting to scene to shoot, having the LCD run whole time without snapping... i would ratio it up to 5 hours continuous ON with little this and that Added on September 6, 2010, 2:22 amtoday hand itchy, go play with SAL35 G... badly poisoned... hahaha... and SAL1635Z... hand itchy la... now cant sleep thiking of the lenses.... Added on September 6, 2010, 3:29 pmso can i anyone suggest to buy ori battery or third party battery? have to make decision by today tmr must buy edi X( Added on September 6, 2010, 3:30 pm QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 6 2010, 02:04 AM) Mikeshashimi: Send it to the shop where you bought it, who will send it to Futuromic. I have no idea how much this will cost. haha trying hard to be using wise with it ~kuro0314: Buy another battery, and get into the 'rhythm' of the battery - I went for the A33/A55 product launch with heavy usage from 1pm and ended up with 34% at 8pm. Soon you'll be able to budget your battery power wisely. Added on September 6, 2010, 3:31 pmby the way did any NEX user here updated to ver 0.2? they said it improve the battery consumtion when it is not on~ This post has been edited by kuro0314: Sep 6 2010, 03:31 PM |
Sep 6 2010, 11:04 PM
can anyone tell me bout the ori battery price?? ><
Sep 6 2010, 11:59 PM