Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion
Mikeshashimi
Sep 14 2010, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(lencent @ Sep 14 2010, 12:44 PM) dont shoot me  i just pointing out some of the pros of the camera  not like i saying NX-100 is way better than NEX  no la.. we're just saying only.. haha... just have to wait and see hows the IQ of the nx100...
Mikeshashimi
Sep 14 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(cjlai @ Sep 14 2010, 02:17 PM) this looks to be a killer.
Mikeshashimi
Sep 15 2010, 02:15 AM
Looking at everyones picture... wah.. i also feel like posting... but im still not confident with my photos... especially portraits... (dont know why)... i dont have any portrait photos to show ( im not good at it im not too fond of portraits)... but here are some of my abstract photos (some with heavy PP, if its considered heavy or not im not sure  ) CnC DEFINITELY appreciated. ABSTRACT:1.  2.  3.  4.  5. (this was with the heaviest PP-ing, but i just thought it looked kinda cool  )... And one bokeh shot:
Mikeshashimi
Sep 15 2010, 02:32 AM
number 5 is actually a cropped off part of the yellow part of the escalator... not the one in #2 but a different shot... a more in-focus yellow part... i cropped it and then add the shadows so u cant see the black part and made the yellow part stand out.. then i black-and-white it... haha..
Mikeshashimi
Sep 15 2010, 03:46 PM
Thanks guys for all the good word. Anyway just got a call from futuromic. Clean my tammy cost rm185 huhuhuhuhuuhu. Wanna cry.
Mikeshashimi
Sep 15 2010, 11:24 PM
clivengu: your work is really my inspiration when it comes to architectural shots... since im not so keen on human portraits. but ur 1st london pic got obvious CA. i love number 2 and 4. and i also like number 10. and for number 16 and 17.. if only u could get the view closer, just the chair and overlooking the field... but of course u couldnt get too close... but really.. love ur work. hiansitt: normal la.. people only know C and N... i also came to Sony coz my friend (who now uses a d300 and is a huge fanboy - nothing wrong with that tho) used the a200 before... then i got the a100 and you lot here in the Alpha Forum seemed genuinely nice, and made me realize that at the end of the day, its the photographer that matters. btw, the 35mm and 85mm samples look good!
Mikeshashimi
Sep 16 2010, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 16 2010, 12:57 AM) Mikeshashimi: Nice wood abstract on #1. I like the idea of #2 but properly aligned (do a Free Transform in Photoshop). #5 is awesome! Thanks sifu for the CnC... anyway, thinking of letting go my tammy and get an UWA... whats a decent/good UWA out there with a cheaper price tag?
Mikeshashimi
Sep 16 2010, 02:11 AM
Between the tammy and sony which is better ar?
Mikeshashimi
Sep 16 2010, 07:45 PM
Clivengu: Love number 25 and 29
rayng: Number 2, by a mile.
Mikeshashimi
Sep 16 2010, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 16 2010, 07:48 PM) lolz... okay haha.. now i know you guys punya taste... wait, did u mean the model or the photo... coz i was referring to the model...
Mikeshashimi
Sep 16 2010, 07:59 PM
sweet > cute HAHAAHAHA
kidding...
Mikeshashimi
Sep 16 2010, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(eddybeh @ Sep 16 2010, 08:46 PM) ejump: y got dots at the sky 1? i think he shot from behind glass.. hence the reflection.