Nokia C7, The Symbian^3, Mid Range S^3

wuwah
post Dec 6 2010, 01:02 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Dec 6 2010, 12:44 PM)
Only can put selected application at home screen?Coz i want put application like opera,skype...etc but not able to do it.How to do it?
download d opera? u can use the shortcut widget on the homescreen. the one with 4 shortcut on them. either can replace, or create new. opera can be locate there. i put opera and fring there icon_rolleyes.gif
wuwah
post Dec 6 2010, 04:01 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

this is shortcut (red box)(picture courtesy of gsmarena). press the options, select edit homescreen, (can be done fast by long press the homescreen).
click the shortcut widget, select edit content if i'm not wrong. u'll be redirect to the content of shortcut widget, which give u 4 application/shortcut.
select the shortcut u want to replace with other application/shortcut. choose the application instead of shortcut for the opera. then u'll be direct to select your application which u want to replace the shortcut. choose opera or other things that u want to.

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Dec 6 2010, 03:13 PM)
how to create new short cut at the home screen?the 4 i ord deleted
add new shortcut widget by pressing on the + sign during edit homescreen mode. of course need to locate in the widget section.

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 6 2010, 04:04 PM
wuwah
post Dec 6 2010, 06:58 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Dec 6 2010, 04:38 PM)
How to locate?if i press the + sign then select the widget,it will go to ovi store.Only got few widget there.never have shortcut widget option.only got widget catalogue
it have there.. scroll down a little. there got the shortcut widget. I'm positive wink.gif
wuwah
post Dec 8 2010, 01:42 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Dec 8 2010, 11:13 AM)
Get it ord.tq.put why when open the ovi store,it will not ask wat connection u want to connect.i juz direct connect with wifi
em.. u have in the connection setting there. so sorry can't really guide u where.. sweat.gif

in case u explore in the connection setting there, there is something like u can set the priority on which type of connection u want to use. u can set 1st, 2nd, 3rd etc as wifi first rather than 3g connection. so far, i know is it is on the connectivity options in setting. can try explore2 a bit wink.gif
wuwah
post Dec 9 2010, 07:17 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(kenny1807 @ Dec 9 2010, 02:58 PM)
huh..so serious..not yet after a weeks leh..i cant go ncc..i live very far..any other solution?will lagging?
as on mine, it is mobo problems. it will start to be like that b4 dead shakehead.gif
i live in perlis, and there is no NCC here. send to shop, they'll help to send to NCC using courier as they send in bulk. but got some charges for the courier though
wuwah
post Dec 9 2010, 10:44 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 9 2010, 07:35 PM)
hmm.gif that susah? I think they shouldn't need you to pay for courier... mine was transported from Ipoh to KL but no charges  hmm.gif
oh.. one more, we dunt have nokia reseller here... so, that's why.. the charges is not by nokia, it is by the shop (it is a mobile carrier shop rolleyes.gif )
wuwah
post Dec 12 2010, 01:18 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(kenny1807 @ Dec 11 2010, 09:30 AM)
did anyone encounter wifi problem?keep dc and reconnect
i didn't experience any like that b4. did the wifi hot spot stable?

emm.. the problems occur on some only.. it is not all. u know... earlier production problems.. most phones encounter about the same problems for first batch. just not all. most are mobo problems. but the phones is excellent despite its lower processor etc IMO. symbian is truly one efficient OS rclxms.gif
wuwah
post Dec 14 2010, 08:14 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

nope. icon_rolleyes.gif the slim metal body is sexy what laugh.gif
wuwah
post Dec 15 2010, 03:43 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(imnew @ Dec 15 2010, 01:43 AM)
the user list on 1st page itself tells me to stay away from c7  cry.gif
shakehead.gif ops, maybe not laugh.gif it is good phones (and sexy~) indeed despite some of its problems brows.gif
wuwah
post Dec 17 2010, 12:20 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Dec 16 2010, 03:12 PM)
planning to buy c7 soon. so far any major problems?
most are mobo problems. but not all ppl face this. maybe depend on luck oso sweat.gif
wuwah
post Dec 17 2010, 02:00 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 17 2010, 12:23 AM)
Hero of Sparta is FREE on Nokia N8/C7! from Gameloft for limited time only you can find the instructions here: www.gameloft.com
so sad, need to go directly using mobile phones to get that, and my c7 is still waiting for its mobo cry.gif hope can get it back b4 the promo ends sad.gif
wuwah
post Dec 17 2010, 08:21 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

lol.. not all phone are effected.. it is not the same as all ipongfor got the signal problem. haha laugh.gif
wuwah
post Dec 18 2010, 10:20 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 18 2010, 08:28 PM)
Not the phone got signal problem..is the way you hold it that is problematic!
we are holding it wrong! ohmy.gif epal (in malay laugh.gif ) just invented a new way to hold our phone. what a succes marketing in history icon_idea.gif
wuwah
post Dec 19 2010, 10:36 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

good news here..
(maybe i'm a bit slowpoke sweat.gif )
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Dec 19 2010, 01:13 AM)
I just have a look at Ovi store. It seems I was able to purchase stuff with pre-paid instead of using credit cards.
source, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry38637393
wuwah
post Dec 19 2010, 01:51 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 19 2010, 10:50 AM)
a little slow poke... you get from N8 forum ya?
nope. from the thread by WhatMan titled Ovi now accept payment via pre-paid?, I was able to buy Angry Birds! on symbian thread. hehe.. from the quote up there blush.gif now i know where to spend my credit on rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 19 2010, 01:52 PM
wuwah
post Dec 20 2010, 03:04 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(metfan @ Dec 20 2010, 10:48 AM)
Ok guys,

Planning on getting this phone or N8 end of this month.
Which one do u suggest?

What do I need to check before buying?

Thanx in advance yah.
check your required preferences. if want photography, no other phone on earth suitable more than N8 tongue.gif if u dun need the camera, C7. it is slimmer. if u dun need larger 3.5" screen, C6-01 is it, 3.2".
wuwah
post Dec 26 2010, 01:51 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

nokia maps? yes.. garmin? also yes.. both use AGPS, which need assist from internet. i dun know much of gps. this is only what i know. lets hope other users may help here sad.gif u can try search in N8 forum if similar question may exist? cuz both N8 and C7 uses the same software with minor difference in hardware icon_rolleyes.gif
wuwah
post Dec 28 2010, 12:15 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Dec 27 2010, 12:47 PM)
Wat is the latest firmware for c7?when the new firmware will release
i think currently got no new firmwere? u can check on updates using your phone nod.gif

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Dec 27 2010, 02:18 PM)
How the pic quality taken from C7 when print out for the size of 3M and 6M?
i think, they are ok. but picture taken from 5m+ is better on C7 since it got no autofocus. u can try viewing your picture with 100% crop forst to see how is the quality icon_rolleyes.gif
wuwah
post Dec 29 2010, 03:01 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

that is because of defective mobo problems. mine also. but already solved. mine was at NCC for about nearly 25days? laugh.gif
it is quite common on new phones model. it is not because software, it is hardware. btw, not all are defective. depends on your luck too though (and i'd say, i'm not always on lucky side:( ). that's why best to buy ori if u want to since AP will got some problems claiming their warranty there.
wuwah
post Dec 29 2010, 04:47 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Dec 29 2010, 01:02 PM)
common on new phone of mobo defect?  this is very new to me sorry... 

or u should say this is very common in symbian^3 phone..  laugh.gif
really? my older SE W595 also first batch, and got that mobo problems too hmm.gif

QUOTE(btfan @ Dec 29 2010, 02:54 PM)
Anyone noticed the lock slide switch is kinda wobbly and loose? You can feel it when you touch and try to move it around. If you shake the phone you can definitely hear it rattle.

mine is ok. nothing loose. u can check with NCC maybe?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:03 PM