4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia C7, The Symbian^3, Mid Range S^3

hengguowei
post Nov 14 2010, 12:03 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

TS. Update your FP please. This phone has users already. Update with user list & useful info for users or they have to constantly go to N8 thread to get info. biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 14 2010, 08:39 AM

4,475 posts

Other C7 users please try your calender to-do entry as stated by Dreadsic.
Check if you have the same problem and get back here and let everyone know.
Thx.
hengguowei
post Nov 15 2010, 07:24 AM

4,475 posts

Guess there's not many C7 users in this forum. Try asking people in N8 thread. It will be the same. However if it's a minor software bug, it would most probably only affect a specific model and not every model.
hengguowei
post Nov 17 2010, 10:57 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 17 2010, 12:27 PM)
these new devices hv a better future than iPhones bcoz of the price range...iPhones are above the range for many youngsters who earn their own keep or get allowance from their parents.. And since youngsters are those who keep changing phones, a cool and classy yet cheap phone will attract a large portion of technology consumers. My RM0.02
Many of my friends are using iPhone doh.gif
but not me doh.gif

Added on November 17, 2010, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Nov 17 2010, 08:35 AM)
It depends on how you think about it. Its actually pretty cheap compared to 'other' models. Pretty happy with my N8 as well here. I have to say, the C7 looks good too smile.gif. Lets hope symbain ^3 gets an update quick smile.gif.

Added on November 17, 2010, 8:39 amFyi, I bought this phone and sold my I3gs, so you should under stand what i mean when I like this device and see potential in the future..Not now.. symbian ^3 needs alot of work....especially to make it stable.
Symbian^3 needs improvements in terms of stability on a lot of things. So let's hope Nokia makes it right. Anyway, Nokia offers lots of updates for their phones smile.gif
So just sit back and wait for the update. Anyway, I think a new update will only come by next year. No updates coming up this year. Be patient.

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 17 2010, 10:59 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 19 2010, 10:32 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 18 2010, 06:01 PM)
Your circle of friends sure as rich as you  icon_idea.gif , mine now got 2 X6 owner (me and a friend), X8 owner, Nokia "Leaf" owner, Nokia 5130 owner and several other friends I am not so sure of their phones...limited editions?  tongue.gif

HGW, so your X6 is 21.0.005? You checked it yet?
I haven't checked it yet. My brother went to friend's house to overnight.

Added on November 19, 2010, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Nov 19 2010, 08:36 PM)
:: ne0cz - that posters 5530 oso can  laugh.gif

one more prob.how can i unplug it from pc?
dont have safety remove,eject.just cabut ka?  hmm.gif
or must install ovi suite?
If you plug in to PC through Mass Storage got Safely Remove options.
if via PC Suite, no Safely Remove options.

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 19 2010, 10:33 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 20 2010, 01:56 PM

4,475 posts

Symbian Community T-Shirt
hengguowei
post Nov 20 2010, 06:42 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Nov 20 2010, 06:31 PM)
:: ne0cz - u C7 owner oso ka?  whistling.gif

wuwah - must boot again and again everytime hang?
mybe u have large memory on ur phone.got external memory?
Dreadsic, a lot of us doesn't own the phone that we're discussing tongue.gif

Anyway, have you checked the Symbian Community T-Shirt thread? smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 20 2010, 09:06 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Nov 20 2010, 08:43 PM)
::  ne0cz - so,wat C are u?  whistling.gif

hengguowei - nice design,which one is final design?
Final design depends on users rating. Hence, please support this project then, we can come out with a final design through poll.

We need at least 50 to bulk the t-shirt.
hengguowei
post Nov 22 2010, 05:31 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 22 2010, 05:10 PM)
me too busybody here..
TS ar TS. Please update FP leh whistling.gif rolleyes.gif
hengguowei
post Dec 3 2010, 11:04 AM

4,475 posts

Added on December 3, 2010, 11:06 am
QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 1 2010, 11:33 PM)
aiya.. at first also want N8, cuz i like the design. not like ordinary touchscreen phone. u know, one of my friends, she didnt take much attention on phones, but all touchscreen with like this oval design, she always said, she saw it d at this2 store, even the phone is not yet released, just bcoz they have the normal2 shape:lol: dats y i want N8 at first. hehe.. but, the price ohmy.gif can't buy that since it is pricier than my father's phone (at the time he buy that E71 at 1600 sweat.gif <dunno what the price is reasonable or not). that is my reason for "tight" budget laugh.gif
hahah. same here. wouldn't dare to buy phones better than my dad but now I'm using N900 & he's pretty cool with it so yeap.

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Dec 3 2010, 11:06 AM
hengguowei
post Dec 5 2010, 03:07 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 4 2010, 10:54 PM)
awesome! will apply on my C7 once it got fully repaired drool.gif  thanx! rclxm9.gif
yes, using application called "fring". it enabled u to online on many IM on the same time if u want. if not mistaken, voice call also can icon_rolleyes.gif
hmph, you might want to take a look at these as well whistling.gif

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Dec 5 2010, 03:07 PM
hengguowei
post Dec 5 2010, 03:15 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 5 2010, 03:09 PM)
I like the grey one sifu. Thanks for it
hengguowei
post Dec 5 2010, 06:13 PM

4,475 posts

Do a check by typing *#0000# and check for updates smile.gif
hengguowei
post Dec 5 2010, 06:24 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 5 2010, 06:14 PM)
i think, no new firmware still? last i check b4 sent mine to NCC
ahaha.. thanx. i like the red one rclxms.gif i'm super fan of red colour brows.gif
Welcome notworthy.gif
hengguowei
post Dec 7 2010, 09:20 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 6 2010, 06:58 PM)
it have there.. scroll down a little. there got the shortcut widget. I'm positive wink.gif
I'm positive as well. I checked from the N8 I played with at Nokia Retail Outlet yesterday biggrin.gif
The Shortcut nod.gif
hengguowei
post Jan 5 2011, 04:51 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ghozt @ Jan 5 2011, 04:11 PM)
woh...
just now, my c7 restart at their own while i'm sending text msg
2 times in a row...apakah?? blink.gif
FW issue. Reinstall would be a good solution. But use for a longer time and if problem persist, backup and reinstall FW smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jan 6 2011, 05:04 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jan 6 2011, 01:29 AM)
any users know hom to view sms stored in sim card?
Options in Messaging?...
hengguowei
post Jan 9 2011, 04:46 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jan 9 2011, 12:55 PM)
yeah. I always type of unlucky when it come to first hand handphone.. that's why i need ori tongue.gif
M2 price is higher compared to microSD. microSD which is expensive is from a higher class, means more speed, compared to M2. nod.gif
the higher the class, the better. IMO, class 6 and above, consider fast d. never tried class 8 drool.gif
There's Class 10 Micro SD. Some forummers use it for Nitdroid (Android) on N900 smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jan 10 2011, 10:44 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(kenny1807 @ Jan 10 2011, 09:57 PM)
My Problem is i call my fren..my fren cant hear me but i can hear them...auto connect to internet althought i close all apps and disable the wlan search..haizzz
The internet thing is not a problem but the calling part is indeed a problem. but might be lots of stuff. Mobo, ribbon, speaker......
hengguowei
post Jan 24 2011, 10:20 PM

4,475 posts

@sifu Aspire, you bought C7 or you got free? biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0176sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:30 PM