Nokia C7, The Symbian^3, Mid Range S^3

cloud8318
post Feb 26 2011, 08:45 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 26 2011, 07:46 PM)
Yup. Not DOA but get white screen after update the firmware.

Added on February 26, 2011, 7:48 pm

It can on but cant boot. Display white screen even after 2 hours i let it on zzz
seem like firmware crash during update, better sent back to NCC

cloud8318
post Feb 26 2011, 10:28 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 26 2011, 09:42 PM)
=.=""
i need to diagnose it first. check whats the real problem and try solve it myself

Added on February 26, 2011, 10:02 pmhaiz, really need to send ncc.
we are on the same boat that need to visit NCC....my C7 got heavy fever sweat.gif but today seen getting a bit better rclxub.gif
cloud8318
post Mar 7 2011, 01:46 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Mar 7 2011, 01:08 AM)
hello...need opinion here...i wanna trade my n97 mini with c7....is it worth it...is nokia already released the update that can fix all the problem...
unless u need the qwerty....yes, worth it nod.gif
cloud8318
post Mar 29 2011, 01:33 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 29 2011, 01:24 AM)
behold the master of BB is here, haha. Anyway the battery life on the C7 is ok for me because i dont use it to retrieve email but i tend to get irritated when talking for a period of time the phone gets really warm. feel like it is gonna suddenly burn my ears. lol
i also facing same symptom, C7 very easy get very warm at camera part, the worse one i been encounter is the phone so HOT till touch screen is freeze!! need to force shut down by long pressing power button!! but freeze drama only happen once, any solution beside sent to NCC? BTW sent to NCC will cure the very HOT symptom? hmm.gif
cloud8318
post Mar 29 2011, 02:03 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 29 2011, 01:37 AM)
Probably because those parts at the back of the phone are mainly made of stainless steel rather than plastic and you are feeling the heat because of that.

I also had the same problem with my Nokia E71 last time. I think that should be OK.

Probably you can off your 3G and then use your phone because I realise that the phone gets more hot when it is running on 3G mode.
at that touch screen freeze drama happen, i was making a call, i cant even hang up the call, need to ask the other side hang up...WTH
oh...My 3G is ALWAYS OFF

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 29 2011, 01:40 AM)
Well i got one more weird problem, sometimes when typing landscape mode the then if rotate to potrait, the screen turn and then blackout. wont appear anything or better still, automatically exit the SMS app. Damn irritating man.  To counter this have to type on 1 position only. Lol.
Well if it runs on normal Edge also it tends to get overheated quite quickly, the E71 i used i dont experience that much of a heatness through the phone though kinda like it. Nice to feel and can talk for quite long but the C7 really can feel the differences.
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 29 2011, 01:49 AM)
Owh. The E71's heat was already too much for me. If this is worse than E71, then it is dangerous. Hopefully it doesn't go "KABOOM" while your are on a call.  sweat.gif
the heat i been encounter...well, how to say this...is was soooo hot that i dont have to touch the phone to feel the heat, my finger is 10mm away from the phone, but i already can feel the heat...that time i so sked the phone will "KABOOM", after force shut down, i put the phone far far away from where i sit...i even put something to cover the phone when letting it cold down sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Mar 29 2011, 08:42 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 29 2011, 08:13 AM)
be careful later have ppl flame u as DroidFag...  laugh.gif 

3pm?  that is ridiculous and unacceptable..  ohps..  I guess u have to use the phone like what sklchan's wife did...  laugh.gif

Added on March 29, 2011, 8:16 am
Horrible....  sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif  don't put inside pocket... later it burn ur bird bird...  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
when that freeze drama happen...i was making a call with loudspeaker ON, thats why i didnt notice the phone become so HOT!! thanks god another call come in, when i want to answer the 2nd call, than i realize the touch screen ady freeze and the phone is burning HOT!!!! sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Mar 29 2011, 09:08 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 29 2011, 08:46 AM)
laugh.gif ya should thanks them... 
I can gurantee u the phone behave like this will not live very long...  the component inside not going to last very long for this constant heating...
yea...i know that...but the problem is its only happen once, ady been more than a month the heat didnt return after that drama sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Mar 29 2011, 10:00 AM

4,016 posts

one thing i notice is C7 very easy getting warn when charging and making phone call at the same time, my drama happen when the phone is charging and making phone call, but 3G disable
cloud8318
post May 25 2011, 09:35 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ May 25 2011, 09:02 PM)
nokia new phone..

new??...look like C7 gold colour laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: May 25 2011, 09:35 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top