8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Nokia C7, The Symbian^3, Mid Range S^3

TSBuFung
post Jan 22 2011, 11:20 PM

8,407 posts

Leo, seriously hw problem? I heard the pro said he is very update n Nokia have very low % defect now wor... 2 out of 10+ ranger have problem.. that is well beyond 10%... wow...
TSBuFung
post Jan 23 2011, 09:06 AM

8,407 posts

the pro are real pro now a day able to access the statistic and knowing the failure rate getting lower and lower.. laugh.gif laugh.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on January 23, 2011, 9:08 am
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 23 2011, 01:40 AM)
great, its dead again. i think i had enough already
User problem... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

unacceptable.... imagine this is the only phone u have and u pay $ for it... doh.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Jan 23 2011, 09:08 AM
TSBuFung
post Jan 23 2011, 09:33 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 23 2011, 09:24 AM)
Happy CNY buddy...

You just have to be patient with Nokia... they are improving... so just sit back, and enjoy whatever movies you have with N8/C7 video acceleration while waiting for them to release newer firmware...
Happy CNY yo...

too bad I no longer have the patient while keep waiting firmware for the pass 2 years.. today, speed of advancement is always the winning factor...
Cyrix one time is on par wt Intel becoz of it 586 are faster than Intel .. AMD Althon Era are so proud .. that is because Intel made a big mistake with it long pipeline of the P4 thinking it can be very fast...

The history are repeating with Nokia... because what they are facing 2-3 best Software team in the world.. namely, google, Microsoft and Apple...

TSBuFung
post Jan 23 2011, 09:05 PM

8,407 posts

laugh.gif intel build something similar to Core i? laugh.gif

I am waiting Nokia to buy fabrication lab.... laugh.gif
TSBuFung
post Jan 26 2011, 12:13 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 26 2011, 11:48 AM)
new c7 owner reported in... tongue.gif

(and it's an ALIVE unit) rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
ALIVE unit.. laugh.gif wakakakaka...
TSBuFung
post Jan 27 2011, 05:44 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 27 2011, 05:40 PM)
Is the C7 screen wider than N8's?

I know they're both 3.5 inches, and so is iPhone 4 but the iPhone 4's screen is wider but shorter.
Nokia n Nokia.. the Ratio is same... Iphone diff coz the ratio is diff...
TSBuFung
post Jan 29 2011, 01:10 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 29 2011, 11:12 AM)
C7 came just after N8 (immediately after) and all the hardware problems should have been addressed by now, unless you have got a old stock.

I am still surprised that your box is sealed with "AVAXX inspected" sticker because if it has been inspected, it shouldn't even be dead on arrival.
Nokia rock.... thumbup.gif
TSBuFung
post Jan 29 2011, 11:41 PM

8,407 posts

foxconn have problem manufacturing meh? ipod, iphone, ps3 etc etc etc... hmm......
TSBuFung
post Jan 30 2011, 08:54 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 30 2011, 01:35 AM)
Foxconn doesn't manufacture all the hardware for Nokia, do they? The reason for a mobo to fail is not always because of the mobo itself but due to incompatible OTHER hardwares which are attached to it.
Foxconn do not.. they just follow the spec Nokia given to them.. the one who design it, choosing what to use still Nokia....

bro u use a lot of phone, I m sure u can see Nokia phone now the stability maybe not very far from android... but once compare to BB.... it is real far.....
TSBuFung
post Feb 1 2011, 08:42 AM

8,407 posts

sorry to say that this thread need enough product shooting esp ppl who already own the device..... in the net there is much more nicer product shooting.... I believe most of the forumer agree with me including majority of ranger.... thanks..
TSBuFung
post Feb 1 2011, 10:48 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 1 2011, 09:54 AM)
Sorry to say The difference between certain user and some select people at least they have it. They can share photos, perspective from personal experience and even photo of the actual device to the community. Certain users are unhappy but still try their best to show off with words hoping to get some attention on the Internet. So I hope all the products photo on the Internet will make him happy but for some of us we believe in sharing with personal touch and experience.

Wit 1 photo a user that wish to purchase a md-11 or both will know who to contact
I demand an appology saying I try to show off etc... becoz I m not active here n I show nothing off here... else I gonna report ur offensive post....

eh... y keep telling ppl u r not ranger which everybody know u r... cannot accept ur own face? pity... u lie ah? ..... sad case...
TSBuFung
post Feb 1 2011, 04:44 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 1 2011, 04:19 PM)
Is it so hard for Nokia to take a single firmware from their previous phone model and then perfect it and then jam it up into their current phone? Like that they dont need to keep improving and improving their new firmware like that they have an improved firmware all around makes their life easier so they can concentrate on what is happening with all the Dead-On-Arrival phones. Lol.

p/s:what's with the fighting guys? Im used to the pictures being everywhere here and the N8 already so i just skip the post. Just dont bother what u dont wanna see. Let him share its ok btw that speaker the sound is quite good trying to get another set and then blast it out see how bassy it is smile.gif
that's the part I don't get Wat nokia doing..... every single symbian phone come out more or less the same features but still bloody buggy....

TSBuFung
post Feb 1 2011, 05:54 PM

8,407 posts

thanks forumer for voice out else ppl think I personal attack...

TSBuFung
post Feb 1 2011, 07:15 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 1 2011, 06:49 PM)
You get one good firmware, and u build around it la, isnt it easier for Nokia as well. Every single phone, a new firmware, new style of disaster. Why their development team dont think of something simple and easy for their life too.

I dont mind picture posting, but like they say spanning across 5-6 pages is kinda irritating but i got to admit yr picture taking skills are good smile.gif
the same question u ask I already have it in mind in those n95 era... lol...
lol.....

I didn't post photo here lol.. that is not me... canon DSLR quality is well known... laugh.gif
TSBuFung
post Feb 1 2011, 09:46 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Feb 1 2011, 04:46 PM)
The motto of this year, SUCK IT ALL UP...

If Nokia suck it all up like Intel did with SB recall, then all are forgiven and cheers all over again...
Recall? Toyota got recall la... proton got recall meh?
not even Jobs recall his.... lol...
TSBuFung
post Feb 2 2011, 05:57 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Feb 2 2011, 01:37 PM)
come on guys, dont start it again

oh...forget to wish all happy chinese new year laugh.gif
No la bro Cloud, u see the kid... I just voice out what forumer felt and the kid start to talk non sense wat wat show off... some more said it is not refer to me... homosepian also understand la... he is trying to humiliate his own intelligence...

go around telling ppl HE is female B4, n told ppl he is not ranger.... we all forumer here only have IQ 50? I don't think so yeah...

oh ya... gong hei fatt coi.... ipoh bloody jam now a day....
TSBuFung
post Feb 4 2011, 08:30 AM

8,407 posts

hoongzai... wave.gif goong heo fatt coi... get ur n8 ah?
TSBuFung
post Feb 4 2011, 10:45 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(laser_81 @ Feb 4 2011, 10:07 AM)
pls advise me.. i'm interesting to buy C7.. i heard got motherboard prob.. is still have the same prob now?

personal advice..... try to avoid....
if u look @ the problem rate like 3 out of 10 devices will have problem, would u like to risk it?

there is ppl saying the rate r dropping but I m not sure where is the statistics from.. even if there is a statistic from Nokia, do u belif it?
TSBuFung
post Feb 6 2011, 08:55 AM

8,407 posts

still no browser improvement? lol doh.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/the_first_update_t...g-news-2290.php
TSBuFung
post Feb 9 2011, 11:57 AM

8,407 posts

Symbian? MeeGo? Rest In Peace...

http://www.engadget.com/2011/02/08/nokia-c...-honest-burnin/

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top