Aug 20 2010, 01:04 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
902 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Feel like i'm in Mars |
there are better ones out there under 500 i think. go to your nearest hifi shop ask see yourself.
Aug 20 2010, 01:22 AM
142 posts Joined: May 2008 |
For 500? i don't want high end speaker bro. Around Rm 100 okla. Can replace with car speaker ?
Aug 20 2010, 07:29 AM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
now now people...don't be mean!
Aug 20 2010, 08:46 AM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
I used to play with Aiwa stuff (well, who didn't..hehe), the speaker connection is funny one and some have subwoofer connection as well.
So check the rear of the speaker for type of connection...some dun even have a connection, just wires coming out from the speaker. Then when you get it sorted out, time to buy a speaker....there are many 2nd hand Aiwa or bookshelf speakers selling for a song at mudah.my...usually its less than RM200. But before you buy, ask for a demo first...and make sure the connection / wires fits your player...or else you need to do some simple rewiring. |
Aug 20 2010, 12:09 PM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(wordplay @ Aug 20 2010, 01:22 AM) You mean replace the whole speaker box or replace the "driver unit" only?If driver unit only, there are many shop in Jalan Pasar KL selling the driver unit. Any brand can do, just make sure the (+) and (-) connection are correct when installing the driver unit. Can use car speaker also if the diameter of the driver unit fit the speaker box. The driver unit ![]() This post has been edited by Philips_lcdtv: Aug 20 2010, 01:43 PM |
Aug 21 2010, 12:47 AM
142 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 20 2010, 08:46 AM) I used to play with Aiwa stuff (well, who didn't..hehe), the speaker connection is funny one and some have subwoofer connection as well. Thank for your advice bro. So check the rear of the speaker for type of connection...some dun even have a connection, just wires coming out from the speaker. Then when you get it sorted out, time to buy a speaker....there are many 2nd hand Aiwa or bookshelf speakers selling for a song at mudah.my...usually its less than RM200. But before you buy, ask for a demo first...and make sure the connection / wires fits your player...or else you need to do some simple rewiring. QUOTE(Philips_lcdtv @ Aug 20 2010, 12:09 PM) You mean replace the whole speaker box or replace the "driver unit" only? I want replace only the speaker.My woofer is in good condition. Only the speaker is spoil. My friend told me that in Jln Pasar shop selling fake products speaker, is true ?If driver unit only, there are many shop in Jalan Pasar KL selling the driver unit. Any brand can do, just make sure the (+) and (-) connection are correct when installing the driver unit. Can use car speaker also if the diameter of the driver unit fit the speaker box. The driver unit ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0676sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:28 PM |