★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

x3dn16
post Sep 14 2010, 10:04 AM

60 posts

greetings everyone.i m a waja owner as well,just found this thread here.
there is some question here,hope all wajarians able to help me out.
i really dun like the nose at waja bonnet,so i plan to make a modification of changing the bonnet with no nose and replace the grill as well.but i heard some people says,modification of the bonnet is against the law,but i have read jpj rules,there write can hv mod on bonnet as long as there is not affecting the car performance n safety.

can anyone please clear my doubt??especially wajarians with their bonnet modified,hope u guys can share to me
x3dn16
post Sep 14 2010, 10:35 AM

60 posts

but i dun really like the campro 1 as well....
http://i342.photobucket.com/albums/o402/Mo.../Waja/B1027.jpg
u can base on ths pic,just the bonnet and grill,do u c any problem tat will make me get into trouble??not the bumper...
x3dn16
post Sep 14 2010, 10:44 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 14 2010, 10:39 AM)
try n let us knw...
u mean i try first den i let u noe if there is anything happen??
x3dn16
post Sep 14 2010, 10:50 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 14 2010, 10:44 AM)
I don't think it will get u into trouble..
when theybstop u just tell them u just buy this car..precious owner did that
lol!!i tried this excuse before when i kena block last time on the other car.
den the police ask me,den licence is urs a?den u know wats the law right,and now u r driving.==
x3dn16
post Sep 14 2010, 10:58 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 14 2010, 10:53 AM)
x3dn16@
as long as you did not change the whole car's exterior which is side, front and rear bonnet, it should be okay.
the front modification on the sample picture is legal.
but some jpj which is on 'cari makan' mission might make a fuss out of it for kopi-0 purpose.
thanks alot. i have been bothered by the doubt kinda long ad....cuz the person i consult on the modification oso say will get saman 1...
and i tot oni traffik will cari makan but nt jpj?lol.....
anyone tat have modification like tis get block before??please share your experience~
x3dn16
post Sep 14 2010, 11:17 AM

60 posts

lol.is there any link tat can gv me??
hope so,modification will be done once there is time to let my car stay for few days.den i will purposely go find a road block n try,den i will share my experience up here.XDD

Added on September 14, 2010, 11:18 am
QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 14 2010, 11:16 AM)
agree with steven. team imperials mod their car to the max. a few even had this coca-cola can mounted to the wiper motor to make the
engine bay looks cool  tongue.gif
btw, modding the front bonnet alone is well within jpj rule. it doesn't change the fact that the car is still a waja. neither does it had those  excessive % of illegal body kit. 
police or jpj block might stop you, but as long as there is no loud exhaust or engine modification, they will only do a simple check and let you go. unless they're in cari makan mood  laugh.gif
lol...i tot removing the logo is also against the law??

This post has been edited by x3dn16: Sep 14 2010, 11:18 AM
x3dn16
post Sep 14 2010, 12:10 PM

60 posts

but i still keep the back side one also cannot??
x3dn16
post Sep 14 2010, 03:15 PM

60 posts

lol!!haha,this is a new virus,it will reply u a fix sentence no matter wat u reply to him.
x3dn16
post Sep 14 2010, 04:10 PM

60 posts

get from kray,he gv kinda cheap price,seriously cheap...depends u wan 3m or 3d,i touch d 3m,i dun really like 3d one....

i plan to stick on CF after i mod the bonnet.

the size abt rm200-260,u shud consult kray.
x3dn16
post Sep 27 2010, 02:15 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Sep 26 2010, 08:29 PM)
Oh, Anyone driving auto and added LED strip on the gearbox area? Can share the output ?
i had done tat,cuz mine is tat 06 last batch mitsu one,at tat gear panel there dun hv light,so i had install LED strip in there...
result is not bad,i use the strip with 3 led only,but is too bright la,u can c the light dot tat come out on the car syling(forget how to spell),is kinda bright for person behind as my fren complained...so when u install,must choose a place like letting the face of d LED face to the floor,dun face it up,so it will jst nice to let u see the gear lvl....
x3dn16
post Sep 27 2010, 02:32 PM

60 posts

saw u guys have some discussion on tyre infront,i wanna ask,is there any recommendation for tyre for 195/55/15 for my oem rim waja?my tyre keep on drift away while raining,tat day i always die when driving from midvalley to PJ road,luckily i din dly down from the bridge...
so i nid something tat is good in grip...my fren say falken 522,any opinion or feedback about it??
x3dn16
post Sep 27 2010, 02:42 PM

60 posts

can i know wat is understeer?how to fix??
my tyre is ad left <50, tat tyre wat china made 1,cuz i get tis car 2nd hand,seems like the owner change it b4 pass to me==....

Added on September 27, 2010, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 27 2010, 02:39 PM)
u having understeer... fix the understeer.. then oni fix the tire problem...

Added on September 27, 2010, 2:41 pmbtw, elton if u see this.. hav u ask desmond (kl auto) for waja whole car soundproofing how much? not include autofoam.....
tell me also if u guys have the info for soundproofing.intend to do so but dun dare DIY,scare will spoil the door==

This post has been edited by x3dn16: Sep 27 2010, 02:43 PM
x3dn16
post Sep 27 2010, 03:47 PM

60 posts

sorry to say,but i dun think is the understeer problem here,it drift away from the rear.
x3dn16
post Sep 27 2010, 04:08 PM

60 posts

lol,bro,if can,i prefer u to explain a solution to me,rather den giving me the wiki link.
x3dn16
post Sep 27 2010, 06:02 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Sep 27 2010, 05:55 PM)
not a b*tch until u re'flash' her  tongue.gif
is there any side-effect after ECU reflash??will the life span of the ECU get shorten?
x3dn16
post Sep 28 2010, 04:51 PM

60 posts

wanna ask,anyone used tyre for 195/55/15 of falken 522?how is it?
x3dn16
post Sep 29 2010, 11:30 AM

60 posts

michellin ps3,estimate wat price will be?and where to get.
x3dn16
post Sep 29 2010, 11:39 AM

60 posts

is tat up-to-date??
x3dn16
post Oct 4 2010, 11:09 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Oct 4 2010, 06:42 PM)
5-6 months go for a round of recharging / desulfating, that way the battery will lat much longer in future. charge every 3-6months once, you'll double the life of the battery
u mean taking out the car battery n charge??cuz i have installed a VS,according to the seller,if the led blink slowly means the battery low,but i hv get tis battery jst 4-5 months ago.
x3dn16
post Oct 5 2010, 12:06 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Oct 5 2010, 12:04 AM)
yes, or you can charge it without taking off the car. that is if you know that the charger wont be stolen.
As for the LED, its hard to say as some led measures voltage,some measures amps, etc.
measure amps??but the voltage stabalizer is connected on my battery wor...
where to charge a,how long it will take usually??

0.0188sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:51 AM