4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

kampoon
post Jan 7 2011, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jan 7 2011, 10:24 AM)
Yup..i understand that, but the problem is stock intercooler always mounted on the side of car, or even at the front fender..If u can conform that intercooler can mount at the front bumper grill then i'm ok with it biggrin.gif
A bit hard lar...i think.. Top mout at battery side require but white lighter maybe higher possible...Malaysia Boleh !!!
kampoon
post Jan 7 2011, 03:33 PM

ARB is bakart ar ???
kampoon
post Jan 7 2011, 09:20 PM

This is the complete setup ...will caused around 10K dude...
kampoon
post Jan 8 2011, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 7 2011, 09:54 PM)
rough cost for the bold item? breakdown would be nice... also how do you suggest we source this item.. anyone to recommend? some half cut fella or workshop tongue.gif

not include twin pot of coz.. this i know the price d tongue.gif
This is good for your upgrade project as well ...

http://www.mudah.my/Brake+servo+dan+master...o+3-7224837.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Brake+Disc+Evo+3+Full+...7308.htm?last=1

This post has been edited by kampoon: Jan 8 2011, 12:48 AM
kampoon
post Jan 8 2011, 06:50 PM

Hey Guys,

Good thing to share here, hopefully will benefits to all Turbo wanabe.

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/turbo.htm
kampoon
post Jan 9 2011, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 9 2011, 04:52 PM)
wat cause ur fren piston head to cracked?

kampoon mention safc, but looks like emanage more things to adjust tongue.gif

some ppl dont even replace their brake servo. they jst keep standard servo.... any benefit of the dual layer one?
is tht the internal wastegate?

Added on January 9, 2011, 5:00 pm

List of item i've can think off now... anything else missing?

GSR intercooler (not sure if can fit nicely or not tongue.gif seems tight)
Emanage Blue / SAFC
Garrett AR80 (but as far as i read not all AR80 is the same...) <-- got internal wastegate one ar?
Manifold custom
Plastic OEM blow Valve <-- any other options ar? this thing look like no confident laugh.gif
2" Wai Heng Exhaust <-- 2" enuff?
Boost Meter ala Jasma <-- Any other choice?
390cc gsr injector - (waja std - 210cc) <-- online there is an injector size calc. seems tht 210 not enuff big...
Lighter,

Intercooler sure can be fitted but depends of time and effort and the installer must have some arts and patient to perform this.
Emanage Blue or SAFC <--- this is depends on ur budget, of cause the merrier the better lor smile.gif
Garrett AR80 <- yes....ade internal w/g
OEM blow Valve <--that is the original from MMC, u won hear the shhhhh sound by using that, you can buy the aftermarket HKS SQV2 then you will be shiok (less than RM100 for a new one)
Boost meter <- a lot of choice Jasma, Autoguage, NRG, Shadow, Apexi, GReaddy, HKS, Defi.
Exchaust - 2.25 or 2.5" the best
240cc Mivec injector is enough.

Hope all this will help you....cheers ...!!!
kampoon
post Jan 9 2011, 11:54 PM

why you want to boost so high for stock internal,

If you wanna to boost 0.4, you might not need to replace ur injector.
if you booost 0.5, 240cc is just nice and safe ....
if you want to boost high high..then you need to change fuel pump,
install metal gasket, replace conrod, low compression pistons...bla bla bla...
kampoon
post Jan 10 2011, 11:28 AM

you need a turbo timer as well
kampoon
post Jan 10 2011, 05:26 PM

The BOT king is heading back to home oldi.....
kampoon
post Jan 10 2011, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 10 2011, 06:03 PM)
wah~ u selling?
Which type ??? O or I
kampoon
post Jan 10 2011, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 10 2011, 09:01 PM)
problem with external wastegate is that its noisy~
Tat's sound is so called "Monster Cried"
kampoon
post Jan 11 2011, 12:03 AM

go for Autogauge 60mm Super White LED Angel Ring (Black Face) Boost Meter

This one looks great lar....
kampoon
post Jan 11 2011, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jan 11 2011, 01:12 PM)
wah all ppl are going bot. haha. i only change my exhaust muffler and de-cat can feel the power already.(my goodyear eagle f1 tyres can do wheelspin in the rain bcoz of the power.) and good bassy noise~

goodbye to old muffler and catcon~
[attachmentid=1988998]

new muffler ~
[attachmentid=1989000]
Never change extractor ???
kampoon
post Jan 12 2011, 12:24 AM

What elton said is correct,

With reflash you will see much more diffrent without any parts change, futhermore you will save more petrol and $$$ in the long run.

Straight flow and S-Flow is all up to personal prefrence and really depends what level of power you like to have low, mid or top-end.

Added on January 12, 2011, 12:27 am
QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jan 11 2011, 02:23 PM)
hAhaha. aiyo lg la xde duit wan to do manifold and BOT. hahah

guys, wanna ask sumthing here. one mech at a tyre shop said that the thing in circle there is put upside wrongly terbalik left and right. and he offer me a rm200+ to replace thaT thing and put it back correctly. is this right and do the price right for that thing? is that thing called dog bone (the mech referred it as rear arm)? this is my car pic from rear right side
[attachmentid=1989098]
If I am not mistaken , this is call link kit......this one not so expensive lar....last time mine was one side totally missing and get another one and the shop charge me less than RM50 lar....but the parts come without any packing and label, just write "Potong Parts"

This post has been edited by kampoon: Jan 12 2011, 12:27 AM
kampoon
post Jan 12 2011, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 11 2011, 10:57 PM)
Another Racun......Car PC.......this is the best....if you want everything in your car...and will be stay on the technology forever without string attached.
kampoon
post Jan 12 2011, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 12 2011, 09:39 PM)
not possible.. mounting not same~
4G18 still have a lot of upgrades around the market, if your engine kong and beyond repair, better go to mivec engine rather than the campro.
kampoon
post Jan 13 2011, 05:48 AM

wrong quoting .....blur blur oldi...Sorry Sir..White Lighter

This post has been edited by kampoon: Jan 13 2011, 06:11 AM
kampoon
post Jan 13 2011, 02:34 PM

kambing kambing
kampoon
post Jan 13 2011, 09:50 PM

Starts lar V11
kampoon
post Jan 15 2011, 08:44 PM

My PM With Wei Heng ProSeller in ZTH 3rd Jan 2011

Default Re: Turbo Manifold
Quote:
Originally Posted by kampoon

Bro,

Can you custom made 4G18 turbo manifold ?
or you have some ready make to sell ???
Please provide estimated pricing as well.
TQVM

Replied by KWENG84

We do custom manifold. U have to bring the turbo kits, we will provide the pipings n hose. Recommended to drop by my place for discussion first. Thanks.

Thanks & Best Regards,
K.Weng aka kweng84
012 - 562 9713
016 - 346 2636
MSN/EMAIL: monza.exhaust@hotmail.com
BBM PIN: 21DF4C12
*We Open Everyday include Public Holidays*
*We accept credit card at 0% interest*
*My Branches are Puchong,Sunway, Setapak.*

This post has been edited by kampoon: Jan 15 2011, 08:48 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top