★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

Andy0625
post Sep 16 2010, 02:41 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 16 2010, 02:37 PM)
perhaps, gt auto could do but not sure about pricing. what is your car mileage?
gt auto @ sunway one rite ? sure cut throat. laugh.gif car mileage 170k edi. sweat.gif
Andy0625
post Sep 16 2010, 05:54 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Krools @ Sep 16 2010, 04:12 PM)
This morning i found oil on the floor of my car park.
is seems like its coming from the gearbox section.

from what i check alot of oil sluggish on the gear box, n originated from the atf oil check stick, the one just like engine oil check stick.
the atf oil check stick rubber already worn out i think, n i hope it can be solve by changing it.

anyone else ever face this problem? or is it simptoms for something much more serious??
I'm having the same problem like yours , ATF fluid dripping slowly from the square black box that contain the ATF. Changing the gasket might need to replace 8L of ATF fluid and it'll be pretty costly.

Better do full flush together aswell.

Does segaria got the machine to do full flush ?
Andy0625
post Sep 17 2010, 03:25 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Danny so fast back to KL already ?
Andy0625
post Oct 5 2010, 06:49 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Why need to change to recon engine head when it's just water slipping inside the engine ?

He dint overcharged you , but most of the things is not really needed , for example servicing the radiator , changing the radiator hose and skimming the disc rotor.

Why dont you ask him do those things which are needed instead ? Unless you got spare cash to recondition the car , then go ahead and proceed. He's not overcharging as far as I know.
Andy0625
post Dec 6 2010, 01:53 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

anyone encounter their fuel tank gauge is not accurate ?

I used to pump thirty bucks each time and it'll show more than a bar in the gauge but recently, I pump thirty bucks, the gauge seems to raise just a bit, let say maybe ten bucks amount only.

At first I thought it might be the calibration off for the petrol pump but then when I go pump another thirty bucks , it suddenly shoot up 2 bars in the gauge.

Is it my fuel pump floater going kong ? Please help!
Andy0625
post Dec 7 2010, 01:06 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

anyone could help with my inaccurate fuel gauge ?
Andy0625
post Dec 7 2010, 01:34 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 7 2010, 01:30 PM)
perhaps, there is a worn out wire somewhere than comes in contact thus burn the fuse?
in some case, using a low quality light bulb does caused the problem. but this is very rare.
how long was it since the last time you change your fuel filter?
btw, waja's floater is sometimes behaving quite weird. a friend of mine having the same problem and changing to new fuel filter solved his problem.
you have to try your luck.
Thanks steven but I often got left a last bar of fuel inside the fuel pump, i thought this does prolong the lifespan compare to use until the fuel light come out?

yngwie, i changed my fuel filter 3 months ago if not mistaken, should i change and see how it goes? btw, how much does a new fuel pump cost now ?
Andy0625
post Jan 6 2011, 12:05 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

anyone here know how to take out the headlamp?
Andy0625
post Jan 11 2011, 11:56 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jan 11 2011, 02:13 PM)
nope2. not enuf money yet. haha T___T i ask 4-2-1 at that shop rm250.
your engine transmission is manual right? shouldn't straight flow is a better choice for you? hmm.gif any sifu?
Andy0625
post Jan 14 2011, 05:18 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

anyone know how much does workshop charge for wrapping thermal wrap on extractor? or custom made a heat shield. also, anyone letting go their ARB? sad.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jan 14 2011, 09:28 PM
Andy0625
post Jan 15 2011, 03:46 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 14 2011, 09:55 PM)
ori ARB or aftermarket?
aftermarket for sure, new one is just too pricey. blush.gif any idea about the price for thermal wrap with installation? or custom made a heat shield?
Andy0625
post Jan 17 2011, 01:42 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

anyone know whether if evo 3 twin pot could fit into original rim?
Andy0625
post Jan 17 2011, 02:18 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 17 2011, 01:47 PM)
dont know.. in my case it happen in stages.. battery first.. starter... then fuel pump... so each time i know what to tell the mech n he straight look at the part i told him too...

Added on January 17, 2011, 1:48 pm
just bring the car to the mech to get him to check it out first before fitting in.. evo 3 ori used a 15" rim.. but their 15" rim inside is huge...
you already on twin pot,jerry? just wondering will the pad cost much more compare to our stock caliper?
Andy0625
post Jan 17 2011, 08:17 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 17 2011, 02:23 PM)
not yet... but i planning too... not this month tho.. broke liao... i jst got my steelmate alarm installed...

lets c nxt month how... laugh.gif
how much you got the steelmate with installation for? got it from EA? drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 17 2011, 04:05 PM)
The one im using is evo rs.... Grip lotsss better
how much different for evo rs compare to normal ones? and how to differentiate between them?

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jan 17 2011, 07:38 PM)
hoho so lightr found onot resit? tongue.gif sweat.gif sory make u susah2
you better believe what steven told you. around 100-150 for the starter. maybe can get yourself those Vr4 high speed starter. Fuel pump wise, around 400 for original if not mistaken.
Andy0625
post Jan 18 2011, 12:08 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 17 2011, 10:05 PM)
it's ok since the rear brake pad same like waja... the front brake pads also ok .. price never exceed 1k hahahahahaha
steven where u find so many lubang? brows.gif

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jan 17 2011, 11:13 PM)
hm my starter kaput d kampoon. huhu add relay? can do at any mech or wat?
sure any mechanic can add relay, just pay. laugh.gif
Andy0625
post Jan 21 2011, 02:01 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 21 2011, 09:35 AM)
The radiator fan always melt and destroy the radiator and the gearbox jig saw sensor always faulty....
steven, since you guys have turbo in your engine compartment, i'm wondering whether if heatshield is needed? hmm.gif
Andy0625
post Jan 21 2011, 02:42 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jan 21 2011, 02:18 PM)
heatshield will be better to shield heat thats emitted from the exhaust manifold, especially when it is very very close to the radiator.
in your opinion, does waja exhaust manifold/extractor need to heat shield? blush.gif
Andy0625
post Jan 21 2011, 02:56 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 21 2011, 02:54 PM)
Just apply Ceramic coating and you dun even need to border about heat shield or thermal wrap
ceramic coating aint cheap. nod.gif
Andy0625
post Jan 22 2011, 05:14 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jan 22 2011, 12:05 PM)
This one is slotted only, not cross-drilled so the brake grips better biggrin.gif
evo 3 twin pot normal ventilated rotor better brake grips then this bremo slotted disc. laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0281sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:56 PM