31 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Games Catherine (PS3), Catherine full game now on ASIA PSN

Convael
post Jan 27 2011, 08:09 PM

1,109 posts

A warning, do not play the demo infront of your younger family members there are so many suggestive scenes .
danger46
post Jan 27 2011, 09:56 PM

123 posts

finally played the demo, love the demo lol

i got 1 gold on 1 stage ,only get silver on 2nd stage T_T, i think this game will be short, after Vincent climb up to top then probably the game end, the replay value i think is replaying the stage for Gold
popcorn513
post Jan 27 2011, 11:19 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 27 2011, 09:56 PM)
finally played the demo, love the demo lol

i got 1 gold on 1 stage ,only get silver on 2nd stage T_T, i think this game will be short, after Vincent climb up to top then probably the game end, the replay value i think is replaying the stage for Gold
Same here got 1 gold 1 silver rclxms.gif

Wondering does every stage always the same game play? Just climb up ASAP? even saw the minigame also like that.... sweat.gif

But really interesting demo, love the CG
danger46
post Jan 27 2011, 11:29 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Jan 27 2011, 11:19 PM)
Same here got 1 gold 1 silver rclxms.gif

Wondering does every stage always the same game play? Just climb up ASAP? even saw the minigame also like that.... sweat.gif

But really interesting demo, love the CG
hope not, i see the previous PV, Vincent use his pilow to whack the sheep dude. so i think the money is use for power up or something liek that lol.

Demo gameplay

popcorn513
post Jan 27 2011, 11:33 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 27 2011, 11:29 PM)
hope not, i see the previous PV, Vincent use his pilow to whack the sheep dude. so i think the money is use for power up or something liek that lol.

Demo gameplay

Thats good, don want to keep playing same climbing puzzle game
TSnwk
post Jan 28 2011, 12:15 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 27 2011, 08:09 PM)
A warning, do not play the demo infront of your younger family members there are so many suggestive scenes .
no problem. i don't have any family to worry about suggestive scenes. innocent.gif
Convael
post Jan 28 2011, 01:54 AM

1,109 posts

I gone thru the entire demo :

My conclusion : probably not going to buy the game at launch , it looked to be a potentially 5-10 hours game, with replayability ( as the director said there will be multiple game endings )

* The entire game most likely revolved going in the flow chart of Cutscene ->Chatting -> Multiple choice questions -> Puzzle solving -> Cutscene ...

* The story is engaging , the character design is very nice as well. Both of the Katherines Looked stunning. There is a sort of SMT atmosphere to the entire game ( but without the combat and exploration, or role playing part )

* now The Puzzle solving stage, which looked interesting at first, but involved moving around Square boxes with a given time limit , You clear a stage by climbing to the top of the box . Occasionally there will be something that happens, such as giant hand chasing you down, boxes collapsing down ...
After awhile it gets boring . If this is what all the gameplay is about,I actually had more fun playing Tetris HD than this.

*This is by all means very identical to a visual novel , there will be no combat (as predicted) , Exploration is quite limited as well ( aside from the Multiple choice answers ), avoid buying the Japanese ver if you dont understand Japanese.

*the animation looks fantastic, the menu and game presentation is good. But some of the character model looks abit blocky when rendering in real time.. I guess Atlus is not so ready for the HD yet...

This post has been edited by Convael: Jan 28 2011, 02:04 AM
SSJBen
post Jan 28 2011, 02:13 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Pretty intriguing story, I'm hooked lol.
I like it.

danger46
post Jan 28 2011, 02:17 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 28 2011, 01:54 AM)
I gone thru the entire demo :

My conclusion :  probably not going to buy the game at launch , it looked to be a potentially 5-10 hours game, with replayability ( as the director said there will be multiple game endings  )
* The  entire game  most likely revolved going in the flow chart of Cutscene ->Chatting -> Multiple choice questions -> Puzzle solving -> Cutscene ...

* The story is engaging , the character design is very nice as well. Both of the Katherines Looked stunning. There is a sort of  SMT atmosphere  to the entire game ( but without the combat and exploration, or role playing part )

* now The Puzzle solving stage, which looked interesting at first, but involved moving around  Square boxes with a given time limit  , You clear a stage by climbing to the top of the box .  Occasionally  there will be something that happens, such as giant hand chasing you down, boxes collapsing down ...
After awhile it gets boring . If this is what all the gameplay is about,I actually had more fun playing Tetris HD than this.

*This is by all means very identical to a visual novel , there will be no combat (as predicted) , Exploration is quite limited as well ( aside from the Multiple choice answers ), avoid buying the Japanese ver if you dont understand Japanese.

*the animation looks fantastic, the menu and game presentation is good. But some of the character model looks abit blocky when rendering in real time.. I guess Atlus is not so ready for the HD yet...
agree on those lol
i hope Atlus localize this soon!
Convael
post Jan 28 2011, 02:25 AM

1,109 posts

I like the story too , but maybe when it isnt rm 200 tongue.gif

oH Most importantly I liked the Girls too hahaa..

SSJBen
post Jan 28 2011, 01:33 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

So apparently the demo's "easy" mode is basically "normal" mode in the final version, pretty much atleast.

Actually I find the puzzle climbing to be pretty intense, especially if it is on Hard mode.
It's all about quick-second decissions, thinking ahead and being organized and calm at the same time.

Yea, agreed that this game will be about 5-8 hours long though.

Probably might not pick it up right now, but will see.. will see.
I just love the presentation too much.

And luckily the game is mostly voice-overed, I can understand without trying to read (kanji major phail here).
Most anime-maniacs who have watched animes for more than 5 years shouldn't have too much trouble either (unless you basically just read subs 99% of the time and don't listen).
SWATwolf
post Jan 28 2011, 02:09 PM

431 posts

i find the currently demo difficulty is a little easy going for me.
No intensity occur so far.
Hattori
post Jan 28 2011, 08:05 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

The Stage 1 puzzle BGM seems to be taken from Mars, the Bringer of War.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/comm...Holst-_mars.ogg

I first heard this when playing Sierra's Outpost for PC where it is used as BGM.
bearbearlah
post Jan 30 2011, 06:15 AM

48 posts

honestly,very dissapointed bout the gameplay...
hope this is just section 1..they r other more game play....
why the team don want come out persona 5 1st ....
there r too little japanese style game in ps3 lah
somemore yakuza 5 story spoiled,what next cry.gif
Magnum7997
post Jan 30 2011, 07:33 AM

IIRC Catherine is supposed to be Atlus 1st step on seeing how their game will look in HD, right?

For some reason, everytime I see someone crying/whining for P5, my heart just died a little inside.

This post has been edited by Magnum7997: Jan 30 2011, 07:33 AM
danger46
post Feb 2 2011, 01:35 PM

123 posts

Catherine's Rapunzel Minigame and Jukebox
Jukebox to offers songs from Persona, Shin Megamitensei and Digital Devil Saga.
Posted Feb 02, 2011 at 12:00, By Anoop Gantayat

Your Catherine official site (mine too!) was updated today with a closer look at two of the game's side offerings: Rapunzel and Jukebox. You'll be able to access these in the Stray Sheep bar, which serves as the setting for the game's adventure component.

Rapunzel is an arcade game which looks like a simple version of Catherine's action stages. You'll have to climb up a tower in aim of a princess, pushing and pulling blocks into place to form steps, and avoiding bats. The mini game offers 50 stages of play.

Jukebox is... a jukebox! By accessing this, you can change the music that plays in the bar. The jukebox will have music from Catherine and even other games. Screens show music for Persona 4, Persona 3, Persona Portable, Shin Megamitensei Nocturne, and Digital Devil Saga Avatar Tuner.

You'll find a videos of both of these components at the official site (under the Game System -> Stray Sheep area). I've also pasted YouTube versions here:

http://www.andriasang.com/e/blog/2011/02/0...nigame_jukebox/
TSnwk
post Feb 4 2011, 10:29 AM

256 posts

Midnight Venus Introduces Catherine in Latest Trailer.
Magnum7997
post Feb 5 2011, 02:26 PM

Going to get get this game if it does released on NA.
Convael
post Feb 9 2011, 11:14 PM

1,109 posts

Famitsu cross review is out , Catherine is scoring 9/9/8/9 out of 40 making it a 35/40 game.

These are what the reviewer says :

PS3 Ver :

a)Intriguing and interesting story , complete with some erotic illustrations, The nightmare puzzle stage has simple rules to get hands on , traps designed within the stage adds to the atmosphere of finished product.
The game was easy to play on the beginning, and becoming much harder later. Beginner would have problem solving the puzzle in the late game.

b)Fantastic presentation and Stunning game graphics ,the adventure aspect and the unique story makes the game very interesting . The puzzle solving part is somewhat nice , but is perhaps a little bit too difficult to deal with. (and would confuse you somehow )

c)Jaw dropping cinematic and Multiple story ending makes the game very satisfying to play. The 'ACTION' part of the game is actually a puzzle stage and is somewhat difficult to solve. It was ' easy to play , hard to master ' , but then it was designed so you can easily retry the stages again.

d) A well composed story , surrounded by Charming characters that makes you want to continue playing the game , the game presentation is amazing.The boxes climbing session could be challenging , but satisfying if you reach the top. Although there are options to adjust difficulties and items to use , but if the puzzle game could spare a little more helps would be nice.

This post has been edited by Convael: Feb 9 2011, 11:27 PM
dark_heart07
post Feb 9 2011, 11:22 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 28 2011, 01:33 PM)
So apparently the demo's "easy" mode is basically "normal" mode in the final version, pretty much atleast.

Actually I find the puzzle climbing to be pretty intense, especially if it is on Hard mode.
It's all about quick-second decissions, thinking ahead and being organized and calm at the same time.

Yea, agreed that this game will be about 5-8 hours long though.

Probably might not pick it up right now, but will see.. will see.
I just love the presentation too much.
And luckily the game is mostly voice-overed, I can understand without trying to read (kanji major phail here).
Most anime-maniacs who have watched animes for more than 5 years shouldn't have too much trouble either (unless you basically just read subs 99% of the time and don't listen).
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

31 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:43 PM