6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Catherine (PS3), Catherine full game now on ASIA PSN

TSnwk
post Aug 19 2010, 10:12 AM, updated 14y ago

256 posts

Atlus Japan announced a new project from the Persona team in this week’s issue of Famitsu. Catherine is an action/adventure game with a horror taste intended for adults.

The game’s premise appears to be about a man who wakes up every night from his dreams. That’s what the text in pink tells us. An info box says Catherine is in development for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.

Katsura Hashino, the director of Persona 4, is the producer/director of Catherine. Shigenori Soejima is the character designer and Shoji Meguro is the game’s composer.
SOURCE

Official Website : http://cathy.atlus.co.jp/ user posted image

Official TGS 2010 trailer

ENGLISH VERSION CONFIRMED AND COMING SOON!!!

This post has been edited by nwk: Mar 22 2012, 09:41 AM
TSnwk
post Aug 19 2010, 10:25 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 19 2010, 10:22 AM)
Any idea if this is part of SMT? unsure.gif
according to kotaku:

The Persona role-playing-game franchise is getting a hi-def entry called "Catherine". It's an action-adventure type game that is aimed at adults.

The game follows Vincent as he wakes up every night from his dreams. Vincent, website Siliconera points out, appeared in Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable!.
KOTAKU
TSnwk
post Aug 19 2010, 10:34 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 19 2010, 10:28 AM)
Action adventure.. hope it's not another spin off ended up like Maken X sad.gif
I hope so too. This seems to be the trend among Japanese game developers nowadays.
TSnwk
post Aug 19 2010, 10:43 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Aug 19 2010, 10:39 AM)
Looks like this game is more for adults..Oh mai~
GOW3 is also for adults.... thumbup.gif

I hope you didn't think this game is hentai.... tongue.gif
TSnwk
post Aug 19 2010, 10:46 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Aug 19 2010, 10:45 AM)
Catherine sounds like an adult game.. lol laugh.gif
my friend, they did say Catherine is an action/adventure game with a horror taste intended for adults. drool.gif
TSnwk
post Aug 19 2010, 10:51 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:48 AM)
more like Devil Summoner type of game?
it could be but from looking at the pic and seeing how Catherine has her legs spread wide open, makes me wanna buy the game now!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 19 2010, 10:51 AM
TSnwk
post Aug 19 2010, 12:01 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Aug 19 2010, 11:57 AM)
need more from Persona
This game may not be a Persona game but Vincent is from Persona... nod.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 19 2010, 12:02 PM
TSnwk
post Aug 19 2010, 12:15 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Aug 19 2010, 12:11 PM)
i just read more news on this. and this sentence here has me sold!

"Catherine is the story of a 30-year-old man named Vincent who encounters a much younger woman called Catherine, who seems to have a predilection for eating pizza suggestively. "

pre-pre-preorder!
can you give us the source for the news please?

i also want to pre-pre-preorder!!!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 19 2010, 12:15 PM
TSnwk
post Aug 19 2010, 02:54 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 19 2010, 02:37 PM)
Japanese.

Added on August 19, 2010, 2:38 pmHere are more details:
http://www.andriasang.com/e/blog/2010/08/1...look_catherine/

Correct translation included.
Hopefully Atlus will port it over to the west so we can have it in English.

Added on August 19, 2010, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(retsmot @ Aug 19 2010, 12:18 PM)
oops! here it is.

http://www.escapistmagazine.com/news/view/...ine-for-PS3-360

google is ur fren.

thanks to Eelcire in the hongfire forums for this wonderful pizza loving scan.  drool.gif  is it just me or they made the pizza cheese look like something...else... thats from hentai  sweat.gif

official website
http://cathy.atlus.co.jp/

these screens are from http://www.famitsu.com/news/201008/19032248.html

thanks for the pics, retsmot. you da man!!!! thumbup.gif

first post updated with your pics... brows.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 19 2010, 03:09 PM
TSnwk
post Aug 20 2010, 09:15 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Aug 19 2010, 10:06 PM)
yes i agree ssjben  p3 and p4 had wonderfully good english voices, and the music was also very catchy...one of the best rpgs on ps2 actually for me, especially p4. really really enjoyed that one.

however, ps3 is in blu ray, an option to switch voices would be nice biggrin.gif but we are getting way ahead of ourselves, lets all eagerly wait for this smile.gif
Since Catherine is published by Atlus, there is a chance this game will be ported to English with dual VA like P3 & P4.
TSnwk
post Aug 20 2010, 11:34 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Aug 20 2010, 11:27 AM)
i don't remember p3, fes, or p4 having option to change to japanese track, dood. but it was still good va. now, horrible english va examples are the shining force diablo style game, i forgot the name, or star ocean english voices lol(all of em). to an extent all smt series english va have been decently good to very good.
oops sorry. thanks for pointing out my mistake, dood notworthy.gif . still blur in the morning because i didn't get much sleep last night tongue.gif.

you are right, the persona series on PS2 only had english tracks.
TSnwk
post Aug 20 2010, 02:18 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Aug 20 2010, 02:07 PM)
nice!

i dun mind if this is called persona 5 xD

since your trailer didn't show up in your post, i have added it here for all to see.. icon_rolleyes.gif

first post updated with the official trailer, thanks to afeeq.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 20 2010, 02:20 PM
TSnwk
post Aug 20 2010, 02:28 PM

256 posts

I like the way Vincent is riding Catherine.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 20 2010, 02:32 PM
TSnwk
post Aug 20 2010, 02:32 PM

256 posts

I don't know about you guys but Vincent reminds me of spike from cowboy bebop:

Added on August 20, 2010, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 20 2010, 02:30 PM)
Catherine (キャサリン, Kyasarin?) is an upcoming action-adventure game developed and published by Atlus for the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. The game will be Atlus' first game for seventh-generation consoles in high definition. It has been said that the game will have some "shockingly adult scenes" by Shigenori Soejima—the game's character designer—during an interview. Shoji Meguro—the game's sound composer—stated that the title is indeed adult-oriented and described the music as being "classic", "adult oriented" and "erotic.

from wiki

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
for all of us veterans, who have played GOW & Heavy Rain, we won't be shocked.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 20 2010, 02:33 PM
TSnwk
post Aug 20 2010, 02:43 PM

256 posts

First post updated with the official Catherine logo, thank to danger46 rclxms.gif
TSnwk
post Aug 20 2010, 03:00 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 20 2010, 02:53 PM)
The sex won't be the same sort of american style you see on GOW or Heavy Rain.
The art style indicates that the sex in this game is akin to that of Gantz or if you want to be nostalgic, some where between the lines of Akira.
oooohh Akira type of sex...nice. Now, I want this game even more. If there is no english version, this will be the first japanese game I will buy because I like sex... brows.gif
TSnwk
post Aug 20 2010, 03:49 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Aug 20 2010, 03:43 PM)
hahaha.18sx huh?
but its super2 cool.

as a fan of persona series,i know i'm gonna like this.
because of the "shockingly adult" nature of this game i had to put the 18SX rating on the title. we don't want to corrupt innocent minds now, would we?
hahahaha
TSnwk
post Aug 20 2010, 05:24 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Aug 20 2010, 05:15 PM)
me too.akira toriyama i know la xD
ben was referring to this:

AKIRA (アキラ) is a 1988 anime action film written and directed by Katsuhiro Otomo based on his hit manga.
TSnwk
post Aug 20 2010, 07:42 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Aug 20 2010, 07:12 PM)
from the trailer
will this game have full sex scene?
if i hear anything about full sex scenes, i will update all of you guys here.

should that happen, i have to change my thread title from 18SX to XXX... sweat.gif
TSnwk
post Aug 21 2010, 02:49 PM

256 posts

this is ATLUS we are talking about and so far they have not published any hentai games. so Catherine would be ecchi but not the comedy type of echhi. Catherine is "horror" ecchi like this show: sweat.gif

this is my favourite anime atm. highly recommended for anyone who likes horror with ecchi.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 21 2010, 03:00 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:26 AM