134 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v8, The raves and rants continues here..

de4thscythell
post Dec 20 2010, 02:37 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 20 2010, 02:14 PM)
i know ages ago ..  but i want to know why it suddenly this shit 2 ringgit was insert at this online.. i first time register this online . i only want to know the usage . sebelum ni tak pilih pun nak print bill 2 ringgit thingy ... sebelum ni tak minta pun this 2 ringgit print bill .. adakah i register only then the celcom pandai2 nak letak 2 ringgit at my next bill ..
I think it's charged to all user by default la bro sweat.gif
Returning
post Dec 20 2010, 03:36 PM

Hello guys, I know I'm new here. But I just wanna do some confirmation.
Using this Celcom Broadband, is it good enough for online games? I mean the server is hosting from outside of Malaysia, and if I'm subscribing for this Celcom, is it smooth enough to run online games?

I'm thinking of subscribing the RM98 monthly..
MIVECburuk
post Dec 20 2010, 04:03 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Returning @ Dec 20 2010, 03:36 PM)
Using this Celcom Broadband, is it good enough for online games? I mean the server is hosting from outside of Malaysia, and if I'm subscribing for this Celcom, is it smooth enough to run online games?

if u only play the facebook type games, still consider ok but for games such as WoW, it's a bit lagging
mochachoke
post Dec 20 2010, 04:20 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(Returning @ Dec 20 2010, 03:36 PM)

Online game like flash game can do well...if RPG game like ragnanok, quite lag sometimes....but real time game like Sudden Attack or Online FPS game you need streamyx coz this kinda game need latency less than 100ms as mobile broadband wont go below 100ms....
Returning
post Dec 20 2010, 04:38 PM

Oh... Im going for a game like ragnarok. Easy said, the mmorpgh kind of games. The "A bit lag" means? How about the consuming data transfer? If I'm subscribing for the 5GB / RM98 per month, how long it will last until I got my line walking like a tortise?

This post has been edited by Returning: Dec 20 2010, 04:39 PM
rhoyo
post Dec 20 2010, 04:42 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Returning @ Dec 20 2010, 04:38 PM)
Oh... Im going for a game like ragnarok. Easy said, the mmorpgh kind of games. The "A bit lag" means? How about the consuming data transfer? If I'm subscribing for the 5GB / RM98 per month, how long it will last until I got my line walking like a tortise?
i suggest u go for streamyx or unifi
de4thscythell
post Dec 20 2010, 04:47 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

Mobile broadband is not suitable for online gaming, because of high latency. You might experience severe lag sweat.gif

and Such game will suck you bandwidth like crazy! So fast will reach 5GB in no time sweat.gif

Streamyx is the receommended for online gaming smile.gif
Returning
post Dec 20 2010, 04:52 PM

Let say, I have some problem that makes me stay away from the fixed line. So, I'm asking for some opinion on these broadband.
Question : If I'm playing the online games, how much it will deduct from the 5GB?
So, currently at my place, there's only 2 kind of broadband coverage. Celcom and Digi. So in my case (Crazy Online Gamers), please advise me which 1 to choose.

Added on December 20, 2010, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Dec 20 2010, 04:47 PM)
Mobile broadband is not suitable for online gaming, because of high latency. You might experience severe lag  sweat.gif

and Such game will suck you bandwidth like crazy! So fast will reach 5GB in no time  sweat.gif

Streamyx is the receommended for online gaming  smile.gif
WOAH! I've just posted the question and you already replied the consequence.
Ahh.. But, how about the P1wimax Unlimited?

This post has been edited by Returning: Dec 20 2010, 04:55 PM
mochachoke
post Dec 20 2010, 05:31 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

I dont know how much but from my experience,im playing Ragnarok only utilize avg 120kbps...not too much but it can reach 1GB around 15days....biggrin.gif

so if you like play online game on the go.... i prefer maxis, dont use celcom coz it slow....celcom for casual browsing....biggrin.gif

Dont use digi coz it limited coverage...
mochachoke
post Dec 20 2010, 06:36 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

one more the intense stupid celcom ever made.... Their charges very wtf..... There got SMS content that i never subcribe and imposible to subscribe.... cal their customer care they say im using facebook or game to subscribe....f***...
Online subscription doesnt do any thing with broadband account..... vmad.gif

really fed up with celcom, end of this month gonna terminate this stupid broadband made by meleis company....doh.gif
rhoyo
post Dec 21 2010, 07:46 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Dec 20 2010, 06:36 PM)

one more the intense stupid celcom ever made.... Their charges very wtf..... There got SMS content that i never subcribe and imposible to subscribe.... cal their customer care they say im using facebook or game to subscribe....f***...
Online subscription doesnt do any thing with broadband account..... vmad.gif

really fed up with celcom, end of this month gonna terminate this stupid broadband made by meleis company....doh.gif
ayam also thinking about terminating this shit broadband next year .. vmad.gif
Chyan
post Dec 21 2010, 02:41 PM

4,224 posts

Okay. I reached my limit of 5GB. The today, reconnect several times, speed is blowing mad.

5Mbps. Free data. lols
tai_digidestany
post Dec 21 2010, 04:28 PM

505 posts

guys, for those who use D98 package, could you state your DNS and WINS adress?
Who knows just put here and alter a bit can get fast one.
Chyan
post Dec 21 2010, 11:19 PM

4,224 posts

How do you alter it?
tai_digidestany
post Dec 21 2010, 11:43 PM

505 posts

just put on the dns and wins number on the setting.
mochachoke
post Dec 22 2010, 12:23 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 21 2010, 07:46 AM)
ayam also thinking about terminating this shit broadband next year ..  vmad.gif
lol....either take maxis, P1 or digi....biggrin.gif as far as i know the decent broadband service is Maxis coz they didnt charge anything stupid like tax, duty stamp, post bill and unrelated acc... biggrin.gif

i have subscribe maxis before almost 2 yrs but think to subs back since celcom have lame service...doh.gif
leyley
post Dec 22 2010, 10:39 PM

2,096 posts

Maxis is known to be expensive with their extra charges. Tax if you mean government tax is applicable in Maxis for postpaid services.
GMS FearLess
post Dec 26 2010, 06:27 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Dec 20 2010, 04:20 PM)
Online game like flash game can do well...if RPG game like ragnanok, quite lag sometimes....but real time game like Sudden Attack or Online FPS game you need streamyx coz this kinda game need latency less than 100ms as mobile broadband wont go below 100ms....
most lowest is 12xms.....

Added on December 26, 2010, 6:29 am
QUOTE(Chyan @ Dec 21 2010, 02:41 PM)
Okay. I reached my limit of 5GB. The  today, reconnect several times, speed is blowing mad.

5Mbps. Free data. lols
my lucky this month iz 3 times......download anime make stock.....now selow like snail..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Dec 26 2010, 06:29 AM
noprob
post Dec 26 2010, 11:26 PM

1,982 posts

from current location - Pasir Puteh
mochachoke
post Dec 27 2010, 01:21 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Dec 26 2010, 06:27 AM)
most lowest is 12xms.....

Added on December 26, 2010, 6:29 am
my lucky this month iz 3 times......download anime make stock.....now selow like snail..... sweat.gif
lol...biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mochachoke: Dec 27 2010, 02:25 AM

134 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:37 PM