134 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v8, The raves and rants continues here..

Shah_15
post Dec 12 2010, 07:58 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Dec 12 2010, 01:13 AM)
HSDPA and HSUPA different........ HSDPA =High-Speed Downlink Packet Access while HSUPA = High-Speed Uplink Packet Access

HSDPA = Download speed up to 7.2Mbps (depending on your modem) and Upload speed about 128kbps i guess...
HSPA = HSDPA + HSUPA

HSUPA = Upload speed may up to  5.76 Mbps...
There got certain area didnt have HSUPA service then it change from HSPA to HSDPA... biggrin.gif
so basically it mean that HSPA is already HSDPA la? i afraid HSPA is lower speed than HSDPA.

this is the speed i got.

i guess it already fine.

This post has been edited by Shah_15: Dec 12 2010, 08:02 AM
Chyan
post Dec 12 2010, 10:04 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(nic58191 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:16 PM)
yes, is normal
RM98 + Prorate + RM10 stamp duty
QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Dec 6 2010, 08:10 PM)
Don't worry. It's normal.  nod.gif

Just like nic58191 said  smile.gif
QUOTE(mochachoke @ Dec 7 2010, 04:45 PM)
yeah normal but my second bill was RM52 but my monthly fee were RM48...... in my bill what is this SMS content charged almost RM12..... really fed up with celcom before this SMS content was RM80...damn

[attachmentid=1925565]

luckly i always bypass their freaking capping, this today already use almost 10GB... tongue.gif
Thanks for the reply guys. smile.gif
But until now, my speed haven't reset yet. How come?
It's been 6 days since my 30th day on Celcom. :/

Added on December 12, 2010, 10:05 am@mochachoke, how you bypass? o.o

This post has been edited by Chyan: Dec 12 2010, 10:05 AM
rangers
post Dec 12 2010, 11:47 AM

25 posts

i'm planning to get celcom BB, my question is

1. is there any package that give unlimited access,
2. if the package limited... what happen if over use the quota for the months
3. how is the coverage of the BB

any suggestion for other provider?

GMS FearLess
post Dec 12 2010, 09:35 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Dec 12 2010, 01:13 AM)
HSDPA and HSUPA different........ HSDPA =High-Speed Downlink Packet Access while HSUPA = High-Speed Uplink Packet Access

HSDPA = Download speed up to 7.2Mbps (depending on your modem) and Upload speed about 128kbps i guess...
HSPA = HSDPA + HSUPA

HSUPA = Upload speed may up to  5.76 Mbps...
There got certain area didnt have HSUPA service then it change from HSPA to HSDPA... biggrin.gif
how to get HSPA????
iipohbee
post Dec 12 2010, 09:40 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 12 2010, 07:58 AM)
this is the speed i got.

i guess it already fine.
That is not HSUPA speed.

With HSUPA you should get on average close to 1mbps upload speed.
GMS FearLess
post Dec 12 2010, 09:44 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(rangers @ Dec 12 2010, 11:47 AM)
i'm planning to get celcom BB, my question is

1. is there any package that give unlimited access,
2. if the package limited... what happen if over use the quota for the months
3. how is the coverage of the BB

any suggestion for other provider?
answer

1.be4 have...but now dont have already...that package so expensive....bundled with wireless gateway
2.if you take 3.6Mbps........quota is 5GB...if you exceed....the speed will down not more than 10Xkbps....
2.coverage cannot comment because dun know the certain loc....
mochachoke
post Dec 13 2010, 01:09 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 12 2010, 07:58 AM)
so basically it mean that HSPA is already HSDPA la? i afraid HSPA is lower speed than HSDPA.

this is the speed i got.

i guess it already fine.
Yeah.... from your speedtest, you're connected at HSDPA....

QUOTE(Chyan @ Dec 12 2010, 10:04 AM)
Thanks for the reply guys. smile.gif
But until now, my speed haven't reset yet. How come?
It's been 6 days since my 30th day on Celcom. :/

Added on December 12, 2010, 10:05 am@mochachoke, how you bypass? o.o
it just luck when frequently disconnect and connect.... sometimes celcom have flawed when monitoring bandwidth.... doh.gif
day 13 in this month almost 12GB used... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Dec 12 2010, 09:35 PM)
how to get HSPA????
you should get HSPA modem like Huawei E172.....any HSDPA modem like celcom modem wont get HSUPA....smile.gif

There got 3 modem, eg:
Celcom modem HSDPA up to 3.6Mbps
Huawei modem E220 HSDPA up to 7.2Mbps
Huawei E172 = HSPA modem....

This post has been edited by mochachoke: Dec 13 2010, 01:11 AM
GMS FearLess
post Dec 13 2010, 01:16 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Dec 13 2010, 01:09 AM)
it just luck when frequently disconnect and connect.... sometimes celcom have flawed when monitoring bandwidth.... doh.gif
you should get HSPA modem like Huawei E172.....any HSDPA modem like celcom modem wont get HSUPA....smile.gif

There got 3 modem, eg:
E1550 kenot ar?? sad.gif
Shah_15
post Dec 13 2010, 01:19 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 12 2010, 09:40 PM)
That is not HSUPA speed.

With HSUPA you should get on average close to 1mbps upload speed.

There got 3 modem, eg:
I dont know but this what mobile partner showed :

i used modem that come from celcom. still got HSPA.
mochachoke
post Dec 13 2010, 02:32 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Dec 13 2010, 01:16 AM)
E1550 kenot ar?? sad.gif
cannot..... it is HSDPA modem/.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 13 2010, 01:19 AM)
I dont know but this what mobile partner showed :

i used modem that come from celcom. still got HSPA.
Modem Model???

This post has been edited by mochachoke: Dec 13 2010, 02:33 AM
Chyan
post Dec 13 2010, 11:14 AM

4,224 posts

There got 3 modem, eg:
I'm using E173.

Up till the 30th day I've used till 38GB of data.
When it's capped. lol
GMS FearLess
post Dec 13 2010, 12:20 PM

178 posts

There got 3 modem, eg:
wait??Why you use maxis broadband manager???
DiabolicaL
post Dec 13 2010, 01:09 PM

177 posts

i quote the picture from my mobile partner software when i do the speed test...kinda wired,i'm using 512kbp D69....when i download movie or songs,its state 64kbps...but the speed test is 0.50mbps which is = 500kbps..and i do a test in celcom speed test and it state 452kbps...but why i only can reach 64kbps but its state 452kbps....i have been use celcom bb 1years...maximum speed 64kbps... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by DiabolicaL: Dec 13 2010, 01:10 PM
cytsae3z0
post Dec 13 2010, 04:39 PM

Can some1 help me??? Since these couple of days,my celcom broadband having frequent dc... it only can last for about 5 minutes b4 it started to dc again... i've tried ping -t www.google.com but still the problem didnt solve... Kuching area...
mykk
post Dec 13 2010, 06:41 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(DiabolicaL @ Dec 13 2010, 01:09 PM)

i quote the picture from my mobile partner software when i do the speed test...kinda wired,i'm using 512kbp D69....when i download movie or songs,its state 64kbps...but the speed test is 0.50mbps which is = 500kbps..and i do a test in celcom speed test and it state 452kbps...but why i only can reach 64kbps but its state 452kbps....i have been use celcom bb 1years...maximum speed 64kbps... rclxub.gif
you see kB there
64kBps == 512kbps
GMS FearLess
post Dec 13 2010, 06:42 PM

178 posts

right now im already passed celcom capped and trying use the opportunity was given.........

Added on December 14, 2010, 1:43 amsee how im used and duration im use....btw i donnoe how to do with it sweat.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 3:54 am
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Dec 13 2010, 06:42 PM)
right now im already passed celcom capped and trying use the opportunity was given.........

Added on December 14, 2010, 1:43 amsee how im used and duration im use....btw i donnoe how to do with it sweat.gif

now my IDM speed download is 500kb/s....unbelieveble.........

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Dec 14 2010, 06:53 AM
MIVECburuk
post Dec 14 2010, 10:44 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(cytsae3z0 @ Dec 13 2010, 04:39 PM)
Can some1 help me??? Since these couple of days,my celcom broadband having frequent dc... it only can last for about 5 minutes b4 it started to dc again... i've tried ping -t www.google.com but still the problem didnt solve... Kuching area...
not just you..i've been facing the same problem for almost a month shakehead.gif
mochachoke
post Dec 14 2010, 11:43 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Dec 13 2010, 11:14 AM)
I'm using E173.

Up till the 30th day I've used till 38GB of data.
When it's capped. lol
lol.... celcom bandwidth manager full of flaw.....im using 2GB of data daily in D48.... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Dec 13 2010, 12:20 PM)
wait??Why you use maxis broadband manager???
lol..... this is my old maxis modem Huawei E220, the most favorable modem coz it easy to get high strength signal recipient.....i ve hacked the modem, so i can use all operators... smile.gif

QUOTE(DiabolicaL @ Dec 13 2010, 01:09 PM)

512kbps is a connection speed.... dont confuse with connection speed and data transmission speed....

512kbps=~60kb/s

you can set transmission speed at speed test by their settings...

QUOTE(cytsae3z0 @ Dec 13 2010, 04:39 PM)
everyone have experience before.... its normal at certain places....
Shah_15
post Dec 14 2010, 12:40 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Dec 13 2010, 02:32 AM)
cannot..... it is HSDPA modem/.... laugh.gif
Modem Model???
E173.
GMS FearLess
post Dec 14 2010, 09:06 PM

178 posts

im getting weired with celcom.........

ping sooooo low.....usually 3xx ping...... rclxub.gif

134 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top