Some Q&A

TSnarf03
post Aug 15 2010, 03:24 PM, updated 16y ago

4,547 posts

I have no idea some of where to put these, so im creating a new thread.

1) What is the best method for zerg to anti thors ? they are good against air & ground.

2) What is the best resolution for starcraft 2 in order to have the most visible area ? (max zoom out and see the most)

3) When you have alot of pylons putting near together, and when you select 1 of them and it will show you the power grid, my pc LAG seriously bad when this happen, how to resolve this ? im having an i5, win7, 4gb ram, HD4850.

4) When u are playing lets say cooperative 2 player vs 2 comp, and the other player quit, you take over his/her base, and the resources combined(thats how i get the zerglot achievement =P), how to see the other player's unit count ? And does it count as 'evenly matched' game ?

OK this 1 not a question, i like cooperative games but it really sucks when the other player try some stupid moves then failed and then quit immediately, i always in big problem facing this, I need partner playing cooperative game with very hard AI. Add me narf-167. Thanks.
kitkat
post Aug 15 2010, 03:37 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

1. zergling, lots of zergling
2. as high as possible that you can afford.
3. weird, my 4850 + amd X2 2GHZ + 4gb ram never face any problem b4, 1920X1200 almost everything ultra.
4. cant get what u mean, lets leave this to other bros here.

5. dun play ramdom, tons of kids out there.
TSnarf03
post Aug 18 2010, 01:00 AM

4,547 posts

Anybody have any idea how to play 4vs4 insane with AI ? I mean u plus 3 insane AI vs another 4 insane AI, the game will very soon get extremely lag, and the message will pop on screen telling me to lower my graphic setting while i am using the lowest possible already. 1024x768 and all graphic setting down to low, where im using a HD4850 which can easily support 1920x1080 without any problem.
popcorn513
post Aug 18 2010, 11:26 AM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Aug 18 2010, 01:00 AM)
Anybody have any idea how to play 4vs4 insane with AI ? I mean u plus 3 insane AI vs another 4 insane AI, the game will very soon get extremely lag, and the message will pop on screen telling me to lower my graphic setting while i am using the lowest possible already. 1024x768 and all graphic setting down to low, where im using a HD4850 which can easily support 1920x1080 without any problem.
cannon rush kill them before they mash army, possible to 1v4 also in megaton

This post has been edited by popcorn513: Aug 18 2010, 11:26 AM
mad_geist
post Aug 18 2010, 11:37 AM

31 posts

if you are having trouble with your graphics.. even thou you have a good rig like that.. you might want to check if your Graphic Card Drivers and DirectX version are up to date..

I'm using a winVista + 4GB RAM + nVidia 9600 (a budget graphic card), I still can do 1024x768 at Medium graphic setting and play just fine

and IMHO, I dont think resolution plays too much difference in the game viewing size because I've tried going to higher resolution and the game space is still the same
TSnarf03
post Aug 18 2010, 04:22 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Aug 18 2010, 11:26 AM)
cannon rush kill them before they mash army, possible to 1v4 also in megaton
cannot, need to 4v4 by using zerg and 4v4 by using terran.

0.0142sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:46 AM