TTDI Alam Impian Shah Alam, by NAZA TTDI

semawyong
post Feb 23 2011, 08:21 PM

44 posts

Hi all TTDI ALAM IMPIAN owners,

I'm glad that my loan being approved today for my subsale at TTDI Alam Impian type C! I'm happy also to see this thread is so much active with a lot of warm n kind hearted future neighbors of me. I have follow this thread for quite sometime, and have gather quite a lot of useful information from here too. Hopefully I can get my key soon and can't wait to my lovely new house. Do keep me update if any of u have moving in, or deciding to organize some owners gathering in the future.

Cheers.
semawyong
post Feb 24 2011, 11:29 AM

44 posts

Hi semawyong, welcome!! nice to hear you're going to join us. I believe it worth it. although now it's bit remote, it's a nice place to be. I hope you will have a good time here in alam impian with your family, friends and neighbors.

Welcome neighbor. My house is also type C so we really might be actual neighbor:) you mentioned your house as subsale. You buy it from the first owner? If so, some transactions has taken place even if some of us still haven't got our keys yet!

Thanks KeMM and Naing for the warm welcome.

And what my previous agreement with the owner, I'll get my key right after the loan approved so that I can start my renovation works and move in asap. So now I'm waiting for the owner reply on this issue, and hopefully I can get my key in the next 1 - 2 weeks time.

TTDI AI I'm coming... Really love the design, the Park in front of almost every 'lorong', the environment over there (green green green), the air quality (although it's construction nearby in 2 years time but still better than my house in Shah Alam, a lot of factory). But one thing I wan to point out is, have anyone of u entering AI during evening time? A lot of ppl (mostly foreign workers) gathers near the lakeside (1st round about) for fishing I think, and got car selling drink and food somemore. This is one thing I don't really like! And I scare this might create security issue too, and affected the reputation of TTDI houses too. Hope someone can get the probelm solved!!

Thank all...

Cheers
semawyong
post May 24 2011, 12:35 PM

44 posts

Hi all near future neighbors,

I'm glad to inform that I'll get my house key by tomorrow. Will start my renovation work ASAP and hopefully to move in by the middle of July. I have been follow the thread for around half year, being quiet for sometimes also, but I really impressed with all the information all the neighbors giving here, some warm and sincere advise too. The unity of the neighbors make this thread so lovely.

Looking forward to meet all of u here in TTDI AI.

P/S : might need some help on getting some contractor no from u all also.

Thanks all. See ya.
semawyong
post May 24 2011, 02:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(pk7036 @ May 24 2011, 01:16 PM)
thumbup.gif congratulation & welcome to our neighborhood...which jalan is yr hse located? About contractor..I think naing can provide u a lot of info.. biggrin.gif
My jalan is 120. How bout u?
semawyong
post May 25 2011, 11:23 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(hbm @ May 25 2011, 08:48 AM)
hi, mine also jalan 120, which house is yours? hope next to mine.. smile.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 8:52 am
everyday saw your house wif tenant..wonder how come can squeeze 2 cars inside..need to learn dat skills also..hehehe.. biggrin.gif
Hi hbm, is that ur house 20something at 120? Type C? If yes then we should meet before just donna each other nick in forum. Why u hoping ur house is next to mine? Too bored staying there, hehe.
semawyong
post May 27 2011, 10:29 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(pk7036 @ May 27 2011, 07:08 PM)
haiz.....TS start their (indirect)  biz. again. My contractor just received phone call ask f 6K. That guy who call my contractor said "saya orang kampung Jawa...TTDI Alam Impian, kawasan saya"It happen to my neighbor's contractor as well... ;(
Hey, so sad to hear bout this. Last Wednesday ask my contractor to quote for my renovation once I get my key. Contractor saw TS banner and said "wow now this guy cari makan here ya!". I ask for further explanation and they said this TS already well known with their bad reputation and workmanship. Last time in KK already being complaint till can't survive now change their port to TTDI AI. don't understand why NAZA TTDI allows them to do business here? Under table a lot? Sigh.

Hope my contractor is not being threaten later.

Pk7036, which road is ur house?

This post has been edited by semawyong: May 27 2011, 10:30 PM
semawyong
post Jun 6 2011, 02:05 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(12FX @ Jun 6 2011, 11:35 AM)
submit complain to Jabatan Kesihatan MBSA thru e-aduan. u need cooperation from all residents/tenants to submit as many as we can. unless all residents willing to pool their money and outsourcing fogging services.
I'll support whatever decision made. As I found this problem is quite serious too.
semawyong
post Jun 6 2011, 08:21 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(hbm @ Jun 6 2011, 02:17 PM)
Jab.Kesihatan only did it if there's a dengue case..i wonder if we need to pool money from the residents to call out for fogging..then we need some kind of "persatuan penduduk" or any ideas..anyway r you mr.sciroco..
Mr Sciroco? I don own any VW Sciroco. Or u have other meaning?
semawyong
post Jun 7 2011, 06:26 PM

44 posts

Wah, so many neighbors are willing to step out regarding this fogging issue. I suggest that we try to get some advise from MPSA and the same time get some quotation for that. After that, we might need to have a small gathering to form a temporary committee in our community to solve these and future issues. Anyway, any plan how to get most of them to agreed on this? And those non forumers too?

Hope my 2 cents help.

Added on June 7, 2011, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(hbm @ Jun 7 2011, 02:34 PM)
ya..its a black rocco..we r sharing the same playground anyway  biggrin.gif i'm no.47.
How wish I'm the Rocco owner. Sigh.

This post has been edited by semawyong: Jun 7 2011, 06:28 PM
semawyong
post Jun 9 2011, 01:25 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(AFMD @ Jun 8 2011, 02:19 PM)
dear all neighbor...

is there anybody of you demolish your courtyard? mind sharing what is the cost like?
I demolish mine powder room to become a room as family area (plus courtyard). Demolish plus laminate flooring plus cover up courtyard roof for around RM4500.

Is that what u want?
semawyong
post Jun 9 2011, 05:38 PM

44 posts

[quote=mmarklee188,Jun 9 2011, 02:24 PM]Wow, can't imagine how it will look like! Any photo?

[/quote]

Jus start my reno, u can come over end of the month if u like. Most likely the shape is already out.

Added on June 9, 2011, 5:40 pm
Added on June 9, 2011, 5:03 pm
You use any ID person for the design and reno? Keen to look for one for future use!

[/quote]

No, I use my own design plus my own (not TS) contractor.

This post has been edited by semawyong: Jun 9 2011, 05:40 PM
semawyong
post Jun 10 2011, 03:27 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(AFMD @ Jun 10 2011, 01:10 PM)
Im thinking of demolish all courtyard and powder room including the sliding door, window. construct a floor slab on the first floor, ceiling and roof. which one is your house? mine in jalan 121
Mine is 120.
semawyong
post Jul 8 2011, 03:03 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Jul 8 2011, 11:01 AM)

For starter, I will try to build a database of contact information(emails/phone no) of Spira owners first. Probably, I will walk around this Sunday and get it done.
Once we have that, I think it will be easy to arrange a meeting and form RA afterward.

For Spira owners who are active in this forum, please pm me your info (name, lot no (to check whether he/she is a genuine Spira owner) , email/phone no) so that I can send you invitation and updates on the meeting.
Pls count me in Mr Naing, will pm u my details. Thanks.
semawyong
post Jul 13 2011, 04:55 PM

44 posts

Anyone kind enuf to repost threekim contacts? I need it quite urgent!

Added on July 13, 2011, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(semawyong @ Jul 13 2011, 04:55 PM)
Anyone kind enuf to repost threekim contacts? I need it quite urgent!
I got it using search function... Thanks anyway....

This post has been edited by semawyong: Jul 13 2011, 05:05 PM
semawyong
post Jul 25 2011, 01:46 PM

44 posts

Hi all spira owner,

I just move in to my house at Spira yesterday! Have my first night here and dream sweet too!

Just wondering how is the progress of Unifi Township? When can we have our Unifi? Anyone got idea?
semawyong
post Aug 31 2011, 06:03 PM

44 posts

Dear Spira Owner,

Regarding the UNifi package, from
What I heard through TTDI customer Service, it'll be available at the end of September, and free for one year for all Spira Residents! A mail will be send out after raya to inform bout this. Cheers! Finally we have connection here.
semawyong
post Oct 19 2011, 12:06 PM

44 posts

Dear all spira owners,

For those who are concern about when Unifi coming to our network, pls together we make complaint to NAZA Ttdi to urge for the completion of Unifi within our neighbourhoop. I've call several time within the past few months, they keep on finding excuses on director haven decide the package yet, Unifi haven complete... I find that they ignore the important of us to have broadband in the community. So pls, call and make complaint now!!

0.0580sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:22 AM