Riuken
post Jun 16 2005, 02:00 PM

84 posts

Really?? shocking.gif
flying_dug0ng
post Jun 16 2005, 02:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Aewyn a.k.a Mayat @ Jun 16 2005, 01:37 PM)
Last night, me and Kadio group together to practice on healing. We went to do the swarm quests. It seems that it is better to PW:S after a few second after Kadio established agro. I experimented several times, casting PW:S before establishing aggro and after. It looks like if the PW:S is cast before, the mob will just come after me  doh.gif

We're able to take on 4 of those bugs at one time - lvl 33 - 34. On few occasion the mobs would run to me, but I just PW:S myself, run to Kadio and pray Kadio aggro back on him. We were wiped 1 time, when we aggroed over 10 of those buggers  sweat.gif

At one time, my autoshot wand took aggro while Kadio was tanking  cool.gif
Cast PW:S *before* Kad gets any aggro. What happened, based on my understanding:

- say 3 mobs, A B C
- Kad charges/runs in, attacks A
- All 3 attacks Kad. A has more hate on Kad, since he is dealing damage. B and C have almost 0 hate.
- You cast PW:S. A stays on Kad. B and C make a beeline for you, cause now your threat level is higher than Kad's.

Alternatively, Kad can charge in, and cast Thunderclap asap. That way he has some threat with ALL mobs surrounding him. You can renew/heal without fear of aggro... for awhile.

Fade is your friend! No need to go spamming it the moment you get aggro, though. Give the warrior some time to get the mob off you. Hotkey it, play around with it. With practise and experience you'll know when it's necessary or not.

Renew generates less threat than your timed heals. In an instance, always renew the moment they hit 75-85%. Try to save PW:S for *casters*. Cloth is so flimsy, a crit can easily bring them from green to red. PW:S, then do a flash/heal. The shield also protects them from losing casting time due to damage. It's a win/win situation.

That's it for now tongue.gif Back to work!

This post has been edited by flying_dug0ng: Jun 16 2005, 02:06 PM
Riuken
post Jun 16 2005, 02:11 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(FisshY @ Jun 16 2005, 01:16 PM)
that would just encourage spamming tongue.gif
I am sure I wont be third to make 60, so 10g going down the drain cry.gif
Aewyn a.k.a Mayat
post Jun 16 2005, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(flying_dug0ng @ Jun 16 2005, 02:04 PM)
Cast PW:S *before* Kad gets any aggro. What happened, based on my understanding:

- say 3 mobs, A B C
- Kad charges/runs in, attacks A
- All 3 attacks Kad. A has more hate on Kad, since he is dealing damage. B and C have almost 0 hate.
- You cast PW:S. A stays on Kad. B and C make a beeline for you, cause now your threat level is higher than Kad's.

Alternatively, Kad can charge in, and cast Thunderclap asap. That way he has some threat with ALL mobs surrounding him. You can renew/heal without fear of aggro... for awhile.

Fade is your friend! No need to go spamming it the moment you get aggro, though. Give the warrior some time to get the mob off you. Hotkey it, play around with it. With practise and experience you'll know when it's necessary or not.

Renew generates less threat than your timed heals. In an instance, always renew the moment they hit 75-85%. Try to save PW:S for *casters*. Cloth is so flimsy, a crit can easily bring them from green to red. PW:S, then do a flash/heal. The shield also protects them from losing casting time due to damage. It's a win/win situation.

That's it for now tongue.gif Back to work!
I cast PW:S after Kadio pull with a gun shot. (At one time I PW:S even before the gun was fired). On both occasions, the mob (only 1 mob) run past Kadio and attack me. It looks like, the PW:S has to be casted only after its attacking the MT and not before. I'll get back on this after we experiment again tonight.
da3shou3
post Jun 16 2005, 04:16 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Aewyn a.k.a Mayat @ Jun 16 2005, 02:14 PM)
I cast PW:S after Kadio pull with a gun shot. (At one time I PW:S even before the gun was fired). On both occasions, the mob (only 1 mob) run past Kadio and attack me. It looks like, the PW:S has to be casted only after its attacking the MT and not before. I'll get back on this after we experiment again tonight.
That's weird. I play a priest before (only bring her to lvl 26 tongue.gif). I remember shielding MT before and also after he pull. Not getting aggro at all. mellow.gif
da3shou3
post Jun 16 2005, 04:21 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(flying_dug0ng @ Jun 16 2005, 02:04 PM)
That's not true. B and C will have a level of hate on Kad too as long as they're "aware" of A is being hit hard. But compare to A, B and C will have reduced level of hate on Kad than A itself. You can try cast renew as soon as Kad is being surrounded by all A, B and C and Kad is hitting A to test this out. You most likely only get aggro after a few tick of renew if it heals. (Overhealing has no effect on getting extra aggro)

This post has been edited by da3shou3: Jun 16 2005, 04:22 PM
flying_dug0ng
post Jun 16 2005, 04:55 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Jun 16 2005, 04:21 PM)
That's not true. B and C will have a level of hate on Kad too as long as they're "aware" of A is being hit hard. But compare to A, B and C will have reduced level of hate on Kad than A itself. You can try cast renew as soon as Kad is being surrounded by all A, B and C and Kad is hitting A to test this out. You most likely only get aggro after a few tick of renew if it heals. (Overhealing has no effect on getting extra aggro)
Exactly what I said tongue.gif 'Almost 0 hate', not 'absolutely 0 hate'. Either way still substantially less than A.
TStarpaucase
post Jun 16 2005, 05:15 PM

3,469 posts

Flying_dugong is more or less right in his explanation.

The way you should do it is, SHIELD before you 'Enter Combat'. Better yet, shield, wait till the 'Weakened Soul' wear off.. then enter combat - this is so that if you like, you can cast shield again in mid battle.

If Kad pulls with a gun, and has entered combat, and as the mob is going after him and you cast a shield/heal, you'd most likely going to get aggro.

Renew is a very good way to keep your tanks alive with minimal aggro. Use it often.

The warrior when fighting multiple mobs, try to establish aggro quickly with the tab-sunder-tab-sunder technique, or thunderclap as someone mentioned. Priest should be able to keep the tank alive with renew and a couple of flash heals at this point.
plaz
post Jun 17 2005, 09:58 AM

Syckos

from Smolderthorn,

Please come to www.syck.tk

FisshY
post Jun 17 2005, 11:38 AM

167 posts

Yesterday r, i tell u what happened. After this gurl came into the guild chat i died and have to corpse walk half the map cause plazzy nad paku wanst concentrating
sad.gif

KillaKAt also naik miang duno where he running around while i was pounded by the whole of jurassic park + 1 slime.... on heat that damm kat *sigh*

NEFF BUAYASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

This post has been edited by FisshY: Jun 17 2005, 02:57 PM
Paku
post Jun 17 2005, 12:22 PM

607 posts

HHAHHAAHHAHHAA.............don't blame me ler...........i was multi-tasking to the max............replying to TS vocally and text, replying to Biculeh about the guild alliance, testing the map ping from Onokoko, setting price for Arcanite transmute with a buyer, and of course questing in Ungoro with u guys............all the while trying to contain my laughter at the ongoing BuayaFest laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Paku
post Jun 17 2005, 12:38 PM

607 posts

ok guys, we have establish a preliminary guild alliance with <the zehn>............i know some of u guys have qualms about some of their members, but as we approach high end instances, we will need more muscle power for raiding............so take this opportunity to go on trial runs with them............we appreciate any feedback from u guys, both positive and negative............u can send ur praise or rants to me via Azeroth PosLaju

anyway, here are some details about <the zehn>

# of members : around 29
website/forum : http://www.zehn-gaming.com/

Guild Leader = Biculeh
Officer = Greldore

>lvl 50 members = Daxialuwar, Babyangel, Iceshard, Brego, Spmxvc, Prosan

u can refer to their member class as well as lvl distribution here
plaz
post Jun 17 2005, 02:21 PM

hey you guys should be happy i brought in a girl!
Fair_Justice
post Jun 17 2005, 06:25 PM

115 posts

I did notice the very sharp, very vertical increase in chat frequency. It's amazing what a girl can do..lol...

oh btw, this is usj4.
arrow
post Jun 18 2005, 06:23 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Fair_Justice @ Jun 17 2005, 06:25 PM)
I did notice the very sharp, very vertical increase in chat frequency. It's amazing what a girl can do..lol...

oh btw, this is usj4.
what gals ? who is the abalone ? thought all is 'banana'.
da3shou3
post Jun 19 2005, 03:14 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(FisshY @ Jun 17 2005, 11:38 AM)
Yesterday r, i tell u what happened. After this gurl came into the guild chat i died and have to corpse walk half the map cause plazzy nad paku wanst concentrating
sad.gif

KillaKAt also naik miang duno where he running around while i was pounded by the whole of jurassic park + 1 slime.... on heat that damm kat *sigh*

NEFF  BUAYASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
BUAAAAAAAAAYAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
da3shou3
post Jun 19 2005, 03:15 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Jun 18 2005, 06:23 PM)
what gals ? who is the abalone ? thought all is 'banana'.
brows.gif brows.gif
dishwasher
post Jun 20 2005, 12:18 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Aiyo after I got sick I lost all will to play at night. Too tired everyday. Now my character is stagnating again /sigh ....
da3shou3
post Jun 20 2005, 09:22 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

haha no wonder didn't see nym around. tongue.gif

You miss alot of good and funny stuff in the guild late. Come join us after you recovered. smile.gif
TStarpaucase
post Jun 20 2005, 05:09 PM

3,469 posts

Yeah... macam hari itu that day we saw a Gnome Mage level ?? pass by.. WAH tiba tiba in teamspeak ada haiwan binatang buas... LOL.. "KILL KILL ..OMG CHASE THAT &*(@#&(! GNOME MAGE &#@&*(! KILL HIM&#@&#(!@*#" .. LOL....

79 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:52 AM