Jaben Malaysia v2, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

Enigmatic
post Aug 14 2010, 12:42 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Dear stimix,

Walabies and yuheng are definitely not dupes, I can personally testify to that as me (and many other forummers) have met them both in real life, hanged out with them etc etc. They may share the same IP address sometimes but that's most likely just because they online using the same connection/laptop/pc at times (since they work together lol). smile.gif So don't worry about that.

ADD: perhaps someone other forummer can post up the map? I found the map to be really helpful since I will be relying on public transport to get there, sad that it was deleted.

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Aug 14 2010, 12:43 AM
Enigmatic
post Aug 24 2010, 06:08 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

I am quite sure that Jaben will roll out bundles for it. *grins*
Enigmatic
post Sep 6 2010, 11:39 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Sep 6 2010, 11:37 PM)
Guys, we have two very special and rare portable amps...  With a very attractive price...  It has very very neutral presentation...
Which is? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Graham Slee Voyager? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Sep 6 2010, 11:40 PM
Enigmatic
post Oct 10 2010, 02:42 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Add one more zero at the back of rxy's budget.. laugh.gif... Still short of a few hundred hor. laugh.gif
Enigmatic
post Oct 13 2010, 09:23 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Oct 13 2010, 06:54 AM)
Rule #30 theres no girl in internet

Even in this page, there's a girl posting. laugh.gif
Enigmatic
post Oct 24 2010, 01:01 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Oct 24 2010, 12:51 AM)
not seems, he actually stopped already.
i still hold the honor of having the last Pmod.
He stopped because the specific parts that he needed to get the exact sound quality can no longer be obtained.
PcWork takes full responsibility for his work and quality, so he will not compromise.
These black gate capacitors are hellish hard to find indeed. And the prices just keep increasing! sweat.gif
Enigmatic
post Oct 24 2010, 01:19 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 24 2010, 01:06 AM)
Luckily 5th gen ipod uses blackgates in the LOD itself. Alo audio still selling the LOD.
Oh? That sounds great. Which series are they using? biggrin.gif

PS: Eh g3n0c|d3, you mentioned you wanted some caps a week or two back right? Can't remember.. Was waiting for a PM. laugh.gif

QUOTE(C-Note @ Oct 24 2010, 01:11 AM)
So that means all I need to do is get a 5th Gen Ipod video then purchase the LOD?
QUOTE(rxy @ Oct 24 2010, 01:14 AM)
Is the LOD thing better than any like Xmod,where X represents any alphabet?
The LOD is for Imod I reckon, so you'd still need to mod your Ipod to wire bypass the internal amp. laugh.gif

http://www.aloaudio.com/store/index.php?ma...products_id=192

ADD: IF you can get an Ipod with the capacitors... Hmmm.. The capacitors itself are prices nearly RM85 per piece now, price just recently increased, and you'd need two pieces of them. So the problem is either you can't find an Ipod, or you can't find the caps. Usually the problem is cap related, hard to find. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Oct 24 2010, 01:23 AM
Enigmatic
post Oct 24 2010, 01:32 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

I *can* help out whoever wants the 4th Generation Ipod (monochrome or photo, so you don't need the LOD as the capacitor will be internal, and the DAC routed to headphone out) as well as the relevant black gate caps for the mod may contact me. I can provide the items, but whether Pcwork is willing to do it or not is up to him, you'd need to contact him. smile.gif

The mod isn't really easy, not sure if he has the time lately, so you'd need to really arrange it well with him. smile.gif
Enigmatic
post Oct 24 2010, 01:55 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Oct 24 2010, 01:42 AM)
well.  if you guys are serious, try to get the item required to mod. then we shall discuss about it.
but for sure is you need to wait. as i need to wait time frame between study to do it.
if you are in very urgent / can't wait, please kindly consult any other people, there's plenty of ppl in this forum also can do the mod. =)
the fundamental of the mod is not rocket science, it involve just removing of several surface mounting component, and then solder a fine wire on it. just it is a little bit tiny in size. anyone around with proper soldering skill shall able to do it just fine.

if you don't need blackgate cap. and you want your ipod modded fast, i think jaben has contact of who can do it. you can drop the ipod to jaben malaysia and they will do it.
Hmmm.. OH! Gmod ya? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 24 2010, 01:43 AM)
yeap, i need at least 4 of blackgates nx 44uf for the stax modding. When the time comes i'll be sure to PM u lol!
Honestly, better be fast. The 44uf NX-HiQ cap pricing is quite volatile... In an upward trend usually, as some LOD manufacturers use them in their LOD, that's why the demand for this particular model is pretty high.

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Oct 24 2010, 01:44 AM)
ahaha... there, problem solved... smile.gif

Enigmatic which government you bribe to get the items... brows.gif
Ahem ahem.. Shhhhh. tongue.gif
Enigmatic
post Oct 24 2010, 01:59 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 24 2010, 01:57 AM)
Really? I tot DIYmod uses 22uf for the best quality sound? Correct me if im wrong lol!
smile.gif I was told that 22uF, 33uF (normal N series) and 47uF are the most used. Recently I noticed alot of LOD manufacturers using 47uF caps on their LOD. Don't quote me on this though, it's just observation. There will be sound differences, that's where you should consult sifi Pcwork. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Oct 24 2010, 02:00 AM
Enigmatic
post Oct 24 2010, 03:20 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Those who seriously want the relevant blackgate capacitor for modding please PM me by today. I've just secured 4 pieces of 22uF NX-HiQ blackgate capacitors, which is good for 2 ipod mods. Only letting go a pair (two pieces at RM160) per forummer so those who seriously wants to mod their ipod can do so, and nobody hogs all the caps. Supplier isn't willing to release more units for me at the moment, so that's the best I can do for now. sweat.gif Weird.

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Oct 24 2010, 03:28 PM
Enigmatic
post Nov 12 2010, 04:28 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Hilang to Jaben one whole day cannot online listen to music until drooling all over the counter. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Enigmatic
post Nov 12 2010, 04:34 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 12 2010, 04:30 PM)
nice BG caps.... brows.gif issit mine?
These are the 22uF which 2 pieces were booked by rxy already. laugh.gif Oh and yours hit M'sian shores already, together with C-Note's ones. smile.gif Should reach next week gua (if local courier ain't working tomorrow la.. laugh.gif)
Enigmatic
post Nov 12 2010, 11:48 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

"Hey dad, I heard they have <insert whatever food your dad likes here> at Asia Cafe! Wanna drop by to have a meal! I'll be buying~ =D"

2 hours later...

"Hey dad, since we're here, let's drop by one of my friend's shop nearby. =D"
Enigmatic
post Nov 12 2010, 11:51 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

lol come to think of it, I don't even have a dad to do that to anymore.
Enigmatic
post Nov 13 2010, 12:14 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Nov 13 2010, 12:07 AM)
sad.gif

Why you do this to me cry.gif
Group hug? biggrin.gif
Enigmatic
post Nov 13 2010, 11:41 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Nov 13 2010, 11:19 AM)
Ugh. What job is available for full time student? >.< Now third year already busy like nuts also.
I highly suggest that you do not work long term during your third year. Even if you do work, do it during this coming Christmas but not next semester. smile.gif Better spend more time next semester in refining your Final Year Dissertation and make sure your third year goes smoothly. smile.gif Right now I am also stopping my part time jobs and cutting back on my bulk orders to concentrate on studies.. Or trying to. tongue.gif
Enigmatic
post Nov 13 2010, 11:45 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Take some time off Christmas to work for a couple of days. There are jobs paying RM100 and above per day, aim for those. I don't think you'll have any problems doing sales, ArianneG. biggrin.gif

Can wan la, just do your best. smile.gif

ADD: Oh.. blush.gif I've already planned how to get my research samples. Spend more time on studying right now so you have time off during Christmas perhaps? Haha. Hmm.. Well.. Sincerely speaking.. Keep your long term goals in check.. Don't let your short term wants affect them. If you really cannot make it, better to spend time on something which you know you can do. I am sure you already know this though. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Nov 13 2010, 11:48 AM
Enigmatic
post Nov 13 2010, 08:54 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Someone's going to Jaben with a pair of these soon. tongue.gif

Enigmatic
post Nov 13 2010, 10:58 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Sop.qiqi @ Nov 13 2010, 09:51 PM)
Lol I was feeling bored and searched in wikipedia : jaben . They directed me to jabeen.

Then I searched pcwork, they wrote : do you mean PORK? XD
*hums* pork~ is the king of meats~

0.0246sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:07 PM