340 posts

2ghz? gonna need a cpu cooler and and a hugeee battery lol
the100308
post Aug 12 2010, 12:25 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(doobydoo @ Aug 12 2010, 09:57 AM)
4.3 inch screen? Yikes!

Just out of interest, how do all the Galaxy and other big-screen phone owners bring their high-end toys around? I tried sticking a Sony X10 down my front pocket and it just looked...err...obscene!

To me the Iphone's 3.5 inch screen is just about the limit for pocketability and that's definitely not with any snug clothing. It was one of the main reasons why I went for a Wildfire instead of the Desire.

Can I assume that there are quite a few forumers walking around with the "happy-to-see-you" err....bulges in their pants? biggrin.gif
Probably they will just hold their phone for the whole day?
mengsuan
post Aug 12 2010, 02:13 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(doobydoo @ Aug 12 2010, 09:57 AM)
4.3 inch screen? Yikes!

Just out of interest, how do all the Galaxy and other big-screen phone owners bring their high-end toys around? I tried sticking a Sony X10 down my front pocket and it just looked...err...obscene!

To me the Iphone's 3.5 inch screen is just about the limit for pocketability and that's definitely not with any snug clothing. It was one of the main reasons why I went for a Wildfire instead of the Desire.

Can I assume that there are quite a few forumers walking around with the "happy-to-see-you" err....bulges in their pants? biggrin.gif
My pocket, like typical guy's pocket is fairly spacious. I think I can even live with 5" Dell streak. biggrin.gif
ckh93
post Aug 12 2010, 02:22 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

omg 2ghz+1gb ram
gerrardling
post Aug 12 2010, 02:38 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

dream on
ineser
post Aug 12 2010, 08:27 PM

1,068 posts

Oh wow this is one monster phone. It will burn your lap!
TSKannaSai1
post Aug 12 2010, 09:16 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(ckh93 @ Aug 12 2010, 02:22 PM)
omg 2ghz+1gb ram
or might be duo core. rclxms.gif
lost123
post Aug 12 2010, 09:49 PM

1,024 posts

how i wish such a fone would be out soon, but im guessin with such advanced specs, sumthin like that wud oni be out earliest 3rd quarter of next year. Feb is way too ambitious...
azizul1975
post Aug 12 2010, 10:39 PM

1,081 posts

Looks like it won't be long for us to see a phone with cooling fan, haha.....
hewtwok
post Aug 13 2010, 07:06 AM

590 posts

wow....i better dont buy sgs...wait for this rclxms.gif
the100308
post Aug 13 2010, 10:56 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Aug 12 2010, 10:39 PM)
Looks like it won't be long for us to see a phone with cooling fan, haha.....
You never know whats going to happen with "INNOVATION" biggrin.gif
x132755
post Aug 13 2010, 04:12 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

wah~~ if come out then all must be exciting
whitegoh
post Aug 16 2010, 05:06 PM

1,207 posts

2GHz definitely coming out. should be next year. If u always read tech news, you sure know is coming out definitely, we are not dreaming.
x132755
post Aug 17 2010, 12:42 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Aug 12 2010, 11:37 AM)
Prefer the rumoured Galaxy Q
what is that hmm.gif
Fantasia
post Aug 17 2010, 01:14 AM

5,495 posts

SGS in BB style
lost123
post Aug 17 2010, 01:39 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Aug 16 2010, 05:06 PM)
2GHz definitely coming out. should be next year. If u always read tech news, you sure know is coming out definitely, we are not dreaming.
the only 2GHz one i heard of that is gonna be out, is the dual core 1GHz, which i guess means 2GHz, but no launch date yet, and not 100% confirmed as well, juz sed to be in development.. hopefully we will be able to see the 1st 2GHz processor for fones next year, but most likely oso mid to late 2011 oni, so still got long way to go, but by the rate fones are growing nowadays, especially android fones, i wont be surprised if i see it earlier.
TSKannaSai1
post Aug 17 2010, 02:49 AM

6,933 posts

Samsung might be set to launch one of the first Android 3.0 Gingerbread handsets after 'leaked shots' appeared on the internet.

We're always suspicious of these images as they could very easily be the work of a bored phone addict with a healthy dose of Photoshop - but the specs would fit in with a forward-looking roadmap.

As you can see, the Galaxy S I9200 has a super-slim form factor and massive 4.3-inch screen with a super resolution of 1280x720 - which would make it the most pixel-packed mobile on the market.

Top end features

Other cool features set to be offered include Bluetooth 3.0, 1080p video recording, up to 64GB memory and a 2GHz processor, along with an iPhone 4-matching gyroscope as well

silentser
post Aug 17 2010, 05:32 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Aug 17 2010, 02:49 AM)
Samsung might be set to launch one of the first Android 3.0 Gingerbread handsets after 'leaked shots' appeared on the internet.

We're always suspicious of these images as they could very easily be the work of a bored phone addict with a healthy dose of Photoshop - but the specs would fit in with a forward-looking roadmap.

As you can see, the Galaxy S I9200 has a super-slim form factor and massive 4.3-inch screen with a super resolution of 1280x720 - which would make it the most pixel-packed mobile on the market.

Top end features

Other cool features set to be offered include Bluetooth 3.0, 1080p video recording, up to 64GB memory and a 2GHz processor, along with an iPhone 4-matching gyroscope as well
need source if can
Slekerz
post Aug 17 2010, 05:57 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

i see this monster will probably coming end of next year or mid year, february is too soon.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0217sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:49 PM